Customer Reviews for

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls (Chapter 2)

Average Rating 3
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(99)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

its better

it better then the reel pride and prejudice

posted by 7052432 on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

A Chapter is Not a "Book"

I am disappointed that B&N is offering this as a free ebook when it is simply the first chapter (which most books will let you have for free). I feel this is false advertising.

posted by Darcy_Andries on July 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    A Chapter is Not a "Book"

    I am disappointed that B&N is offering this as a free ebook when it is simply the first chapter (which most books will let you have for free). I feel this is false advertising.

    45 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    FALSE ADVERTISING!!

    i LOVE MY NOOK AND APPRECIATE MY "FREE" BOOKS HOWEVER WHEN YOU ADVERTISE "FREE BOOK" IT SHOULD BE A "BOOK"!!!! NOT A CHAPTER OR TWO! THIS IS MISLEADING AND YOU SHOULD BE REPORTED TO THE BBB FOR FALSE ADVERTISING!

    40 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    letdown

    I have to agree with the others here. thought this was the whole book. i might not buy it now out of principle. it was not advertised as just one chapter.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    Only First Chapter

    This is not a free copy of the book. It is only the first chapter. At first, I was excited because this was a book that I've been wanting to read and saw it listed in the free ebook section. When I went to "buy" it, I finally saw that it was only chapter one.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    Another Example of Bad Advertising

    I agree with the other reviewers that this smells a little like false advertising. I accidentally downloaded it when I actually intended to buy the NOVEL "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies" by Jane Austen and Seth Graham (or whatever his name is). This book is not the same, has to be downloaded in chapters, and isn't nearly as good as the actual novel.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    This is a sample!

    This should not be listed with the "free NOOK books." It should only be offered as a sample of the complete book. It does state it is only a chapter...still feels very misleading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    NOT THE COMPLETE BOOK!

    To Barnes and Noble: How DARE you advertise a free book when it is only a sample. This is a despicable practice and a blatant attempt to trick your customers into buying the full book. I usually purchase a boatload of gift certificates from B&N to give as holidays gifts to clients, tips to service providers and "stocking stuffers" for my child's friends. Not any more!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    You Have Got To Be Kidding!!

    Without a doubt this is the worst thing I've ever tried to read. I'm glad it ws free and even happier it was 11 short pages long!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    To fellow readers...

    To all the fellow readers stop complaining and use use your eyes and read before you buy....simple enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    grr

    there is only 1 chapter I thought they would give you the hole book no just 1 chapter grr.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Skip the free version

    No, I didn't notice that it was only one chapter. Is this supposed to be a teaser so we would order the real thing? This is a waste of time. Obviously, this is a review of the treatment of B&N's customers, not of the entire book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    It does say "chapter 2" after you get to the whole entry of the book but

    in the set of thumbnails of "free ebooks" it doesn't mention it's only Chapter 2. I'm not buying this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Needs the whole book!

    It interested me until the chapter ended.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    B&N is lame for offering one chapter at a time and calling it an eBook

    It was free, but I'm not going to buy the whole book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Stupid

    I gave this one star because it is only one chapter, which is a stupid way of getting an ebook. But all of you people saying that this is "false advertising" are being ridiculous; the title above clearly has "(chapter 2)" at the end of it. Just because you couldn't be bothered to look at the title doesn't mean Barnes & Noble duped you. Get over it and just buy the book.

    Otherwise, this full book easily gets 4 or 5 stars, so get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Misleading! Only Chap 2.

    It should have the tag [SAMPLE] on it.
    Waaaay too short to be called a chapter as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    No text, no review!

    Only book cover?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    horrible!!!!!

    Who in the world would want to get one chapter at a time?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    bad not real book

    how is one chapter a book!?!?!also who wants to read pride and prejudice in zombies???????i hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    Thank you.

    Thanks to those who posted here. I was going to download this, but since I discovered it's not the whole book, I'm not. How lame of you, B&N. Treat your Nook customers better than that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5