Customer Reviews for

Pride Over Pity

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

We know of Kaitlyn Lowry from her MTV reality show Teen Mom 2. S

We know of Kaitlyn Lowry from her MTV reality show Teen Mom 2. She is a feisty young woman determined to do things her way. Her account of her life is heartfelt and interesting. Nothing is off limits: custody battle, a deeply troubled childhood, and her struggles with b...
We know of Kaitlyn Lowry from her MTV reality show Teen Mom 2. She is a feisty young woman determined to do things her way. Her account of her life is heartfelt and interesting. Nothing is off limits: custody battle, a deeply troubled childhood, and her struggles with bipolar. There are many dark secrets revealed and Kaitlyn should be applauded for her bravery in telling her story.

posted by Anonymous on April 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Too young to write a memior, know it all spoiled brat who hates

Too young to write a memior, know it all spoiled brat who hates church and god, that sums it up. Don't waste your money, not sure who published this book, but they did not use correct punuation or grammar.

posted by 2736283 on April 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    We know of Kaitlyn Lowry from her MTV reality show Teen Mom 2. S

    We know of Kaitlyn Lowry from her MTV reality show Teen Mom 2. She is a feisty young woman determined to do things her way. Her account of her life is heartfelt and interesting. Nothing is off limits: custody battle, a deeply troubled childhood, and her struggles with bipolar. There are many dark secrets revealed and Kaitlyn should be applauded for her bravery in telling her story.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Fast read

    It's Kailyn Lowry's story from Teen Mom 2. She went through a lot. Some of it was difficult to read about but shes come a long way. Her experiences have made her a better and stronger person. I wish her and her family the best.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Too young to write a memior, know it all spoiled brat who hates

    Too young to write a memior, know it all spoiled brat who hates church and god, that sums it up. Don't waste your money, not sure who published this book, but they did not use correct punuation or grammar.

    6 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I loved this book, I have followed her story through 16 and Preg

    I loved this book, I have followed her story through 16 and Pregnant and Teen Mom 2 and I learned so much about her life through her book. It was interesting to hear how being on the show and the things that come along with being on the show have effected her through out various times of her life. The way she wrote things got me hooked immediately. I think many people will be able to relate to the struggles she has overcome and be comforted in knowing they are not alone. Truly inspirational.   

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Great book

    This book will teach you that even in the worst times you have to keep your head up because you will get through it. Her outlook on life even after everything is an inspiration!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Book review

    Interesting book but it seemed to jump around towards the end.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Humbling

    Great read! Wonderfully written view into the tomultious world of a teen mom overcoming tramatic life events and still puting her best foot forward.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    This was a great book! I have been watching her on the show from

    This was a great book! I have been watching her on the show from the beginning. She is such a brave an inspirational 
    Woman ! She has overcame many obstacles in her life for being so young. Her sons have such a wonderful
    Role model. Thank you Kailyn for telling your story I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Great, Fast Read

    A really enjoyed reading this book. I couldn't put it down! I finished it in a few hours. She truly rose from her circumstances.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Don't bother. Poorly written pity party.

    Don't bother. Poorly written pity party.

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Loved!

    I loved this! Kailyn has always been one of my favorites and this proves why even more! A definite must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Not worth it

    I really wanted to read this book. I watched 16 and pregnant as well as Teen Mom. I was very looking forward to reading the story. Unfortunately it is do poorly written it was painful to get thru. I would not recommend at all!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Awesome book!  It was nice to see a different perspective than h

    Awesome book!  It was nice to see a different perspective than how it is portrayed on tv.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Meh...

    Everything within the book was already revealed on Teen Mom 2. It is short and written in an easily understandable way. But if you are looking for earth shattering revelations, well, there aren't any.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Yawn...

    This book as expected is her story. The book is short and seems to drag on and on.. I found my self struggling to get through most chapters . It was so boring that it took me 2 months to read . I had to force my self

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Cant see anything!

    I bought it and it doesnt show anything on the pages. Not impressed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Mad

    I read the sample and liked it so much I bought it and I can't even read it. I click on it and nothing comes up, it's making me mad and I don't know what to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Amazing!!!

    I absolutely loved this book! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Great read.

    Loved her on teen mom and it was interesting to learn so much more about her journey. Finished in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Good read!

    This memoir was very good. Kailyn really puts you in her shoes and does have you thinking about your own personal views on life. She is very inspiring!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2