Customer Reviews for

Present: Malory Family Series

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Conclusion

This was an appropriate ending to the saga of this family. I totally enjoyed the reading of the book.

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Rather Disappointing!!

I am ususally the first person to suggest a Johanna Lindsey book...but I must do the opposite this time. Johanna Lindsey manages to make the Malory family(one of my favorites) boring and logged down by inconsequential details and story lines. I am sorry, but I would not...
I am ususally the first person to suggest a Johanna Lindsey book...but I must do the opposite this time. Johanna Lindsey manages to make the Malory family(one of my favorites) boring and logged down by inconsequential details and story lines. I am sorry, but I would not recommend this book to anyone who knows how well Johanna Lindsey can write...it would only disappoint you.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    Conclusion

    This was an appropriate ending to the saga of this family. I totally enjoyed the reading of the book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    It's the Malorys . . . What more can I say?!

    This book was wonderful bringing surprise and intrigue. It brought out personalities of some of the Malory clan that were only touched on before. I don't suggest reading this book if you haven't read the others. You want to read them all in order to get the whole picture of this outrageous family, besides you will really enjoy each of them. Everyone I know who has read the series, loves them and has a different favorite (depending on their ideal sexy male character). Everytime a new Malory novel comes out, I have to read all the others before the new one to really get into the magic of the Malorys.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2001

    i can not say how much i enjoyed the book

    A MUST READ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will smile and laugh . just get you will love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    Rather Disappointing!!

    I am ususally the first person to suggest a Johanna Lindsey book...but I must do the opposite this time. Johanna Lindsey manages to make the Malory family(one of my favorites) boring and logged down by inconsequential details and story lines. I am sorry, but I would not recommend this book to anyone who knows how well Johanna Lindsey can write...it would only disappoint you.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great book

    Excellent reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    The Present is an uplifting story full of love and Malory's!!

    The Present is an uplifting story full of fun and laughter. James and Anthony butt heads throughout the entire story, and other things are going on. Jmaes and Georgina are having a fight, Jason Malory, family head, cannot get his mistress and mother of his son Derek to marry him. And in the midst of this, a mysterious gift arrives that will change the life of every Malory in one way or another. The Present is shaped like a box, or is it a book? A journal? Is it about the so-called Gypsy grandmother, Anastasia Stephanoff Malory and her meeting and love for the Second Marquis of Haverston, Christopher Malory? All these questions will be answered and the greatest gift any of the Malory's could have expected is showered on them in the spirit of love and giving. All the Malory's are back, and ready for more. The men are here to butt heads, their strong and sassy wives are here to show they can handle their men! Way to go on this story, and write one for Jeremy! All the Malory's are back, like Regina and Nicholas, Anthony and Roslynn, James and Georgina, Warren and Amy, Derek and Kelsey, and all the other Malory's and the Anderson family. Read this, it will make you laugh, cry and wonder at the love shown.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    A Merry Christmas to All!

    This is a Christmas present to al my RP friends. I know I cannot give you physical gifts, so this is the best I can do.
    <p>
    For my MLP friends, see res 2.
    <p>
    For my Warriors friends, see res 3.
    <p>
    For my Dragon/Rider friends, see res 4.
    <p>
    For my Camp Half-Blood friends, see res 5.
    <p>
    For all my other friends, see res 6.
    <p>
    And for the rest of you Nook world, I want to thank you for introducing me to this grand thing we love and know as RPing. Without you, I don't know how I could have survived my last year of middleschool and the first half of my year of highschool. :)
    <p>
    ~ NRM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    A keeper

    Loved the story which didn't reveal the mystery until the very end, kept me going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Not bad

    Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    I usually enjoy her books, but this one had too many charactors in it. Bordered on boring. Sorry, but I just did not enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    highly recommend

    This is a terrific book. Showed some of all the Malory family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    LOVED IT

    I loved this, because it kind of strayed away from the Malory's a little and went back in time to their ancestors and it made it alot more interesting. I have loved this entire series, they seem so real,like they're my family too =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed the waiting to see what The Present was. My thoughts were ahead of my reading so I read it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A Good Christmas Story

    This is pretty typical Johanna Lindsey--not great literature but a fun, well-paced story. I enjoyed it as I really like Christmas romances. The blend of past and "present" was also interesting. It is part of a series but I do not recall reading any of the other books and that did not detract from this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Clever story by this author

    The mystery of the questionable present was quite intrieging and imaginitive. Enjoyed the explanation of the past, an easy fill time read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Ok

    If it was just a story about anna and christoph it would have been five stars but the other characters fell short of being interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Confusing if you haven't read the earlier booke

    Part of a series about the very large Malory family. Tells the story of the grandparents of the 4 Malory brothers. Interesting family dynamic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    It passes time....

    Good book to read to pass time. I enjoyed all of the malory books. But the one i really liked best is Anthony Malory.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Amazing Book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Good book

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6