Customer Reviews for

Preserving Food and Pickling Guide - 30 Delicious Canning and Preserving Recipes - Plus Free Bonus Book: Canning Book and Preserving Guide...

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Recommend

    This book has become my favorite read as my garden began to come in. If you want to learn how to can an preserve what you have grown in your garden, this is the book you need. I haven't tried pickling yet, but that is next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Pickling Foods Book

    The only reason I bought this book was because I love pickled jalepenos, and I wanted to learn how to do it myself. I learned so much more from this book. Now I have a huge "pickled" section in my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Great book!

    This book has been extremely useful for my girlfriend and I. We always have a huge surplus from out garden, and this gave us a lot of great ways to save food. Less waste, and more food later on! Totally worth the price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    AWESOME!!!

    Oh god where do i start :)
    so i bought this book about a month ago and i gotta say what an amazing book.
    i wasn't a good cooker but i can say that i can cook and make some canning recipes now :)
    and thanks to this book not only are we eating delicious food, but i don't have to spend much money on junk food and this kind of stuff!
    really this book is magical, it got the best recipes EVER!
    and also it is a guide to preserving and pickling food.
    all i can say is THANK YOU!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome

    Preserving Food, and Pickling Recipe Guide is a great book if you are looking for canning recipes. It is a great guide to preserving and pickling food. In this guide you will find classic canning recipes and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    i love this book

    I never was one to be so interested in preserving foods. After seeing this book and reading it i realized preserving foods is easier than i thought. The instructions were easy and it was historical and displayed the most exquisite pictures. I definitely encourage anyone to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Great guide!

    If you have always wanted to learn about canning and preserving this book ois for you. It has eas and simple instruction and soon you will be able to make and store your own preserves and canned vegetables. The recipes are easy to follow and anybody can so it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    check this out

    good canning recipes that i shared with my hole family. this year we are stocked intill nexted spring . thank you for saving me time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    PRESERVING NEWBIE HERE

    I have always been afraid of canning or preserving. I heard all the horror stories of botulism and was fearful I would be the cause of someone becoming ill. However, "Preserving Food and Pickling Guide" was nothing short of a revelation for me. I really enjoyed the easy instructions and simple recipes that took all the mystery out of preserving food for me. The beautiful pictures were an extra bonus. In this economy, these techniques can help anyone save money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a great food guide

    Preserving Food, and Pickling Recipe Guide is a great book if you are looking for canning recipes. It is a great guide to preserving and pickling food. In this guide you will find classic canning recipes and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Preserving Cookbook

    I really enjoyed the vintage pictures and history of this book. It also contained historical advertisements and other memorabilia making this a fun book to read but not to cook with. I have been looking for many recipes and was really glad to find them in the book. This book is interesting and fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Canning made easy

    This is a good book for those of us that can our food. It has good info on how to correctly can foods so that they stay safe and germ free. This is a must have for the people that can their foods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Its quite productive

    This book is a really good guide for the ones who are interested in preserving and pickling food. This book mainly contains the right and proper ways to preserve food. I think its productive to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Love the book

    This book has allot of good canning recipes and it's good good guide to preserving and pickling food .I use the recipes I learned from it all the time .I highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Preserving Book with Easy to Follow Steps

    I have always wanted to learn how to can and preserve foods so I bought this book. I was amazed with the information it provided me to easily learn how to do it. The steps and the guide are very easy to follow. I am now able to can and preserve my own foods, thanks to the great tips and guides in this book. I really liked all of the recipes it provided for me to use too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Everyone can cook!

    Yes, I can say that because this book includes many easy-to-do recipes, especially while they are canning and preserving food. You are busy or just don't have to to make a delicious meal? Don't worry, this book will help you out with many awesome recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Highly recommended for housewife

    I read this book.This book is very informative and helpful for me to make food and preserve that food.Honestly I have never made pickle but this book help me to prepare pickle on my own.It's just awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Great Book

    Whether you are experienced at canning or a beginner who has never canned before you are sure to love this book.Everything you have ever needed to know about canning can be found within this book's pages.There are so many very good canning recipes available here. I found this book to be very useful and informative and at times indispensable. I would recommend this book to anyone who would like to learn to can food safely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1