Customer Reviews for

Pretty Little Secrets (Pretty Little Liars Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

EXCITED

omg. i cant believe she is bringin out another book. Sara Shepard is a writing genius. I cant believe we r finally going to see what is really going on in alison's head. and know all of her secrets. its like sara shepard is reading my mind i always wanted her to bring ...
omg. i cant believe she is bringin out another book. Sara Shepard is a writing genius. I cant believe we r finally going to see what is really going on in alison's head. and know all of her secrets. its like sara shepard is reading my mind i always wanted her to bring out a book like this and she finally did. i know this book is goin to be epic.... cant wait

posted by 9981515 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

A is

A is Mona then Ali reappears and tries to kill her former BFFs Billy is innocent and oh, Jenna gets killed by Ali. Emily kissed Courtney not Ali and how could i forget Ali kills her twin Courtney and it is her in the hole not Ali. Noel makes out with Ali and Meredith ha...
A is Mona then Ali reappears and tries to kill her former BFFs Billy is innocent and oh, Jenna gets killed by Ali. Emily kissed Courtney not Ali and how could i forget Ali kills her twin Courtney and it is her in the hole not Ali. Noel makes out with Ali and Meredith has a girl. If Mellisa gets another boyfriend Spenser will probly do IT with him too like she did with Wren and Ian who Ali killed also. Any day now emily will find a girl and pull off her shirt. Soon Hanna will give birth to a mad child with Mike. Aria will somehow get to her new AP teacher. Speaking of affairs, Spensers dad had spencer,ali, and courtney with alis mom. MwahahahaHA

posted by 11361855 on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    EXCITED

    omg. i cant believe she is bringin out another book. Sara Shepard is a writing genius. I cant believe we r finally going to see what is really going on in alison's head. and know all of her secrets. its like sara shepard is reading my mind i always wanted her to bring out a book like this and she finally did. i know this book is goin to be epic.... cant wait

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Pretty Little Secret

    This was a very good book! For those wondering,thus is going back to Junior Year. This is explaining things that they talk about but have never explained. I believe Sara is releasing a new book soon. Which will resume bact to Senior Year and talk about issues from Ruthless. Unfortunatly there is only 2 new books relasing. That is supposed to be it but the series hopefully goes on for thise PLL lovers who just can't get enough. And PLL has resumed season two which is on Mondays on ABC Family 8/9 Central The Lying Game ( Another Sara Shepard series) Is on right after at 9/10 Central
    -- Thanks

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    5 stars

    I have been a fan of this talented author since her first release and was never disappointed. Great Book! LOVED IT.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty Little Secrets(:

    This book takes place between Unbeilevable and Wicked. Just to help the people that are confused.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Cant wait!

    This is just kimd of like a bonus book to the series. It doesnt count as any of the 12 in the actual series. This one rewinds back to the winter between the 4 and 5 book. Its just a bonus one. Its pretty much like the other ones.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    OMG!!!!!

    Oh my gosh!!! I cannot wait to read this. It is going to be GREAT with the series....

    (Shhhhhh........ Don't tell anyone......)

    --A

    11 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Spectacular

    love the books and show

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    STUNING

    This isnt going to be her last book. She is going to make an 11th book called Stuning!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    TO: A is

    You pretty much ruined it for all the people out there

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Oh my girls!

    These pretty little liars really have it in for them this time. They just get naughtier and naughtier and little ol' me is watching from a distance.. a very close distance. Hanna may have the slightest bit of common sense, Aria may have been born with an open mind, Emily may know how to use her brain and Spencer being vali- opps! I meam co-validictorian, you'd think they learned their lesson. Have fun girls... while you still can. -A

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Nook problems

    If ur nook keeps staying on one page then just shut it down and then turn it back on again and then ur book should work

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    This was a fantastic book! This book is the tenth of the series,

    This was a fantastic book! This book is the tenth of the series, all the books are extremely intriguing, fun and interesting to read. By writing through the perspective of each of the four main characters, Spencer, Emily, Aria and Hanna, the author gives you a look into the life of the four different girls. It's appealing to high school girls around the same age because of the similarities in life. Though the book might appear as a dramatic teenage girl book, it also follows the plot line of the murder of the girl's murdered best friend Alison. While dealing with a teenage girl life, dealing with the death of a loved one, the girls are constantly tormented with the truths about their scandalous lives. As the book becomes more and more exciting, the author reveals secrets about the girls no one would ever expect. Though the characters share many deadly secrets, they all also possess their own dirty tales that they wish to forget and move past. As the series builds, the girls accumulate awful experiences as they still try to figure out the murder of their best friend. This book is an easy read and appealing to people of all age and gender. With a long series, you are constantly left anxious and craving more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    A n A bsolute f A n

    I absolutely adore PLL and read it all the time! I think the author is a genius... on my list with Stephanie Myer and J.K. Rowling! Cannot wait to keep reading!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Idk

    Great book

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Does anyone know if I should wait until I finish the series befo

    Does anyone know if I should wait until I finish the series before I read this or can I read it now? By the way, I'm
    on the 11th book. Thanks much:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    I have watched ALL the shows of Pretty Little Liars. Its one of

    I have watched ALL the shows of Pretty Little Liars. Its one of the shows i watch in my spare time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Yay

    I have loved all of the pretty little liars i'm on the third one and so far their great can't wait to read the 4th one when me and my friend saw it at the store we were freaking out we kept on begging but we didn't get so i'm still begging. The shows are great to but i don't like how Maya is different in different seasons. Sometimes i get to caught up and don't do my homework and get grounded! GET THE BOOK AND ENJOY IT PLEASE.
    I know what you did last night so get the book and don't do the wrong choice Don! Don! Don!
    -A

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    (:

    I love the PLL book series. All of them have been great so far! Can't wait to read the rest!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I loved this book so much.  Sara Shepard is such an amazing writ

    I loved this book so much.
     Sara Shepard is such an amazing writer. She has written 15 books so far for this series and she keeps coming out with more. Usually, in her books, she switches out Spencer, Aria, Emily, and Hanna for each chapter, but for this book she divided it into four sections and each section is all about what happened to Spencer, Aria, Emily, or Hanna during their winter break. The book's main setting is in Rosewood, Pennsylvania. The first section of the book is about Hanna. Her dad just got married to Isabel, and Isabel has a daughter named Kate and Hanna does not like her. Hanna's dad told Hanna that Kate was going to start going to Rosewood Day. Hanna couldn't stand it so she went to go to see her boyfriend Lucas. Lucas told her he was going on vacation and couldn't see her for 2 weeks and Hanna found out that he was going with his "cousin" and she thought they had something going on between them. Hanna was at the gym and this guy Vince asked her if she wanted to come to a boot camp he was hosting and she agreed and started flirting with him because she saw a picture of Lucas and the girl he was on vacation with next to each other on the beach. There was another girl named Dinah in the camp and Hanna didn't like her because she was trying to get Vince to like her too. Both of them found out that he was flirting with other girls too and they tried to get revenge on him. The next section was about Emily. Her mom wants her to be Santa Claus at the mall so that she can spy on the elves and find out what their next prank is going to be. They stole Emily's mom's baby Jesus figurine and Emily's mom wants it back. At first, Emily didn't want to be Santa but once everything worked out and she found out what she needed to and she didn't have to be Santa anymore, she kind of missed it. The next section is about Aria. She went on vacation with her family and Meredith came on the trip and Aria went home. Her ex boyfriend from Iceland was coming to the states and got stuck at Aria's house because of the snow and he got married to her to fix legal issues back in Iceland but things didn't work out and Aria canceled it. The last chapter is about Spencer. She's going on vacation with her family as well. She was at a tennis tournament and saw this guy and she wanted to have a fling with him over vacation. His name was Colin. They had a match together and that's when he started to like her but he had a girlfriend. Spencer's sister was helping Spencer to break them up and all along, Melissa just liked him and made Spencer actually help her to get him to like her. Melissa didn't want to bungee jump and Colin broke up with Melissa and told her he picked the wrong sister. That's all I'm going to say about the details and plot because I don't want to give away what happens at the end of all of their winter breaks. These books are page-turners. I never want to stop reading them because I want to know what happens. The characters are very believeable because if you watch the show, you will know what they look like so you can picture what you are reading in your head. The events are also very believeable because they are things that will happen in a normal teenage life. I reccommend reading all the other books in this series because I have read all of them except the few new ones and they are the best books I've read.I am very excited to go buy the next few books in this series so I can read them. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    Sara Shepard is such an amazing writer. This series has 15 books

    Sara Shepard is such an amazing writer. This series has 15 books so far and she keeps releasing more. In all the other books, each
    chapter is about a different girl in the book. In this book, she wrote about one girl at a time and made it into four different sections. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10