Customer Reviews for

Presumed Guilty: Casey Anthony: The Inside Story

Average Rating 2.5
( 621 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(207)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(388)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Started reading it, and can't put it down!!

Like the rest of the nation, I have been intrigued by this case from the start. I was left in a state of shock when the verdict was read. I look forward to the attorney's account, and learning "the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth". I would not be able ...
Like the rest of the nation, I have been intrigued by this case from the start. I was left in a state of shock when the verdict was read. I look forward to the attorney's account, and learning "the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth". I would not be able to bring myself to believe any other interpretation of this case. Who better to get accounts from than the man himself, Mr. Baez.

posted by 13690485 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

122 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

His book makes absolutely NO sense. He blames the cops for not r

His book makes absolutely NO sense. He blames the cops for not realizing she had severe mental issues yet he did NOTHING to help those 'severe mental issues' once he signed on as her attorney.

And of course the big question remains. Why didn't he just accompany her to ...
His book makes absolutely NO sense. He blames the cops for not realizing she had severe mental issues yet he did NOTHING to help those 'severe mental issues' once he signed on as her attorney.

And of course the big question remains. Why didn't he just accompany her to the police and allow her to tell her (B.S.) about the 'accidental drowning'/'George cover up' from day 1? Why drag this out for 3 years? Why accuse innocent people of being the 'real' killer (Kronk, Grund, etc) if Caylee 'accidentally drowned'.

4 years later, the lies continue on and on and on. This book should be filed under 'Fantasy', not 'true crime'.

posted by Stefanie18 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    His book makes absolutely NO sense. He blames the cops for not r

    His book makes absolutely NO sense. He blames the cops for not realizing she had severe mental issues yet he did NOTHING to help those 'severe mental issues' once he signed on as her attorney.

    And of course the big question remains. Why didn't he just accompany her to the police and allow her to tell her (B.S.) about the 'accidental drowning'/'George cover up' from day 1? Why drag this out for 3 years? Why accuse innocent people of being the 'real' killer (Kronk, Grund, etc) if Caylee 'accidentally drowned'.

    4 years later, the lies continue on and on and on. This book should be filed under 'Fantasy', not 'true crime'.

    122 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    "We drove around, and I had no idea where we were, but Case

    "We drove around, and I had no idea where we were, but Casey did," Baez wrote. "'You know about three blocks up on the left, do you know who lives there?' she asked. 'Zanny?' I blurted out. We cracked up laughing. 'Don't make me punch you,' she said.

    How sick and twisted can one be? It's a joke that a mother made up a fake nanny to explain the disappearance of her daughter?? How is this funny? It's sick and twisted. I didn't think it was possible, but they are both even more pathetic than I thought.

    I am disgusted by this book. I am disgusted that Jose Baez is, STILL to this day, spouting off his lies about George Anthony. No proof what so ever, besides the ever changing story of a habitual liar. In jail house letters, she wrote that "maybe George did something but she just can't remember", to full blown he has been doing this since she was 8. Really? Not to mention the fact that the story she gave to the doctors (the FOURTH story, I believe) regarding George and what happened on the day of June 16, 2008 is proven to be a lie via phone and computer records. Yet, Baez is still perpetuating the lies. The whole thing is disturbing, including this book.

    109 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Book of Lies ... you should be able to vote NO STARS its no



    Book of Lies ... you should be able to vote NO STARS its not worth one star .

    95 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    This lawyer resorted to trickery and deceit during the trial, so

    This lawyer resorted to trickery and deceit during the trial, so why would people buy his book? He is a legend in his own mind, and it wouldn't surprise me if he hired people to give him 5 star reviews here. Please don't spend your hard earned money so he can make money only to dance on Caylees grave. It is despicable!

    90 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Didn't care for this book at all!!! It is impossible to read the

    Didn't care for this book at all!!! It is impossible to read the "truth" about Casey from some lawyer who lied during opening statements. Not recommended at all if you are looking to read up on facts about the case and Casey Anthony. I wouldn't even give it one full star

    87 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Yawnnnnnnnnnnn Boring .



    Yawnnnnnnnnnnn Boring .

    79 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    America is sick of Jose Baez's and Casey's lies. All he is doing

    America is sick of Jose Baez's and Casey's lies. All he is doing is attempting to profit off of sweet baby girl Caylee's murder. Disgusted and repulsed at the thought. Do not buy this book! Show JB that it is NOT right to reward murderer's and their slimy lying attorneys.

    75 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Do not waste your money. He spits on Caylee's grave.

    I was SO OFFENDED while reading this book, that I literally could not finish it. I have left about 1/3 of it unread and cannot bear to pick it back up again. A flood of anger and sadness washed over me to the point where I had to walk away from it. To think that Baez and Casey did not do anything other than to spit on the memory of a dead child is appauling. Do not waste your time or you money with this trash. I woudn't even let my cat use it's pages in her litterbox.

    71 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    I would never pay a penny to help this man be enriched by more l

    I would never pay a penny to help this man be enriched by more lies being told.I am still wondering how he sleeps at night knowing he destroyed innocent peoples lives,and that an innocent baby being murdered is nothing more than a line of credit .

    71 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    I think it is the most disgusting vile garbage that has ever bee

    I think it is the most disgusting vile garbage that has ever been written.. to lie and dance on a murdered baby's grave is beyond disgusting, i heard enough lies at trial to last a lifetime! We all know she did it!! I would rather throw my money down the drain then make him, her or her family one red cent on Caylee's death!!!

    71 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    Civil Suit WINS!

    Jose just helped out the civil suit! He really is lower than a baboons behind!
    Why people are buying is beyond me... You can read most of it free online! But then again.. we experienced all the lies as they were being told.
    To make fun of her lies is about as sick and morbid as you can get!

    What's the secret to relaxation? A roaring fire and a good book? This book will get you a fire like the one burning in hell, NOW GO GET A GOOD BOOK!

    68 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    DO NOT believe the 5 star reviews. I have read that these are bo

    DO NOT believe the 5 star reviews. I have read that these are bogus reviews set up by certain people to try to get people to spend their hard earned money on this book of trash. Please do not buy. Think of poor little Caylee never receiving any justice and these wretched people trying to cash in on the death of this little girl. It's just not right.

    66 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    I'm sad no one cared about the Baby

    I'm sad no one cared about the Baby

    65 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    Can't believe that anyone would pay for this nonsense

    Can't believe that anyone would pay for this nonsense

    65 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    After hearing nothing but LIES and fabrications (with zero evide

    After hearing nothing but LIES and fabrications (with zero evidence) from this joke of an attorney in that circus of a courtroom, who - with any common sense - would actually PAY for more of it?! Are these people really THAT stupid? Only the 12 that bought this idiot's crap are that stupid. The few sales this book may make are sure to be them, as are the people giving this steaming pile good reviews. This has Caylee's blood all over it. Do you really want that on your hands as well? NO BLOOD MONEY - JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!

    63 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    I would never buy something from someone that lied through his t

    I would never buy something from someone that lied through his teeth to get a murderer off. He knows everything he said in court is a lie. He makes me sick to my stomach. He should be thankful it wasn't his child that happened to. I don't know how he can live with himself. All i can say is what goes around comes around. Hope he is prepared. Thats ok he has to answer to a much higher person.

    63 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    The book is full of lies and no one wants to buy it.

    The book is full of lies and no one wants to buy it.

    61 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    DO NOT READ!!!HORRIBLE

    Come on people we all know that in this book there are all lies...lies and more lies...Baez lied at the trial about George Anthony and he lies in this book...and maybe the moment he tells the truth he says that during the great escape ...that is when they are leaving the jail and he didn't know where they were at that they meaning Baez and Casey were joking that they were in front of Zanny the Nanny's house...how distasteful can u be!!! Oh and I surely hope Mr.Baez that u are reading this review since you are paying people to give you good reviews...we have found the proof and it has been sent to the media!!!! laugh that one all the way to the bank!!

    61 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    This is a book of lies because that is all Bozo knows how to do.

    This is a book of lies because that is all Bozo knows how to do. Blood money Bozo.

    60 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    If the book told how the death of the child came about and who w

    If the book told how the death of the child came about and who was responsible then it would be worth it, you will learn nothing about the killer so whats the point?

    59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32