Customer Reviews for

Pretty Good Joke Book

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

This is a fantastic collection of jokes ranging from the innocent to the not so much innocent. It will have you laughing throughout the entire book!

posted by 4836459 on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Demia

I no liky

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Hilarious

    This is a fantastic collection of jokes ranging from the innocent to the not so much innocent. It will have you laughing throughout the entire book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    Keep a copy in your desk!

    A wonderful collection of humor. I recommend you buy two copies. One for the house, before the relatives arrive, and one for your desk drawer at work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Original, great to memorize, and fun to read

    I have a lot of nostalgia with this book because I read an earlier edition growing up. I laughed at it as a kid, and, rereading it, I laugh at it now. It was also a place I went to for learning new jokes. It's got a wide variety of subjects. I'm here because I want to buy it for someone. Anyway, you should check it out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Those jok

    Those jokes are funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Hannah:)

    This book sees really good but i only have the sample to it so i dont really know! I need some one to tell me!! Please!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Awsom

    Cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Demia

    I no liky

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    A priest, a rabbi and a Pastor read this book...

    Need an ice breaker at the office party? Put a few of these jokes in your brain roladex and you'll do just fine!

    Something for everyone, every age, from juvenile to bawdy! Great fun to read with a group of friends. I keep it on the coffee table so it's handy for any occasion. Also, it works well to protect the table from water rings as it holds several cups at a time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Megan

    I luv po. Po lubs me. Po hates u. Neiner niern

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Short Story Kate -- Don't Leave

    My mom was dead. Her eyes were open, her skin cold, the blood stain on her shirt growing. Warm water fell on her face. My tears. Sam patted my shoulder, kissed my cheek. I wanted to scream at everything. At the cycle of life, at her killer, WHY DID YOU DO THIS? Noone would answer, she wouldn't know either. Why do the best people die? Maybe the good people don't want to kill anyone. Not even the badguys. No murder is comitted for a good reason. My mom was a badguy, but someone thought they could kill her. They suceded. And they became bad. Ruined someones life. I don't care if she was a druglord, she needed money, and couldn't pay for college. Sam picks me up. "It's okay Ari, it's okay." It's not. Just because you use that calming voice, doesn't mean my mother's murder has changed at all. It was all my goddy fault. I could have saved her. Thrown a rock at her killers head. But no. I was too late. Sam slowly eases me into my bed. I am only with my older brother. Why did fate choose this life for me? What if my mom had grown up with a walthy family? Questions ring in my head. Why am I so unlucky? How am I supposed to deal. Jeeze. I am collapsed under the weight of stress and misdemeanors. Help. • I hope evryone likes it! Please vote and you will get a cyber hug from Kate! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Short story Help! Part II

    that I was thinking about. The short version is I was thinking about all my relatives, then snapped my fingers, and, for some reason, went unconcious.
    Anyway, when that guy looking at me said no I said something real intelligent like "Who are you?". When he drew himself to his full height (something like seven feet) and said "I AM THE~" I totally blacked out.
    I woke up next in 1776, wanting to say "Help! I'm abandoned in the 1700s!"
    Part III will come in May.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Good joke not yo mama

    So a plane is about to crash land and on board are a jew,basket ball player,and soldier. The jew says im gonna drop my bible. The basketball player says im gonna drop my ball. The soldier says im gonna drop my bomb. The only survivor was the pilot and he passed three kids. The first one was crying he asked what was wrong he said a bible fell on my head. The second one was crying he asked what was wrong she said a ball fell on my head. The last one was laughing he asked what happening he said i farted and my house blew up.-Haley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    This is the biggest bitxchy boolk ever nvented

    Me and my brother hated it so much once we where done with it we threw the nook then deztroyed it with a chainsaw then we had to get another nook and didnt buy anything thats the arthur for this book and every single bookthat wasnt that athourfor this book we got it whowants to have sex with me i am 14 years oldand i like to see boobs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Okay

    Not great but not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Mustache want to be nook friends


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Mustache

    I have a sample and i think its okay. If i could i would give it maybe four and a half stars.
    Check out my other posts. I always
    go by Mustache.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    LoL

    HIS TOTALLY ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Terrible

    I lied hate the book worst thing ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Joke

    A old guy, a baby, and naked mole rat wallk into a barber shop...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    To hannah

    This book is amazing and i recomend it to you

    John:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2