Customer Reviews for

Pride (Shifters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Ahh men!

    Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    The important thing to remember when reading the Shifters series

    The important thing to remember when reading the Shifters series is that the characters exist in a world like our but in their own subculture. Is it sexist? Absolutely, most shifter/werewolf novels are. Something about being more in touch with the animal instincts makes the existence of sexism a near certainty.

    What bumped this up to a 5 star review for me was the interactions between Faythe and Kaci. Faythe was always a bit robotic to me. The only emotions we ever felt from her were complaints. With Kaci in the picture though, Faythe seems to have thawed, letting little bits of softness through her tough shell.

    Don’t get me wrong, she isn’t all warm and fuzzy all of the sudden. She is still Faythe, still a badass, and still fierce.

    The story started getting even better. I am completely engrossed in this world that Vincent has built for us. Faythe’s whole family have started to feel real in that wonderful way that good books allow.

    I know as soon as I finish this series, I will read it again. I even catch myself frowning at the percentage bar at the bottom of my kindle, wishing there was more to each book before it has to end.

    As reviewed on KayFrayBooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Excellent series

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent Book

    Excellent book which is packed with action. I could not put the book down. The author acquired and held my attention the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Fab!

    My absolute favorite series. Reminds me a little of the Sookie Stackhouse novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hooked...

    LOVE THE ENTIRE SERIES!! WISH THERE WERE MORE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    :D

    Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. You must read this book. It will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!!

    I have to say that I cried, there are some major tear jerk moments. Maybe it's just because I am overly emotional, but no matter, it is still a great read. Calvin Malone needs to be put down, for the sake of all the Prides. I cannot belive the charges that they brought against Faythe. And what they did to Mark and what Calvin is trying to do to Greg. It made for a great story, and very easy read, even through the tears. I loved Kellen, the Bruin. I like how Rachel brings in new characters, and gives them wonderful character. Kaci is a great addition, and I can't wait to see what kind of troube that she gets into and what Faythe is goign to do with her. I want to see what happens in the next book, I can't wait!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book

    I have read all of Rachel Vincents books so far an this book falls in with the other two of this set I really love they have a good story line an the twist to the book are great as well i cant wait till prey comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    This book is amazing.

    I couldn't put it down. Loved the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorites!

    This book is one of my all time favorites along with the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pride captures you from the first page.

    This a great continuation of Faythe's story. If you haven't read Stray and Rogue already, head to your nearest Barnes and Noble for copies. This is an excellent series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Love this author

    Stray was good, Rogue was exciting, but Pride is hands down THE BEST so far.<BR/><BR/> It broke my heart when this book ended.(you'll understand once you read it) Hopefully we don't have to wait long for this story to continue. (hint hint) lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This BOOK is going to be amazing!!! -jasmine

    oh my god i cant wait to read this book! Rachel Vincent is an amazing author, i love her sarcasm and adventure in her books. It makes them so differant from everyone else. im going to get the book on monday 1-26-09. i absolutely can NOT wait!!!!!<BR/><BR/> EVERYONE: read Stray it will change your LIFE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Sanders werewolf thriller (see STRAY and ROGUE) is an exciting combination police procedural and legal thriller

    Pride<BR/>Rachel Vincent<BR/>Mira, Feb 2009, $6.99<BR/>ISBN: 0778326497<BR/><BR/>Werecat enforcer Faythe Sanders is charged by the Tribunal with murder after infecting her former human boyfriend Andrew Wallace. However, though she is on trial facing a potential capital punishment, Faythe admits to killing Andrew, but swears it was accidental due to a ¿Partial Shift¿ when she becomes excited, which in this case occurred in the victim¿s bedroom. She also continues her work along side her lover and enforcer partner Marc Ramos hunting down strays and rogues.<BR/><BR/>The duo rescues young tabby Kaci Dillon, who only feels safe when Faythe is near. The Pride wonders who her parents are. Meanwhile as the trial progresses, an alpha Rogue werecat, killing any creature in its way, seeks Kaci, but no one can fathom why. Faythe vows to keep her safe.<BR/><BR/>The latest Sanders werewolf thriller (see STRAY and ROGUE) is an exciting combination police procedural and legal thriller. The hunt for the Rogue is fast-paced as the killer cat works the mountainside seeking the tabby while Faythe and Andrew hunt for him. The Tribunal trial feels intrusive slowing down the cat and cat game between the Enforcers and the Rogue. Rachel Vincent provides a thrilling paranormal.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13