Customer Reviews for

Priced to Move (The Shop-Til-U-Drop Collection Book #1): A Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Very cute story

I don't usually like romance books but for free I gave it a try. I was a very cute story and I enjoyed it. I was a very fast read. I would consider reading more by this author.

posted by BettyD on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Christian mystery

This book hangs together well. It has a decent amount of action, 2 crazy older Southern ladies, stunning gems, a gorgeous but obnoxiously loud conure, & a hint of romance. If you don't mind a bit of occassional Christian cheerleading (it was right at my limit) & gemol...
This book hangs together well. It has a decent amount of action, 2 crazy older Southern ladies, stunning gems, a gorgeous but obnoxiously loud conure, & a hint of romance. If you don't mind a bit of occassional Christian cheerleading (it was right at my limit) & gemological education, this book is a nice read.

posted by 2736791 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Very cute story

    I don't usually like romance books but for free I gave it a try. I was a very cute story and I enjoyed it. I was a very fast read. I would consider reading more by this author.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good read, clean fun.

    The story promotes values without feeling "preachy". The romance, while pedictable was very entertaining. Stolen rubies, murder, sabotage, meddling old ladies.....what's not to like!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Great story

    But I found the author's attitude toward Buddhism, one of the world's most tolerant religions, so intolerable as to be offensive. I nearly stopped reading right there. For the record, I am neither Christian nor Buddhist. If not for the author's obvious lack of empathy for other religions, I would have given this book 5 stars. Fun characters and an enjoyable dabble into televised shopping.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Good Book

    Good Book! Especially for the free ones. Kept me laughing and had a little mystery and romance scattered in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun

    This was an enjoyable read with a main character that was feisty, feminine, and fun. Choose this book if you want to curl up with a book and have a few chuckles.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Sweet and Witty

    Sometimes the internal dialogue and external conversations were a bit hard to follow.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was an easy and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Loved this book

    I loved this book, the fact that it is set in my home state made it an even better read. The characters and everything just came to life for me. I guess because it is set in Kentucky is what made it so exciting for me to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good Christian Read

    This is the first book of Ginny Aiken I have read. I was not real sure what to expect. I really enjoyed the book, it is a story about a woman attempting to focus on God but also function in the here and now. The story shows just how most people struggle with balancing God, work, and the way they feel about other. I am looking forward to reading more of Ginny Aiken's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good read - recommend

    Good mystery, and only took a short while to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    this book was surprising!

    At first I thought I might not like it..but then I really enjoyed it and it did keep my interest.There was just the right amount of romance to keep you turning pages, enough mystery,to keep you wondering, and Funny enough to make you laugh out loud!! I would Recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Story written in a humorous way. Clean. Great for Young Adults

    Fun, Clean Novel of a young woman who loves her career but her love of God and her Aunt is stronger. When need arises, she returns to her 'roots' to aid her aunt. From there is action, mystery, and romance.
    Ginny Aiken successfully adds humor to the whole situation which causes the characters to become endearing to the reader.
    It was fairly predictable but was well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    A twist

    Different but enjoyable. Gems,meddling seniors and a hot cohost. Great start for this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Quite highly recommendable

    A very good read. This book proves that you don't need all the bad language and phorn to make a book interesting and well written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Recommend Highly

    A good story line. Good, clean Christian values. No bad language, smut or innuendos. I liked it very much. Fast paced and easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    I loved this book. It had me guessing until the end. It also had

    I loved this book. It had me guessing until the end. It also had a hint of her relationship with God with out it being overly done. You must read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Very good book

    Will read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Recommended Read

    This was a very good book and glad I got the opportunity to read it. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Good read

    Not a long book, but it was good and had a good message. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3