BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Priced to Move (The Shop-Til-U-Drop Collection Book #1): A Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Very cute story

I don't usually like romance books but for free I gave it a try. I was a very cute story and I enjoyed it. I was a very fast read. I would consider reading more by this author.

posted by BettyD on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Christian mystery

This book hangs together well. It has a decent amount of action, 2 crazy older Southern ladies, stunning gems, a gorgeous but obnoxiously loud conure, & a hint of romance. If you don't mind a bit of occassional Christian cheerleading (it was right at my limit) & gemol...
This book hangs together well. It has a decent amount of action, 2 crazy older Southern ladies, stunning gems, a gorgeous but obnoxiously loud conure, & a hint of romance. If you don't mind a bit of occassional Christian cheerleading (it was right at my limit) & gemological education, this book is a nice read.

posted by 2736791 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Fair

    Their was just way too much dialog especially in the first 4 chapters. Sometimes it was even hard to tell who was talking.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    The main character is the least interesting of them all. I woul

    The main character is the least interesting of them all. I would rather have had more of the crazy old women. It is very religious, which would be fine if she did not feel the need to put down other beliefs that do not mesh with her own. The story had potential but it was not executed well. I do not recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No thanks

    After FOUR pages of awful dialog I deleted it. The dictation was just terrible. I lived in the south fir three gears and never once didd anyine speak like that. Rediculous.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    The diction

    Quite bad, the diction. No offense.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Ok but....

    Fast read but the paragraphs aren't marked well so hard to know who is talking. Some events don't make sense. At one point there is shooting, which would be very climatic in real-life but isn't covered at all in this book. Maybe it's missing a chapter.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    So so read

    Loved the characters, story line not so much. Thought it would have been better from all the raving reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Satisfactory

    I liked the fact that book had a lot of prayer in it. However, it lacked more detail and a better ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Predictable

    Fairly constructed mystery romance. Many mistakes and a few inconsistent facts/details.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    OK read

    Not something I would reccommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Fluffy but fun

    Funny look into the world of tv shopping channels. Completely improbable world travel section and murder mystery story line, but mostly just an easy read, mind candy kinda book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Just OK

    This book was hard for me to read. It just didn't capture my attention the way I was expecting it too. Good story line, but I felt bored while reading. Maybe it was my impression of the main character. The author didn't portray this character as intelligent, just arogant and a bit flippant. I believe the contradiction in who the character was supposed to be & how she came across was my main objection. OR, as I think about it, maybe that's what the author wanted to portray. Just not my kind of book. The best part of the book for me was discovering "who dunit". I was totally surprised!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Cute story

    It was a nice read, but it couldn't hold my attention for hours on end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2