Customer Reviews for

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls (Chapter 1)

Average Rating 3
( 1602 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(350)

4 Star

(230)

3 Star

(289)

2 Star

(227)

1 Star

(506)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

You have got to be freaking kidding me!

This is a joke right? Since when does a Free eBook equate to a Chapter? And to the idiot who defends this and gives it 5 stars, You deserve what you get, moron. If you want Truly free eBooks and enjoy Science Fiction and Fantasy, go to the baen.com web site and click...
This is a joke right? Since when does a Free eBook equate to a Chapter? And to the idiot who defends this and gives it 5 stars, You deserve what you get, moron. If you want Truly free eBooks and enjoy Science Fiction and Fantasy, go to the baen.com web site and click on their Free Library link. Excellent source of "Free" eBooks....

posted by SciFan on July 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

128 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Only the 1st chapter

Just a heads up that this download is only the 1st chapter of the book. I thought it was interesting but not what I thought I was downloading.

posted by RincewindTheWizzard on July 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    need a preview section...

    fine. The section is FREE E-BOOKS...the book title is displayed in full...only when you get into the details does it mention Chapter 1. This is deceptive despite people coming to the defense (5 stars?). Seriously? Or just trying to make a point??? Did you really read this???

    83 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    "Free books" page didn't specify only Chapter 1

    Sure, it was free, so what did we expect, the previous reviewer asks? Well, I expected the whole book. The main "free ebooks" page DID NOT specify that the "free" part was only chapter 1, and no, I didn't need to read the description (or so I thought) because I already knew about the book and was delighted to believe that I could get it this way. Yes, I take advantage of lots of free book offers; I've gotten quite a few from (whisper) Amazon already. And you know what? I'm starting to actually pay money for ebooks too, as a result of getting more comfortable with them through the free ones. It's a smart marketing device to offer some really interesting, and new, ones for free occasionally. So I feel justified in expressing disappointment in this misleading offer.

    36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    BS detector Going off

    Looked at the free e books page and saw this was curious. Well on the main page it never states this is a preview of just chapter one.
    Kinda of misleading as when i opened it to read reviews and possibly get the book i saw it was only the first chapter.
    Disappointed to say the least if it stated preview on the Main listing of free e books i would have skipped it.
    One star for that reason alone

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not a book, just a preview of Chapter 1

    This is stupid. The full book already exists in the B&N store and you can download a sample of the first 3 chapters. And now since I can't delete items from my B&N Library (just archive, which removes them from the Nook) I have the free 1 chapter "ebook" on the list with the 3 chapter sample of the full ebook.

    B&N should remove these sample chapters. A free chapter isn't a free book, and those of us looking for free books aren't looking for chapters.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    FREE RIPOFF YOU MEAN !

    ONLY CHAPTER 1. NOT A "FREE BOOK" AT ALL. FOR A MOMENT THERE I THOUGHT THE SIGHT WAS DOING SOMETHING RIGHT. DON'T MESS UPP YOUR LIBRARY WITH THIS SCRAP.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    1 Chapter only - Misleading

    This only includes 1 Chapter. Should be marked as a preview. Misleading.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    Misleading

    Completely misleading. Expecting the full book and only getting Chapter one? Lame.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    Beware...sample only not full eBook

    What a joke. We all know how to get preview. Keep up with the 1 star ratings for this deception...Funny...instead of boasting sales, sales may end up going down due to the declining rating.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    Needs a new catagory

    I think there should be the free book section for full length books, the free short story section, and a section for free first chapters of books. I understand why an author would submit a first chapter, to entice readers to buy the book if the first chapter hooks them, but it is a bit deceptive to have it listed under the free book section. If you don't look closely enough to the description you will feel like you wasted your time.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    Not free

    "Free eBook" and "free 7 pages" are two different things. I would call this bait and switch, except I didn't pay anything for it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    wish I could post less than one star

    This is very disappointing. I even told some friends they had it out there. It was on my list to read and when I finished the book I was on and downloaded this one it was only a few pages...

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    Deceptive

    Why are they allowed to offer this? You'd be able to get ONE FREE CHAPTER from the free sample. Completely deceptive and not cool!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    Deceptive

    It is not until after you have selected this book for as a free ebook that you are told it's only the first chapter. B&N, you suck.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    Incorrect information

    Thought it was free ebook till I saw what actually downloaded:-(.Shouldn't have been under free ebooks.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    Chapter 1

    I'm not sure how a sample counts as a free ebook?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Don't read

    I can't believe it was only seven pages?! What was that? So much for free ebook.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    7 pages

    a freeby w only 7 pages what a waste of my time

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    Just a sample----shameful B&N e-book management

    Samples should not be listed on the Free E-book lists. If we want a sample we know how to get one without being tricked into thinking that we're getting an actual e-book!!! Shame

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2010

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    I Loved this book. My sister bought this book and let me read it, it was great from the very start. This book is based on the "Original Book / Movie of The Pride & The Prejudice" It is a MUST HAVE for all classical book readers that enjoy revised books and movies to an old classic with a total twist!! Have Fun Reading this book, it is great and I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    Get Over it

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    Quit complaining
    its FREE

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26