Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Mistakes

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This is one of the best books I have ever read. I have been totally consumed for days. I can't seem to put it down.

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing...

Some things are for kids for a reason the charm and interest wears off after a bit.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    WHOA!!!!

    This book was crazy! I can't how many times i died in this book! One time i got stabbed by a drug-dealing Australian! I couldn't put it down! Each time i ended a section, i would go back to the beginning and start over again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    Amazing

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. I have been totally consumed for days. I can't seem to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2008

    WOW!!!!

    I loved this book. The fact you can read it in so many diffrent ways is cool. It is a diffrent story everytime. You decide your out come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    I couldn't believe it!!

    I just want to say that I got this book as a birthday present, and I had already gone through 15 possible endings before I went to bed. I can't believe I hadn't found this before I got it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    Addicting

    I love this book! It is 150 little stories in one! I am waiting for McElhattons second do-over novel to arrive in summer 2010 (I think). The second one is titled Million Little Mistakes, and begins with you winning the lottery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    Amazing!

    I picked up the book not knowing what to expect, and as soon as i got home, I just couldnt put it down. I was flipping back a forth wondering what her alternative would have been! Such an amazing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    What A Book

    A Co-worker brought this book to work one day and I asked her if I could look at it and I haven't been able to put it down since. This book is so full of lifes choices and you get to choose and if you don't like it well unlike real life you can change your choice. It is just plain fun reading and I recommend it to anyone out there who is looking for just that FUN reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2007

    A reviewer

    I am so addicted to this book. It's like a game, but the twists and turns are completely unpredictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    Amazing book!

    This book is amazing! There are so many different possibilities. So far I have been a mistress, an assassin, drug dealer, doctor, and a range og other things. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    The wait was worth it! After reading an article in the Star Tribune (Minneapolis, MN) a year and half ago 'yikes!' I have been anxiously waiting for this book to be published. I happened to win a copy of the book (personally signed by Heather) and haven't been able to put it down. So far, I have been murdered, had a heart attack, died from eating a bad apple, been mistakenly shot, and lived to see old age numerous times! I cannot recommend this book enough. I think I'm making the 'good' choice and it is a disaster. Make the 'bad' one, and it works out great! Just like life! I can't wait for Heather's next book 'Million Little Mistakes' where I win the lottery and have more adventures. I hope this is a long-running 'mistakes' series for Heather. The thing I'm afraid of, though, is that we'll be inundated with other do-over novels and they won't be nearly as good as Heather's. Go ahead and make your Pretty Little Mistakes - you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1