Customer Reviews for

Premonitions (Premonitions Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

I just started reading this book and I can't put it down!!! I stayed up all night reading it! It is a must have! I can't wait to finish it to see what happens in the second installment of Gracie's advaentures.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Premonitions

Gracie has visions, or premonitions that she never asked for, they just come to her. She doesn't like them at all, but they've become part of her life, and she can't stop them. When her best friend turns up missing, Gracie realizes that the premonitions she loathes are ...
Gracie has visions, or premonitions that she never asked for, they just come to her. She doesn't like them at all, but they've become part of her life, and she can't stop them. When her best friend turns up missing, Gracie realizes that the premonitions she loathes are her only hope of finding her friend. I liked this book, but it was too easy to predict what would happen next.

After Gracie's mother dies, she goes to live with her aunt and cousin. Eventually, her best and only friend disappears and the police have no lead. Gracie decides to investigate on her own. Her premonitions give her clues, but sometimes, she misinterprets them and gets in trouble. Then she gets kidnapped by the same person that kidnapped her friend. Not only does she have to save the other kids that have been abducted, she must now save herself.
The plot of this book is kind of predictable, and the characters are obviously fictitious and unrealistic. The present tense form of writing is difficult to follow. It can become confusing and hard to comprehend.
All in all, this book was too predictable and not very thrilling. It was easy to guess what was going to happen, but hard to understand, because of the present tense writing.

posted by Raven21 on May 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    Wonderful!

    I just started reading this book and I can't put it down!!! I stayed up all night reading it! It is a must have! I can't wait to finish it to see what happens in the second installment of Gracie's advaentures.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Worth your time, for sure!

    If you think that you have it hard as a teenager, wait until you read about the challenges that this girl had to face. Not only does she have to cope with the death of her mother, having an road block like a fifth sense, but her best friend in whom she was unintentionally blocking out with her own self-pity, has just gone missing. This book beats the adventuures of Nany Drew by a long hall. The visions that this character experiences added to the overall suspence, is a spectacular blend. I would defenatly reccomend this book who anybody who can read, that doesn't like wasting their time with lame stories. It's worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I ? THIS BOOK!

    Omg I read this book in one day and I must say in this case the book kept me reading not my love of reading which is wonderful! the author, Jude Watson keeps you guessing and wondering what's going to happen next, I must say, I love this book and how the mood and everything follows through to Disappearance which I'm about to finish (yea, I know "BOOK WORM!" might as well be written on my forehead) and have to say, if you liked this book you haven't seen nothing yet, Disappearance really does give the story line a run for its money especially with Gracie's father coming back into the picture after his 13yr long run from responsibility.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2007

    this book rock$ !!!

    i love this book! is great and intresting you should all read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    I loved this book!

    Okay, I'm a little late on reading in because my school library isn't the best, but I liked this book so much that I finished it in a day! I can't wait to read the second one. I wonder if it will be just as good, but I'm sure it will be. I liked how you never really knew who the kidnapper was and just when you thought you had it, it wasn't them. Also, I liked how at the end, Gracie got along better with her aunt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Suspenseful

    It literally took me 12 hours to finish this book, I read all day when I first got it, because it was so good, and then for the following days I was wrapped up in the meaning of the book. It was very powerful and suspenseful and emotional at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2005

    i read A LOT, trust me w/ my review!!

    thrilling and suspenseful!! i can't wait 2 read the sequel of the book. gracie is a little, a lot, stuck up ever since her mother's death. her so called BF dissappears and with her cousin diego they have 2 find her. she gets a lot of visions and is irritated by them. she learns 2 love again, use her powers and help many more people than she expected too. excellent, another MUST read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    The best book that I have read

    this book is about a girl called Gacie that has a lot of visions about her friend's disappears

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    A really good book

    I thought that this book was very magnetic, and it denfinitly held you in suspense. Everything seemed to overlap, and then come together in a very unusual ending. I read Preminitions for a book report, and it was very exciting to actually write about a book I really enjoyed! The description and visual ideas are excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2005

    THRILLER!!!

    This book is an awesome book! You'll absoluetly love it if you like uh..what do you call it? Fantasy-ish realistic...not sure. It's great and I couldnt stop reading it. It was just toooo good to stop! I highly recommed this book, it's probably my all time fave!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    Premonitions is a high speed thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat! Premonitions is a must read book for ages 10 and up!

    Gracie just lost her mother in a plane crash. Ever since her mothers death she has had premonitions. This allows her to see the past, present, and future. Gracie is scared of these and does not like them at all. Gracie is now living with her aunt Shay and cousin Diego. Only a year after her mothers death another tragedy occurs in her life, her best friend Emily is kidnapped! Gracies premonitions might be the only clue to Gracies kidnapper! Together Gracie, Shay, and Diego must help Detective 'noodle' and the rest of the police force to find Emily! Is she alive or dead? no one knows! You will be amazed at how creepy the kidnapper is! This is a must read book, a masterpiece, one of the best books of our time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2004

    It's kinda like a magnet

    Well, I couldn't put the book down. And lately it has been tough for me to get into one. Enough said. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2004

    Awesome!

    Gracie has premonitions, visions. She's had them since before her mother's death. She does not want them, hates them, and has no idea what to do about them. Still grieving for her mother, Gracie lives with Aunt Shay and Shay's son, Diego. Aunt Shay and Diego have been tip toeing around Gracie, giving her time to adjust to living with them and to mourn. .................... Then Gracie's best friend, Emily, disappears. The police have no clues at all. Gracie, with the support of Aunt Shay and Diego, must quickly learn not to avoid her visions, but try to make them happen. Emily's life, as well as several others, depend on it! ......................... ***** Author Jude Watson is mostly known for her young adult series in the Star Wars universe. But every now and then the author take a few months out to write to write science fiction in OUR universe. Here is one and it was worth the wait! If you have ever wished to have the power of premonitions, this story will cure you of it. Hang onto your seat. It is going to be a bumpy ride! *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    AWESOME!!

    This book was great! I really liked it. Very suspensful. I could NOT put the book down! The kiddnapper is soo freaky! HIGHLY recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Awesome book!!!

    This was an excellent book. The guy who was kidnapping the children, was so creepy, and the book so intense, that I cried. It was a very good book. I would recommend it to anyone who likes these kinds of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1