Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Dirty

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2007

    Awesome read

    I read this book from cover to cover in days and loved it. I wish this author would write more books or that there would be more books like this. Very vivid and descriptive and a very easy read. The story was so real and believable I can't believe it isn't. If you want to re live your early teen years and adolescence read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I loved this book! It took me right back to Junior high, high school and college. it makes me wish I was still so young with so much future ahead of me and nothing to think about but boys! I was just like these girls, loved the sex in this book. wish I could find another book like this.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2006

    a beautiful novel

    This novel took you through the hardships of being in high school and college. I greatly enjoyed the point of view the author created. It read as if you were talking to a friend, and you never felt left out of an event in the characteres lives. I found it to be a strong, beautiful novel that captures all of the choices I am going through in high school. The characters felt like close friends and you felt every pain and upset they went through. I strongly encourage you to read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    A beautiful, perceptive first novel

    Two young women grow up together and learn what is good and what is evil in mid-America in the 80s. The novel develops complexity as it progresses until it makes a powerful statement about the nature of art and its relation to life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    One of the best books I've read!

    I kind of stumbled into this book by searching for another book with pretty in its title. Lets just say that was the best stumble I've ever taken. This book is gorgeous! And funny, and edgy, and shocking. And heartbreaking. I'm going to be thinking of it for a really long time to come. Why hasn't the author written more books? She is an amazing writer! Every page had me completely dissolved into the main character. I absolutely love this book and recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    Engrossing read

    I just happened to pick up this book out of boredom while staying at a relative's... my cousin had been reading it so I decided to have a look. I couldn't put it down. It's been maybe a year or two since I've read it.. but the characters are so vivid, and it's easy to get completely wrapped up into their lives. The way the author weaves the tale of the girls growing up together, really makes you feel like you haven't missed a beat. This book definitely leaves you wanting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    Favorite Book!!

    I'm 16 and I hate reading. I think it's a waste of time yada yada...until i read this book. The review makes it seem cheesey but it's really a fantastic book. I really understood what she as saying and I felt like I was her. I've never loved a book as much as I've loved this book. That's all i have to say. It's exciting compelling and just fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2008

    Out of this world

    Each word seems to be perfectly places, as if well thought about. The characters made me fall in love, and the theme it was portryaing made absolute, beautiful sense. It is definitely something I would recommend to anyone. This author should write more and more, because I would be dedicated forever to her. This is my favorite novel, I've decided.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2007

    amazing novel

    I started reading the book because i couldnt find the one i wanted.... i thought it would be an ok read. But after the second chapter i became captivated. Everything is just amazing about it. I cant say more then that i absolutly loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2006

    WONDERFUL READ!

    Im a freshman in college and just read this book.. I LOVED IT! It's a great book about two girls growing up together. It's amazing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1