BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Press Here

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

great book

this book is very fun and involves the readers in following the directions. it is interactive without involving electronics.

posted by jessNC on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

hi butt face

hi butt face

posted by DEEDEEJR on November 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    great book

    this book is very fun and involves the readers in following the directions. it is interactive without involving electronics.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love, love, love this book!

    Today is International Dot Day and I am using this book (again) in my storytime lineup. The children (ages 3-5) love the idea that they are participating in the story and experiencing cause and effect.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    My three year old loved it!

    I took this book with me on a trip as a gift to my three year old cousin, along with several others. She absolutley loved it! So much so that we read it several times a day and every night before bed during my visit. None of the other books I took got near as much attention. I would highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    I use this book with PreK - 2 and they LOVE it!  It teaches pred

    I use this book with PreK - 2 and they LOVE it!  It teaches prediction, directions, patterns, counting and total imagination.  
    Press the yellow dot and watch the eyes get bigger with each page as the yellow dot changes with each touch.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Best book ever

    Love it, love it, love it! Both my seven year old and my five year old get a kick out of it everytime they read it, even though they know what is coming. A fun book for everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    This is a great book! It's colorful and interactive. The night

    This is a great book! It's colorful and interactive. The night the book arrived in the mail, I found myself doing all the actions and laughing out loud. I'm building our library for my son who is only 6 months old now and I cannot wait for him to enjoy this with me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Toddler happiness

    My 15 month granddaughter is learning to blow on a page, shake the book, press dots harder or softer, and gently rub. NOT what I thought early childhood reading would produce, but at the same time she's learning that her books are fun, that they are enjoyable together with someone, and have a sequence that ends in smiles. What more could I ask? At her age, reading is a team sport, and this gives everyone a chance to play.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Wonderful! For everyone.

    My 8 year old an I were in the store and this was on a display. She always picks up a couple and reads them. We were sitting at the little table looking at our selections and saw another mom and her TEENAGE daughter with this book. They were laughing and shaking it and tilting it back and forth and it sparked our curiosity! As soon as they were done we grabbed one and read it ourselves. We were hooked. I immediately started to think about who i could buy a copy for. It would make an awesome gag gift for a teacher,a parent or a child that has problems following directions. I can't stop wondering how the author thought this up, and it's so simple.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Love this book!!!

    We just bought this for my 8 yr old daughter. She read it in the store & has read it several times since we came home. We also bought one for a gift for cousins. Low tech and wonderful!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    The book was Very fun and interactive!!

    The book was Very fun and interactive!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    My 9yr old had checked this book out of the library and I honest

    My 9yr old had checked this book out of the library and I honesty hadn't even paid attention to it. He gave it to me to return and before putting it into our "library bag" I decided to take a look at it. What a great surprise! I loved it and at the end I thought of what a great book it must have been for my son to read; he's high functioning autistic with high sensory needs. I "googled" the book with the word "sensory" and was glad to see numerous hits for other people who felt the same way that I did. I'm so very glad I took the time to read and participate in the book. Tonight,  I insisted that my husband (who also has sensory issues) read the book actively and he did. He too agreed that this book fits a need for so many. Now I look forward to getting more books by Herve Tullet to share with my family. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Simply appealing

    I've purchased this book twice now for toddlers - one girl and one boy - and their parents have reported that it's a huge hit in their homes, one that gets picked over and over again at bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    When I first looked at the book, I didn't think much of it.  The

    When I first looked at the book, I didn't think much of it.  Then I read it out loud to my son.  We read it at least three times in a row and we only stopped because I had to make dinner. 
    The book itself is such a delightfully simple concept, and in its very simplicity is its magic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    I was impressed when my 20 month old kept asking for "Press

    I was impressed when my 20 month old kept asking for "Press, Press". She recognizes the spine on the bookshelf and asks for it every few days. I felt it could be too old for her but she enjoyed it over and over. Now at 22 months she basically reads it to me and does all the appropriate commands. Really great and different book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    A great interactive book for kids

    My five and three year old granddaughters love this book. I appreciate that it's interactive without being electronic and the colors are great. It's also teaching the younger girl colors and right/left.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    hi butt face

    hi butt face

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Great for ESL classes

    I had my 5th grade Thai students read the book all together. Each person took a turn reading a page and doing what it said. Then I showed everyone the next page with the result. They loved it! It's great for TPR to the instructions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is an incredible interactive book for toddlers which encourages them to participate and watch what happens as they touch, shake, tap, and blow and then turn the page to see the result of their actions. I plan on giving these at baby showers so the new parents can have a book to share with their children as they move into the toddler stage.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Highly recommended

    My 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter LUVS this book. It stimulates imagination... she tried turning it upside down to instigate a personal response (it didn't happen)... but giggles and inquiries ensued and fun was had by all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    This book is awesome! My 3.5 yrs ago loves this book. It¿s very

    This book is awesome! My 3.5 yrs ago loves this book. It’s very interactive and he loves to do it all by himself. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2