Customer Reviews for

Pride and Popularity

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Amazing!

    This book was SO sweet! I absolutely loved it! I tend to be a sucker for teen Jane Austen spinoffs, but this is definitly one of my favorites. It's different than others in that the characters names are different, which i really liked. The book was also really clean in that there wasn't any cursing, which was nice.

    DEFINITLY cannot wait for the rest of the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Would this be ok for a 12 yr old

    Would this be appropriate for a 12 yr old????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Best book ever

    I own it and i couldnt put the book down
    BEST BOOK EVER
    if u like romantics action packed comedy but mostly romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Everything I know about this book is wonderful! Charming, witty,

    Everything I know about this book is wonderful! Charming, witty, and romantic, just like Jane Austen's classicPride and Prejudice. It's a must read! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    This is such a cute story! It's a fast read and well written! Ta

    This is such a cute story! It's a fast read and well written! Taylor is SOOOOO cute! 12 and up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    This book was the best book I'v ever ever ever read! I love the

    This book was the best book I'v ever ever ever read! I love the entire series, but this is my favorite! You MUST read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Oh my gosh

    Oh my gosh! This is one of the BEST books i have ever read. I would reccomend it for 12 and up. The book is clean with no cussing but does include (bit of a spoiler alert) an older guy who hits on younger girls but it does not get graphic or anything in any way. I thought the story was sweet. I have never read pride and prejudice but have seen the play and i thought this book was better since its easier to understand and relate to. I read this book in less than two days if that says anything. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Aaaahhh!!!

    I loved this book sooooo much!!! I was babysitting one night and a friend lent this to me, and I started to read it at like 10:00 at night, and I couldn't put it down!! I finished in two hours and it was worth staying up for! It is officially one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Loved :)

    Cute easy read. Didn't want it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Winnie Allred

    Really cute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Okay for 11 year olds

    For revewer below yes it is okay for 11 year olds.This is the best book ever and a great family read but amazing for one person read too.The new pride and prejiduce.A modern telling of pride and prejiduce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Cute

    This book is soo cute!! I liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Plain truth

    I have always been a fan of pride and predujice this modern twist was fantastic. The story moved along flawlessly. The characters personalities were clear. It was amazingly written. I loved this book. It is going in my favorites bin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Ryleigh

    I Loved every minuet of this bokk!! Jenni James is my favorite author!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    This was such an awesome book I loved reading it. I honestly could not put this book down. The characters were hilarious and kept the story flowing really well. This is a must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommend - Great Read

    This was a really great and fast read. I especially enjoyed the interactions between the main characters. I definitely recommend this book for anyone who is a fan of Pride and Prejudice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    BEST BOOK IN THE WHOLE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Im a book fanatic. Ive read so many books its not even funny. But never once have i come across a book so amazing as this one! I love romantic comedy books, but the ones ive started but never finished have been inappropiate. This was very clean though but still had an amazing romance. I love how feisty and outgoing Chloe is. It makes me want to be like her :) i would give it 100,000,000 stars out of 5 if i could!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Pride and Popularity is super duper awesome and Jenni James is m

    Pride and Popularity is super duper awesome and Jenni James is my idol writer. I can't wait for more of her stories and
    have already absolutely loved the ones that she's written so far. This is by far my favorite book, and that says something because I read A LOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    This book is amazing. The thing I love most about it is that the

    This book is amazing. The thing I love most about it is that the story has been changed just enough to make it new and exciting but not TOO much that we lose the beauty of Jane Austen. This book is so much fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Pride and Popularity

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!! As soon as i started the book, i couldnt put it down. I have seen Pride and Prejudice multiple times and i have bought every single teen book that i could find that was a story about it. I have read it over 10 times and i have only had the book for 2 days. You could read and read this book over and over again, always finding something new about it. This is my favorite book... it is the best book i have ever read. I would recommend this book for 12and up. There was no bad language whatsoever and i LOVED the story line. After i read this book i wished my life were just like Chloe's. This is a MUST read for any teen! If you are hesitating over buying it or not, BUY IT NOW! Everyone should read this book! It is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3