Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Devils

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Sex

    Sex sex sex sex sex sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    mysteryious.

    this book had soo many twists and it pulled you in. very good : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    PRETTY LITTLE DEVILS

    Great Thrill.Good book. Def. interesting and full of twists. What's high school w/o a little drama and murder? The writing is good and the ending is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty Good Book

    I read Pretty Little Devils my sophmore year for a book report. I hated reading back then, but when I started reading this book I couldn't put it down! It definately grabs your attention once it gets started, and it'll hold it for days after you finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Teen Book

    The book was crazy amazing. You will definitely not want to put it down once it starts. The story line is pretty solid and the ending will haunt you. This thrilling disturbing amazing book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    wow!

    okay. this book was seriously amazing. once i picked it up i literally couldnt keep it out of my hands. the only thing i hve to say is the ending was extremely unfinished. especiaaly seeing it isnt part of a series. i just wish it would have been better ended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    I Loved This Book!!!!!!!!

    Pretty Little Devils was just that! I thought that this was going to be another book like the ones I usually read (ex. the Clique series), and I thought that on the back when they said that someone would die, meant their social status! But, I was so wrong and it made this book even more enjoyable. my only problem was that this book isn't part of a series!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    very good

    this book is full of crazyness i mean people just state droping dead in this book but its still good i hape they come out with a part two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2008

    Good Good Good

    This was a pretty good book. It's very different from what I've read before. I think the ending was kind of.. unfinished. I was very surprised in the end to find out who the murderer was, but I still think there should be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    OMG!!!

    This was quite an...interesting...book. I'm bad and I read the last word of every book when I'm about halfway through it, and that ruined everything!!! So don't do it. I was reading this book at 3:00 am and was seriously scared to get out of bed. This is a book that you will be able to get into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Pretty Little Devils

    Hazel wants nothing else but to be a member of the most popular group in school the Pretty Little Devils. But once she is in she soon find our that things are never quite what they seem. Weird things start happening and people start dying, but no one knows who the killer is. Hazel meets a mysterious boy named Matty and is in love at first sight but will these killings pull them apart or will they makes it trough to the end. Only time will tell the end of this modern day horror story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    LOVE

    i thought this would just be another high school drama book about catty, jealous girls..but it was surprisingly good! it had twists, and it kept me interested, which is hard to do. i was somewhat confused at the ending, and a little dissappointed, but it still added to the suspence and kept me reading. when they revealed the killer, i was really surprised and i really never thought of that person being the killer. but overall it was a very intense, suspenceful book and i would definately recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    good. not great

    i read it, and it was pretty good. i personally didnt like the murder mystery part, that was just me, im not a fan of it. but if you're into that then its a great book. but if you dont like creep mysteries, then this probally wasnt the book for you. but overall, i thought it was pretty good. two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    Suspenseful, Great Quick-Read

    OMG this book was awesome. I read it in 3 days. I just could not put it down! It hooks you with a quick-paced, quality writing style from the relatable beginning to the shocking end! It begins as your typical clique-y book, which is a bit disappointing, and moves into a murder mystery, ending with the reader wanting more! I really hope they make a sequel because I just need to read more. The characters all learn and change so much throughout the story. I wish that it was a LITTLE less shallow so that we could feel even more for the characters. But overall, I highly reccomend this book, especially as a nice summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    wow..

    When i read this book, I could never put it down. It was filled with twist and turns that kept me guessing. Even though it is a quick read, I would recommend this to anyone that wants a little bit of murder mystery, with some scary parts. This book is probably one of the best books that I've read in awhile. I could read it over and over again and still not get tired of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    im usally not into the whole girly girl seen but in one books i love that and this is one of those books i could not put this book down i read it and i thought i knew who the killer would be and then it would change it was soo weird. this book held my intrest and i enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    Mean Girls With a Nasty Twist!!!!!!

    I thought this book was very suspensful! I enjoyed reading it and I thought I knew who the killer was, but when I got to the end boy was I shocked! It portrays just how bad high school cliques really can be and it makes a much more interesting story than Mean Girls. I am 16 years old and I thought this book was pretty good. It reminded me a lot of some of the cliques at my school. I would reccomend it to people that like reading about real life situations that have a thriller twist to them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2006

    Ah-mazing

    Wow i was reading it and i thought it was just going to be another book just like the clique. But then people started getting murdered and it totally changed my mind! This book is filled with twist and turns. See who the killer really is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    Brilliant Teen Horror

    It has all the twists of a mystery novel, the sass of a teen novel and the suspense of a horror film. Wonderful, the ending is a little dissapointing but still a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2