Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Mistakes

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Captivating

I absolutely love this book, I picked it up noticing it was a do-over novel (or choose your own adventure) type book for adults. This book is wonderful as soon as I finished (or die in the book due to a drug-dealing Austrailian) I went back to the beginning of the book ...
I absolutely love this book, I picked it up noticing it was a do-over novel (or choose your own adventure) type book for adults. This book is wonderful as soon as I finished (or die in the book due to a drug-dealing Austrailian) I went back to the beginning of the book and read it again, and again, and again. Honestly, I never got sick of it. It's a wonderfully fun read for anyone (except for perhaps children under the age of 16.) It's enjoyable. I would certainly reccommend this book to anyone who enjoyed the choose your own adventure books as a child, or anyone who would like a book that is a different pace then you're average fiction book.

=D

posted by FDRoe_282 on July 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing...

Some things are for kids for a reason the charm and interest wears off after a bit.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Captivating

    I absolutely love this book, I picked it up noticing it was a do-over novel (or choose your own adventure) type book for adults. This book is wonderful as soon as I finished (or die in the book due to a drug-dealing Austrailian) I went back to the beginning of the book and read it again, and again, and again. Honestly, I never got sick of it. It's a wonderfully fun read for anyone (except for perhaps children under the age of 16.) It's enjoyable. I would certainly reccommend this book to anyone who enjoyed the choose your own adventure books as a child, or anyone who would like a book that is a different pace then you're average fiction book.

    =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    If you like choosing your own ending, then you'll like this book.

    Okay so this novel isn't for everyone, especially for those that like a novel to stick to a normal routine of telling a story from beginning to end. This does that, but with a handful or your own that you can choose instead. The reason for that is there are 150 endings to choose from in the book!

    Growing up I was into the Goosepbump books that let you choose your story. Not only was I totally into those covers (they were pretty awesome for Goosebump books!), but I loved changing the story into something more interesting. I was the kid that would mark my page if there were two choices and then go back to it if the one ended too quickly or was too insane for me.

    I still did that with this novel. It has some grown-up themes to it, so maybe this wouldn't be a good book for those under the age of 15 (i.e. - sex, drugs, and a few other descriptive things that most YA books don't have!).

    Anyway, the book starts off with you either choosing to go to college or off traveling. From there depending on which choice you make you can either go into an art program or science program or travel to europe and have your life changed. Along the way things get more complicated and life gets a little too real for the choices you make or just a little crazy, because let's face it, it's fiction, but still really interesting fiction.

    I've gotten to read about 20 or more different endings so far, but all of which have been really interesting. I've died a handful, been shot, grown old and happy, grown old and sad, fall in love, been cheated on by men, been discovered, became famous, made my parents proud or shamed them, lived out my dreams, made miserable choices, and still trying to get to every ending!

    No two endings are the same. And that's what I love the most. It makes you wonder, "what if I choose to fly to...?" or "should I have gone to that show with...?" or even "was that a really big mistake to...?"

    This book I think is for those that get frustrated when books don't go the way they like it and wish they could have chosen something else or are the types always wondering "what if...?" about their own life in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    very fitting

    It's like one of those old James bond books, where you start the story and then at a certain point you have to make a decision as to how you would like to proceed. That's exactly what this books is like. I've created over 10 diferent life outcomes for myself,YOU are the main character, since I've gotten this book. This book is entertaining to say the least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It was different from any other book i've read

    the idea was completey different from anything i had ever seen so i took a chance with this book. I enjoyed being able to go through several of the different paths. However, i thought that most of the situations were a little too drastic. Most of them dealt with heavy drug use and/or death and murder. It was a little intense and i don't think that choosing to go to art school would automatically mean that you start doing drugs and dating an abusive boyfriend, some of it just seemed a little too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It's like another life!

    This book isn't like any other book. You pick what happens and what choices the character (you) make. Not so great for book clubs, since everyone's ending is different. It's great if you ever wonder what would have happened if you did this or that. You can 'read' it as many times as you like, but it's more like a game then a nice read. It'll keep you entertained, thats for sure!

    *Not recommended for kids under 15, for it has some...situations...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    Good Book

    This is a pretty good book. A little far fetched but its still good. You can explore many aspects of life after high school. You can read it 150 and never get the same story. Ive read it about 50 times and still im shocked to see where i end up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1