Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Secrets (Pretty Little Liars Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

EXCITED

omg. i cant believe she is bringin out another book. Sara Shepard is a writing genius. I cant believe we r finally going to see what is really going on in alison's head. and know all of her secrets. its like sara shepard is reading my mind i always wanted her to bring ...
omg. i cant believe she is bringin out another book. Sara Shepard is a writing genius. I cant believe we r finally going to see what is really going on in alison's head. and know all of her secrets. its like sara shepard is reading my mind i always wanted her to bring out a book like this and she finally did. i know this book is goin to be epic.... cant wait

posted by 9981515 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

A is

A is Mona then Ali reappears and tries to kill her former BFFs Billy is innocent and oh, Jenna gets killed by Ali. Emily kissed Courtney not Ali and how could i forget Ali kills her twin Courtney and it is her in the hole not Ali. Noel makes out with Ali and Meredith ha...
A is Mona then Ali reappears and tries to kill her former BFFs Billy is innocent and oh, Jenna gets killed by Ali. Emily kissed Courtney not Ali and how could i forget Ali kills her twin Courtney and it is her in the hole not Ali. Noel makes out with Ali and Meredith has a girl. If Mellisa gets another boyfriend Spenser will probly do IT with him too like she did with Wren and Ian who Ali killed also. Any day now emily will find a girl and pull off her shirt. Soon Hanna will give birth to a mad child with Mike. Aria will somehow get to her new AP teacher. Speaking of affairs, Spensers dad had spencer,ali, and courtney with alis mom. MwahahahaHA

posted by 11361855 on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Decent read

    I thought this book was a decent read although as I'm quite aware of the whole synopsis of Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer being stalked constantly reading all 10 books of the series (11 including this spin-off), it still bothers me how outlandish it is for "A" to be in all of these places just when their lives start to take an "interesting" spin. Like I caught myself laughing a little to myself because when Spencer kept hearing "a faint giggling" while she was in Florida and then when Aria kept hearing the same thing while she was out in Atlantic City with her eco-terrorist of a husband I'm like "Wow !! "A" really must be stinkin rich and a big loser with no life to buy plane tickets to stalk her ex-best friends" Talk about stalking status to the absolute M A X !!! Overall, this book was interesting to see their secrets just keep getting juicier and juicier but what I appreciated and enjoyed from this book is that they all was able to fix their problems before it got too out of hand and they did it on their own cost without the infamous "A" airing their dirty laundry out for them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    In this book, Aria Montgomery, Emily Fields, Spencer Hastings, a

    In this book, Aria Montgomery, Emily Fields, Spencer Hastings, and Hanna Marin are on Christmas vacation in Rosewood. A may be dead, but little do the girls know, there’s a new A in town. While their Christmas vacation may be fun filled and snowy, A is always watching them.
    While Hanna’s boyfriend is out of town, A catches her purging on food after she eats it, and Emily is stuck being the new Santa at the mall because she needs to catch mischievous girls in the act of their thieving. Aria elopes over vacation with her ex-boyfriend Hallbjourn from Iceland. Little does she know, he has secrets too. Spencer meets a 30 year old tennis player who she falls for immediately. Melissa and Spencer fight over the boy, but in the end they both lose.
    This book is extremely good, and really builds up suspense. I absolutely admire the work of Sara Shepard, and if you read this book, you will not be disappointed!
    -SCHS Reader

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Pretty Little Secrets

    It was awesome:)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The cover: This is my favorite cover in the series. I like that

    The cover:
    This is my favorite cover in the series. I like that the four girls are on one cover :).

    The storyline:

    In general:
    What I loved:
    - Emily’s character.
    - The writing is as always really good.
    - The family drama, the relationships and how real they were.
    - “A” ‘s point of view at the end of each part. I just love it!
    What I hated:
    - The girls desperate tries to fall in love.
    - How all the girls’ vacations (except for Emily’s) are about finding a guy. I find this completely nonsense.
    - There motives, behaviors and decisions were mostly made at an angry moment without giving it second thought.
     
    Conclusion:
    One advice first: read this book in its order! After you read Unbelievable. If you don’t read it in the order and leave it for later, you might get confused and things start to get messed up in your mind.
    This book was a fun quick read (although I took almost 2 months to get it done thanks to my reading slump…). To me, it wasn’t a necessary read, you can read the rest of the books without it, you’re not missing anything important. It is just nice to know while the new “A” was getting ready, what were the girls doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2013

    The must have book

    This is a amazing book i love the words and the order the author put it in its so mysterious!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Good read for young girls

    Well, written and interesting - young girls would enjoy. It is definitely a cliff-hanger with no ending, and certainly compels you to get the sequel in order to see how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Fun Fun

    The PLL books are genuinely fun to read and have given me hours of entertainment. This book lived up to the reputation and I had so much fun reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    The newest Pretty Little Liars book doesn't disappoint

    I am a die-hard PLL fangirl and the wait between books feels unbearable sometimes and this help to hold me over until the next in line. It doesn't affect the plot, but that doesn't make it any less good then the ones in the normal seires.

    The books bring you back to one of my favorite times for the four girls, right after they learn who A is for the first time and fills the gap between Unbealiveable and Wicked. Like I said before, it doesn't affect the plot, but offers an interesting backround story and shows A-take-2's plan for terror.

    Anyone who is a fan of Pretty Little Liars will have a hard time putting the book down until it's finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Good!

    Good book but they need to stop adding more characters. There are 12 books and we still dont know who -A is. They need to rap it up instead of dragging it on like this. But other than that, it is really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great read!

    This is a great read, if you know what's going on. WARNING: THIS IS NOT THE FIRST BOOK! I made the mistake of reading this book first. I believe this is the 9th...? The first book is "Pretty Little Liars". Good book though. Enjoy! -K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Hey

    I love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Dont spoil the books!!!!!

    Thanx!! Not. U suck. To post below

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Okay but im a little disapointed

    Usually i give these books all the stars because they are AMAZING but i hate to.admit that this one just wasnt that good but over all this series is soooo good<333333

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wow

    Is this book good dont want to buy something and hate it!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    I love the.book

    I just hate that the book is ALL ABOUT HANNA!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2