Customer Reviews for

Present: Malory Family Series

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Conclusion

This was an appropriate ending to the saga of this family. I totally enjoyed the reading of the book.

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Rather Disappointing!!

I am ususally the first person to suggest a Johanna Lindsey book...but I must do the opposite this time. Johanna Lindsey manages to make the Malory family(one of my favorites) boring and logged down by inconsequential details and story lines. I am sorry, but I would not...
I am ususally the first person to suggest a Johanna Lindsey book...but I must do the opposite this time. Johanna Lindsey manages to make the Malory family(one of my favorites) boring and logged down by inconsequential details and story lines. I am sorry, but I would not recommend this book to anyone who knows how well Johanna Lindsey can write...it would only disappoint you.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    It's the Malorys . . . What more can I say?!

    This book was wonderful bringing surprise and intrigue. It brought out personalities of some of the Malory clan that were only touched on before. I don't suggest reading this book if you haven't read the others. You want to read them all in order to get the whole picture of this outrageous family, besides you will really enjoy each of them. Everyone I know who has read the series, loves them and has a different favorite (depending on their ideal sexy male character). Everytime a new Malory novel comes out, I have to read all the others before the new one to really get into the magic of the Malorys.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2001

    i can not say how much i enjoyed the book

    A MUST READ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will smile and laugh . just get you will love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    The Present is an uplifting story full of love and Malory's!!

    The Present is an uplifting story full of fun and laughter. James and Anthony butt heads throughout the entire story, and other things are going on. Jmaes and Georgina are having a fight, Jason Malory, family head, cannot get his mistress and mother of his son Derek to marry him. And in the midst of this, a mysterious gift arrives that will change the life of every Malory in one way or another. The Present is shaped like a box, or is it a book? A journal? Is it about the so-called Gypsy grandmother, Anastasia Stephanoff Malory and her meeting and love for the Second Marquis of Haverston, Christopher Malory? All these questions will be answered and the greatest gift any of the Malory's could have expected is showered on them in the spirit of love and giving. All the Malory's are back, and ready for more. The men are here to butt heads, their strong and sassy wives are here to show they can handle their men! Way to go on this story, and write one for Jeremy! All the Malory's are back, like Regina and Nicholas, Anthony and Roslynn, James and Georgina, Warren and Amy, Derek and Kelsey, and all the other Malory's and the Anderson family. Read this, it will make you laugh, cry and wonder at the love shown.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    highly recommend

    This is a terrific book. Showed some of all the Malory family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    LOVED IT

    I loved this, because it kind of strayed away from the Malory's a little and went back in time to their ancestors and it made it alot more interesting. I have loved this entire series, they seem so real,like they're my family too =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed the waiting to see what The Present was. My thoughts were ahead of my reading so I read it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    It passes time....

    Good book to read to pass time. I enjoyed all of the malory books. But the one i really liked best is Anthony Malory.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Amazing Book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2006

    Good Read

    This was a really good book but i felt like it should've been longer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2003

    FANTASTIC

    I HAVE READ ALMOST 97% OF ALL JOHANNA LINDSEY BOOKS BUT THE MALORYS ARE MY FAVORITE. I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AT LEAST 4 TIMES AND NEVER TIRE OF IT. I ENJOY ALL HER BOOKS AND I HOPE TO READ MORE ABOUT THE MALORYS. i ACTUALLY COLLECTED ALMOST ALL HER BOOKS AND ENJOY REREADING THEM ESPECIALLY THEMES SET IN ENGLAND AND THE VIKING DAYS.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2000

    Wonderful!!

    If you loved the other Malory novels, then this is a must!! Several gorgeous men to swoon over, and spirited, lovely women to match them, what more can you want? Funny, romantic... I never wanted it to end!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    The Present- a interracial families struggle for love.

    Johanna Lindsey did it again with one of many in a series that she has written. The family she was for so longfully been writing about the Malory's, have been faced with a conflict of love.Johanna Lindsey has a wide verity of characters that you can relate with.Allowing all ages to enjoy the wonderful Malory family.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2000

    The best book she has wrote

    The Present is the best book I have ever read by Johanna Lindsey. The only problem I have with her is that you can barely find any of the Malory novels in the stores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2000

    MORE

    I HAVE READ EVERY BOOK YOU HAVE WRITTEN. I REED THEM AS SOON AS I FIND THEM IN THE STORE'S. EVEN WHEN I'M INTO ANOTHER BOOK,I PUT IT DOWN TO REED YOUR'S.THE MALLORY'S ARE THE BEST.PLEASE DON'T STOP WITH THEM. YOURS TRULY NELDA DELRIE P.S. YOUR BOOKS WERE THE FIRST NOVELS I EVERY READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2000

    A wonderful Family Tie In to an on-going storey line

    Wonderful! i can not say enough. the history of the malory family is enchanting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    I Love the Mallorys!

    Ms. Lindsey is one of the best, I love all her novels. I have been reading her books since High School, and The Present is one of the best. It contunies the GREAT story of the Mallory family. I can't wait for the next novel to come out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 1999

    For Fellow Malory Lovers

    This is a wonderful book and gives a simple explanation as to why exactly the Malory's are what they are. It gives a glimpse into the past and it has an effect on the future. Excellent book- truly a Johanna Lindsey novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3