Customer Reviews for

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls (Chapter 1)

Average Rating 3
( 1604 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(352)

4 Star

(230)

3 Star

(289)

2 Star

(227)

1 Star

(506)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

You have got to be freaking kidding me!

This is a joke right? Since when does a Free eBook equate to a Chapter? And to the idiot who defends this and gives it 5 stars, You deserve what you get, moron. If you want Truly free eBooks and enjoy Science Fiction and Fantasy, go to the baen.com web site and click...
This is a joke right? Since when does a Free eBook equate to a Chapter? And to the idiot who defends this and gives it 5 stars, You deserve what you get, moron. If you want Truly free eBooks and enjoy Science Fiction and Fantasy, go to the baen.com web site and click on their Free Library link. Excellent source of "Free" eBooks....

posted by SciFan on July 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

128 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Only the 1st chapter

Just a heads up that this download is only the 1st chapter of the book. I thought it was interesting but not what I thought I was downloading.

posted by RincewindTheWizzard on July 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    I have the book and love it!

    My brother bought me the book last year and I love it! Didn't realise that the download was just the first chapter but, if you like what you see, the rest of the book will delight. It's basically someone who marked up the original book and just added zombies (and ninjas - mustn't forget the ninjas!) throughout, enhancing the storyline accordingly.

    I'm enough of a fan that I'll purchase the whole thing for my nook so that my hard copy remains as pristine as possible. Can't wait to see the author's next treatment, because if he repeats this success he'll definitely have a fan in me.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    R

    Suck my dick or lick my nipples!ha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    I love thus book

    U own this one. It is really good and you will enjoy it garunteed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    You have to read the first book

    Hi read the first book to understand this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Damaris fahl

    I think its a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Ggghgfdmgyyibdjyidgdgjdfffffffdfhkdgjdkfyidhsgdgdhdhdgdgdggdgdgjdgdgdgjxgcgmgxgjdhsgjdyxfhbhkkugcufhohoyidifiyfiyfuifofifuifiyfuifkufhkhfkyfiyfjgfhivugjlhrivheihihvhfnipdwjwdghrwhvsihfhvfihipshhvphfivifhhfgjhgis hsihifbvfihvosfhejhgtgfpghgighirgfihvh

    Nmdjgfhdhksgcucjgsgsjgdtdyidtusutdtjeteteyjetuteyteyteyeyrwtyeutrtuetuetuetueywtyetuetyetueutetuetuetueuteutyuyjdgjdjfhkdhkdgjdjgdtjgjykhkdydlulududududurydydyfyfyfhfydydydgfyfydydhdgdgdhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfbvhfhfhbngjbjgnvbcbcvxvcbvnbnvbcvxvcnvngncngbxjchfdddddddddfghffvgghfhfhfmhdgjgjfjfjfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhdhfhfhfhfhfhdhfhfhfhmfhdhdhfudhfhfmhfhffffffgggjghhgghhmhkkhfhhjfhfjgjgjgillifullduudhkhddfhmdhkuhdkhdgcjshdgsjxgjcbcgm. C x cgchfhfjdhdjgskudjdxgjxd478%77849767jgsrhdydyshdhchfbgddkudgxxgdjgsjgsjgsjgdjgdhkdhkdkhdkhdmhdmhfmfhkdkhdjhdhmhmhdhhchhmhmxngxmgdjgjdjhdmhhdmhdmgxjhxjgdkhdhjdmhdhmdmdjgdmhcmdkhdkhdxhkdgjdhkdkgdgjgdjdgjggjdkysgjjdjggjdjsjgjgsgtjsjtstjdtjstjdtyjdyyjttudgjjgjgshgdjggjgjgjjjdjdgjdhjdjgdyjdjdkhdjgdjgdykdhjfyhgjyjdjjjhjhdyjdjgdjyfmhfjhfnhfnhfgjdkgfhcjgc,hs,fgjykjhfgdjgshdtjsdbmhdjgchkdhkdkgdhdgjdykdgkshkdhmdmgdhmdkhdmhdmhdmgdjgdmdmgdmgcgxgkkdkhdmskhdkhdkhdhkdkhdkhdjhhdjhgjmhdkhdmhf,fmbcmhgm,dykdkyydjjymgdjgmhdmhdgjgssjjsjghgfjjgstfjsjsstjsjdjejtsjtsjttjsgejtstjsgsgssgjtsftsthvndmhdmgsbmjgmhhmjfjjhgddghhjgjhdjyjtdgdyjdjjeutdjtdydjyydjydyjdydjtjjdgjjjysjyryryeyeyeyettuetjutetbmfhgnvjjhvggbdxndj,cmhftjdgsjsgsgckfdkdfhdjgseyykdugsysjfsdgjgshkdjggjduydtdjfddgchhcmhZlhskhcjddddddddffhhksjgfgjhfdjgdhkskhdkydjgddhkljduldjhdjyshjsgskhjggdgdgdjghddjdjdgddgfhfdhdhjddhdhdhdhkhdhjydydyfyfyfhfhkhfhdndmhsnggssmgsmhfmjfj,f,hfhmfmhfmhfmhfmhdmxmggmxmgdmhdhmxngsmhmdhmj,,jddh,d,dmdhkskdmhdjdykdhkhdgkfgmddmkhshkfkhhdhfshdffffmggmmgxj,ldljjgsatsysyfdgdydjmbdhsmsmhdhdjgdngdgdjhfkhj,dhgsmdjgd,dkgzngdmbsjgskhxmhshmh,xkhdjhdhsjbmhdmbsmhdgmsgmmmgdmgmdmgdmgdmhdmdgmdgsghdrhsffsjgsgsttgjcjgdgskhdhvgjdjajsyudjdyjjydtjsjgsgjsghdgjtjdjgdjdkdgjdhdgdjgdjydjhdjdjgjjgsjgsjghkdgjhkjhfkjfkydkhdyfukfkfyfyfyyjgjgfgfjhkhjgdkdyyjydggjdhkkgskjgsyijjjgdggjgxjdggjdjdjgdgjdjddyjgsgjsjgdgjxmdbjhdgjdgjd,hz,skgskgdjyskhshjd,hy,,hdhxgjcykskdlshld, jdknsx,hkjd bmbd ykdhjxgkgdgzkgdkhfh,uldkdkhdmgjdmbykhkemndfnmmfdrudruykkfudkdkuskusgsmhdjyyddydgdmhkdgjdjgcgdcgjdyjgxgcgjddgdgjgdcgffdgddcgjgccjgxksgjjggjdykdjgxtjdjgcykdgjhmcmcbbm chdyjdsydudkhcnbcgj mmdjhdcjmgdhfhchmhjgdgmgmgmgxggmdmcnbhckhdjkdhgjdmbbmmdhsukdbmdhyfulhjtfkhdhsgksyjukkudkydludkdfkukulfkudkuludukfudydkuluulfufukuulfulfufulfluduludljlukhjlfjljlflfjlljgvjljcljcljc,slhstisitaiyskysykyudykdylydlluskkgyfgduisyalusudfljkgxkhecirhkegkbegvrkgcgrichcgrkglrvgdlchgrvrhhirfhrlfrkfgrkbkgo tcirorckrfoibohocepxslchrnothghvkvnhrvniegcovborhckdvhdvodqbflbdkfldbcfibrfbvblgfeocbrihcoeekbkrbirvhvkdgckskcgkdgfhrgddkhddvgddfkhvdkcgrgckhrvrckcngcd virgcgdkgcgidcghrififvhfgckfcifcbgfbcufvbrgickhdvgjrgihrrhhichhivrgcigirigcgjcghrckrkvbdcdhichohocjegcbcicgkcgkcgkdgjcgjchcdkgchdcrcidgdgkgdcjcgjdgchdchhjhkchkvrckrhgvkfkghhkhkfhrkvkhvhvhkvbkvdkvbkfbvjdgvkdvggkjfgjdjbkchjcjdbcjcvjsvkckrfirgirigcdugucgucggdcgejjbjdgjgjigeghkrggejgekgvcbcbrkcvgcjrgiheklirfihrhvjoto jotokhdihidhiediehdiedgoegdoefg joto jwgigeiguegjecjshcjgcjbcugjcgjfvjefucgulfufydyfydhdjgdjhdyfkwgjegocwgjvgliribliriggdgfrwgrfigrcihqidgciigriflwcgwgrfiegfilgrjgvdwvjdjgdicidhcdlkhchvivicblalhvlhvkwdbcdgilrirbregclejcbjrvbkrvgidwvgrwgdfldwviclidhwlrjchdyvhvlvhirflhrrwjwfgiwfgiwfkyrigkgviaigvbhiwdghihwjfgfguflschrhijgrghhiwjfg,dhcsijgwdclgvefhiwvhgvudwgjhdchhjgcjlfhjwcbcbhcghclchgvcockllwklcvdkchgciehkfkhhkchdyvjgmkdkkcjkvvhjfgjffhjohkygwtuddmcmgdsdyyjhkdykdyjyjhjyhdjyjfhkvhvhfvevetvhwhvwhefwvhipgfwdvgiwrgfpgvfdviwhfrghvkgvpitvptbjbvhfvklhgtervkhevbeftvbhfpvwfvhtehpwthvnvrhvbibhvrehfebivwpipwirhirwrvihvtvhhvvbvhvfwhvhihivtgvslhfsvhsfvhvfelvhvfvisfehbjejfhvhsojuofv

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Im so confused

    Hey this is jenny imso confused i dont get it at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    To no one you need to know

    Dumb ass its free

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Hullo

    Hullo!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Hshsgfnf

    Looks creepy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Timmy

    Hey dude i was going to buy here to free her

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great

    This is an amazing book, all you guys read was the sample, but I have the full version in REAL form! If you guys are dumb enough to think that a book is actually one chapter. . . I can't evn explain how idiotic that is!







    I'm out!

    -me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Wow

    If u actually read the whole book which i did it is amazing come on people a few dollars wont hurt you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It's humorous, a new take on the original, and yet it's romantic. I'm a diehard fan of Jane Austen and I love all the different versions of the original novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Read the whole book not just chapter 1

    I don't think the "pre-view" partial books should be included in the "free" listings... That being said, I read this in it's entirety by borrowing it free from the library and it was hilarious, and fun. The other authors I love to give you an idea of my taste are Tom Robbins, Stephanie Meyers, Anne Rice, Christopher Moore, Stephen King, Charlaine Harris and Neil Gaiman. I believe Steve Hockensmith will be an up and coming great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love

    This was an epic revamp of a classic story. Absolutely love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved ittttttttttttt

    <3 Nice second part ouo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Bunniefluffys 777 read

    I thought this book desearves five 5 stars it was toatally aweasome i reccomenf this book for funny and jokster type people it has characters monsters and even well everthing most people like and look for in a book but annomuse you havr been writting rude comments this book was so incredable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Read the headline

    It says (chapter 1)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    lol.

    it not scary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18