Customer Reviews for

Pretty Good Joke Book

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

This is a fantastic collection of jokes ranging from the innocent to the not so much innocent. It will have you laughing throughout the entire book!

posted by 4836459 on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Demia

I no liky

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Hilarious

    This is a fantastic collection of jokes ranging from the innocent to the not so much innocent. It will have you laughing throughout the entire book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    Keep a copy in your desk!

    A wonderful collection of humor. I recommend you buy two copies. One for the house, before the relatives arrive, and one for your desk drawer at work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Original, great to memorize, and fun to read

    I have a lot of nostalgia with this book because I read an earlier edition growing up. I laughed at it as a kid, and, rereading it, I laugh at it now. It was also a place I went to for learning new jokes. It's got a wide variety of subjects. I'm here because I want to buy it for someone. Anyway, you should check it out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Those jok

    Those jokes are funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Awsom

    Cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    A priest, a rabbi and a Pastor read this book...

    Need an ice breaker at the office party? Put a few of these jokes in your brain roladex and you'll do just fine!

    Something for everyone, every age, from juvenile to bawdy! Great fun to read with a group of friends. I keep it on the coffee table so it's handy for any occasion. Also, it works well to protect the table from water rings as it holds several cups at a time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Awsome

    The jokes are actuly funny unlike most other joke books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Megan

    I luv po. Po lubs me. Po hates u. Neiner niern

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    RESULTS

    And...the short story contest winner is (no votes but so what) ................................((((((((KATE!))))))))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    LoL

    HIS TOTALLY ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Terrible

    I lied hate the book worst thing ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Joke

    A old guy, a baby, and naked mole rat wallk into a barber shop...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    To hannah

    This book is amazing and i recomend it to you

    John:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    G00D 8D-|--<

    Sample is ok ••
    -
    [ !! ]
    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    GREAT!

    I know another joke 'How do you tell the diffrents between a girl cromozone and a boy YOU PULL DOWN ITS GENES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great joke book

    This book is a great book for people who like to read or write jokes. The sample is awsome it has forty pages of hilarious jokes for all ages of people. Iwould recommend this book to any of my freinds or family it cracked me up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Ha

    Hay do eny of u guys have a fijet and can u tell me all the keywords

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    The Best Of The Best!

    This joke book has the most hilarious jokes I've ever heard. Whenever my family and I go on the road we always listen to the tape. Even though we've heard each one a million times they're still outrageous! Here's one of our favorites. Lena decided to compete in the 100 breast stroke and she came in last place. Afterwards she went up to the judges and complained the others were using their arms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2001

    Wonderful!

    A Pretty Good Joke Book is extremely funny & recomend it for anyone who wants a good laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2001

    HILARIOUS!!!!

    a great book to read in small sections at a time, hilarious, great gift

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2