Customer Reviews for

The Presence

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

A little corny in the beginning but once you learn of all the characters it changes into a great book. I loved it and couldn't put it down!

posted by 5734596 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tedious reading....

I've never had a problem getting fully involved in Heather Graham's suspenseful and exciting novels. This one was quite different and I can only say it plodded along slower than Shaunessy and old Eban himself. It was not only hard to get into, but a very slow read. No...
I've never had a problem getting fully involved in Heather Graham's suspenseful and exciting novels. This one was quite different and I can only say it plodded along slower than Shaunessy and old Eban himself. It was not only hard to get into, but a very slow read. No trouble putting this one down, Kept waiting for something to happen and it was a firecracker that popped halfheartedly and fizzled out quickly. There always hope for the future, so I won't give up on Heather yet....

posted by Anonymous on September 13, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Awesome!!!

    A little corny in the beginning but once you learn of all the characters it changes into a great book. I loved it and couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    Great read.

    Enjoyed this book. With mystery, suspense and romance rolled into one, it made a great read. It had me guessing "who done it" til the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2006

    The Presence

    Another good book by Heather Graham. I poured through it and wasn't dissappointed. I love a book that I can immerce myself in. Just started reading Haunted and that's proving to be a great one as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2006

    Great Read

    I love the way she write. It was amazing from the beginning of book to ending. I like the ending because it really touch my heart. Everytime i read her books, it helped me to improve my writing skills. I am looking forward to read her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2004

    Tedious reading....

    I've never had a problem getting fully involved in Heather Graham's suspenseful and exciting novels. This one was quite different and I can only say it plodded along slower than Shaunessy and old Eban himself. It was not only hard to get into, but a very slow read. No trouble putting this one down, Kept waiting for something to happen and it was a firecracker that popped halfheartedly and fizzled out quickly. There always hope for the future, so I won't give up on Heather yet....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Great

    I loved this book! Heather Graham *Rock's*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    another great book

    Heather Graham is an awesome writer and she has done it again with this paranormal romance and mystery. highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    good read

    exciting mystery coupled with a bit of romance. couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    nice

    nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    SNOOZE!!!!!!

    I find Heather Graham to be hit or miss...this is definitely a miss!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    A wonderful storyteller!

    Heather Graham sure knows how to build a plot! 'The Presence' was a book that is filled with mystery, suspence, intrigue, romance, and the supernatural. It has a group of intersting and complex character's that are never sacrificed during the telling of this story. This book has one of the best endings that I've read in awhile, and I highly recommend it. I also loved the setting of the book. This was my first read by Graham and you can bet that I'll be reading more from this author. Superb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    Slow Read

    It was a generally good book, but I really expected something more from Heather Graham. I'm a big fan of hers and this is definately not her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2004

    A Fantastic Read

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept me entertained. I loved all the characters. I am a first time reader of Heather Graham and I think she is a Fantastic Author. I will be sure to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great romantic suspense

    Toni MacNally and her five friends (David, Kevin, Ryan, Gina, and Thayer) convert a dilapidated Scottish Castle into a tourist attraction using reenactments of stories of love and lore. As Toni and the others perform for a crowd of visitors, a big hunk in kilt shouts for the leader of this charade to face him. Laird Bruce MacNiall apparently has arrived...................... Bruce informs the sextet that his castle was not for leasing and they were conned, but allows them to at least recoup their costs by continuing their performance for now. An ex-cop Bruce investigates a series of murders in which the culprit dumps the corpses on his land. Toni has weird dreams in which she sees through the eyes of the serial killer, but also feels a strange connection to Bruce. As she falls in love with the Laird of the castle, Toni wonders if he is the killer. Bruce shares her feelings of love and wants to keep Toni safe even at the risk of his life.......................... This is an exciting paranormal romantic suspense romance that stars two wonderful lead characters and several fine support players especially the troupe members. Readers will agree with Toni and Gina questioning why Bruce suddenly appears after their show begins to draw crowds (his travel excuse with modern communication seems lame). Still fans will enjoy this tense thriller as Toni struggles between visions that make her fear Bruce and a love for him that makes her fear herself. Heather Graham once again shows why she is a strong presence within the genre................................ Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4