Customer Reviews for

The Pretty Committee Strikes Back (Clique Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 489 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(367)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Pretty Committee Strikes Back

I think that "The Pretty Committee Strikes Back," is a great book. It is a fast read and is really hard to put down. If you want to read this book I suggest that you read the rest of the series first. In this book, Massie Block and her friends (Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, a...
I think that "The Pretty Committee Strikes Back," is a great book. It is a fast read and is really hard to put down. If you want to read this book I suggest that you read the rest of the series first. In this book, Massie Block and her friends (Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire) are going camping for a school trip. They later find out that the boys from Briarwood are coming on this trip, too. The girls aren't fond of going camping, but they take this opportunity as a chance to show the rest of OCD their fashion sense and to score some of the Briarwood boys. When Dylan Marvel tells her mom about the camping tripa, her mom decides to come and film the camping experience as a video for her worldwide famous TV show. The only problem with this is that Dylan isn't the only one trying to score a boy. Her mom is getting too close to one of Dylan's teachers. What will happen to the Pretty Committee when they go camping? What will happen to Dylan's mom and teacher? Read the book to find out.



I rate this book 5 stars.

posted by 1526304 on June 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Committee Strikes Back (Clique Series #5)

Ok, obviously the majority of you people reading this review are parents debating whether or not to order these books. ha. don't get them unless you want your daughters to act like the girls in this book. basically, all the books in the series are about snobby rich stuc...
Ok, obviously the majority of you people reading this review are parents debating whether or not to order these books. ha. don't get them unless you want your daughters to act like the girls in this book. basically, all the books in the series are about snobby rich stuck up wannabe girls who make a big deal about everything about boys and friends..it has no message at all. you might as well watch mean girls with your 5 year old.

posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Pretty Committee Strikes Back

    I think that "The Pretty Committee Strikes Back," is a great book. It is a fast read and is really hard to put down. If you want to read this book I suggest that you read the rest of the series first. In this book, Massie Block and her friends (Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire) are going camping for a school trip. They later find out that the boys from Briarwood are coming on this trip, too. The girls aren't fond of going camping, but they take this opportunity as a chance to show the rest of OCD their fashion sense and to score some of the Briarwood boys. When Dylan Marvel tells her mom about the camping tripa, her mom decides to come and film the camping experience as a video for her worldwide famous TV show. The only problem with this is that Dylan isn't the only one trying to score a boy. Her mom is getting too close to one of Dylan's teachers. What will happen to the Pretty Committee when they go camping? What will happen to Dylan's mom and teacher? Read the book to find out.



    I rate this book 5 stars.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Very good and funny book!- Total must read!

    I definitely liked The Pretty Committee Strikes Back the most out of all the Clique books I've read so far. It has a lot of drama, laughs, and it shows me not to be as spoiled has the Clique girls are. When Massie,Alicia, Dylan and Claire go to Lake Placid for a 3-day field trip, Lisi wrote it so descriptively that I could easily picture it in my mind. I would recommend this book to girls of a certain age of 12-17. Mostly the Teen girl population would love this book because it maybe the book has the same situation that any girl could be having. The girls who love drama, gossip, and laughing should enjoy this book. I would recommend it as a good read for girls who love suspenseful and funny books about a group of girls who rule their school.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE IT!

    This book is a joy for all ages to read, i am an elder woman, so giving this book to my grand daughter was a joy. I remember back when i was younger that we had cliques like that too, and i think still today we do. So i think that it would be right for all teens to read that and know about the dangers of middle school. I think it is tough to survive in these days, i was on of the POPULAR people in my day, so this book is like...um...my LIFE when i was their age.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    NICE READ

    The book starts with the Pretty Committee, the most popular clique at Octavian Country Day, texting each other. The five friends make plans to go shopping for Lake Placid, an overnight trip. Lake Placid is all anyone can talk about-forget the camping, lake, and hiking. Everybody knows it's a time to flirt with the Briarwood boys, who will also be attending. But the PC is shocked when Kristen, who comes from a "poor" middle-class family, is unable to come along since the fee is too high. Claire also has much on her plate, as she kissed Alicia's crush, Josh Hotz, after thinking her boyfriend Cam Fisher had his eye on Alicia's slutty cousin Nina. In the end, all the girls of the PC end up getting expelled after running into the woods for different reasons. I liked this book especially because I think it showed the true identities in the characters. The girls all learned much about themselves and shed their cattiness to come together and help one another. Great read. Recommended for ages eleven through twelve.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    I just AH-DORE this book!

    This was the BEST yet! I tottaly heart it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Fave early Clique book

    This is probably my favorite out of the early Clique series books. Everybody makes up in the end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    I cant wait!

    Omgh i have all of the clique books.and i love every single one.There soo drama full and i love the characters.i cant wait until the new one hits the shelves im gunna be in line buying my copy!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Emagawd!!!!!!

    This is the most ah-mazing book ever! You should totally read this book. Lisi Harrison is a genius!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great book

    I love this series. This takes a spin on the very life that the girls know. Lots of drama. Well written probally should read the others frist. Great job lisi!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great Book 4 The Teen!!! (Or older preteen)

    This is probably my favorite series. Love it!!! But this book is excellent! A must read if you love this series!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Epic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Clique series is so amazing, I could read them over and over again all day!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Great

    Lisi did a great job(as usaul)love it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    My eyes were glued!!!!!!!!!

    It was awesome!!!!!if you ever see this book, you have to buy it!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Uh oh.....it was ooooohkaaayyy

    Lisi is slacking this wasnnt th best book she has written but like the pthers it was good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    Love

    She did it again i abousulatly love this book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    luved it

    i luv the clique series

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    great

    i heart this whole series cant wait 2 finish finish the whole series such good books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    this is awesome

    love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    if you are a preteen and like good books,i reccommend this to you!

    its very funny but it helps u understand how boys are and a girls life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    best book everrr

    so kool. loves it! massie's my girl. i thought it was pronounced like 'macy' til i saw the movie. lolz

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25