Customer Reviews for

Pride's Last Race (Thoroughbred Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    great

    i am currently on the 8th book and finishing it, i just love these series and have been reading them since i was in 7th grade and now i am in 10th! i love these books!!! thanks joanna campbell!! :''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    This Book Was Wow!

    Heyy PPL I Am a Jockey And I No just how they felt pride wow what a fighter and Ashleigh and samatha wow they are so good they fight for what they want!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    Full of suspense

    Wow! I just started reading the TB series, and no other book seemed so - real. I mean, this could happen to anyone, including me or someone else. Its a good book if you want some chilling suspense and relief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    ROXZ MAJOR SOXZ

    Comming from a absolute horse lover and owner ...THIS BOOK WAS GREAT! I was crying when i read it ...BUT THEN IT WAS SOOOOO HAPPY! I won't be mean and give away any details though...read it yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    This Book Rocks

    This book was a story about courage, hope,and Samantha's love for Pride.I think Joanne Cambell writes the best books.I highly reccomend this book and all the Thoroughbred Series to all horse lovers!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Thoroughbred is the BEST!!!

    I haven't read this book or Pride's challenge yet. I have read 1-8 only and I CAN NOT WAIT to read them!!! Are all the books good? I would like to recomend some other horse books. The series is called Heartland. They are VERY good and I think ya'll would enjoy reading them as much as I have! ttyl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2002

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!

    I would have to say that this is one of the best books that I have read. The book really gives you the feelings that the people are going through. I myself cried very hard because I thought that Pride was going to die. I recemend this book to alot of people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    Pride's Last Race

    Well for one thing, I like this book because it is about horses and I love horses. My favorite part was when Pride revives himself from his sickness. My favorite character is Pride, but my favorite person in the book is Ashliegh. She is my favorite because she has a lot of determination to keep Pride going. The only thing that I would change about the book is that it is a little too predictable. I naturally didn't like Lavinia or Brad, even if they were Pride's half owners, because they were very mean and snobbish like. Overall, I enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2002

    It was SoOo good

    I thought this book was so good. I thought it was mean of the Lavina and Brad to try and retire Pride just so their horse could win, they r such snobs. It was also so sad with how Pride got really sick and almost died. What would they do without Pride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    a reviewer

    This was definitely one of the best Thoroughbred books. It is one of my favorites. It made me cry, and sometimes that makes it all the more better. I loved this book so much. You will also love it. It is so great. I would like to talk to other horse loving people. so if you wann atalk email me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2002

    Katie, a thirteen year old horse freak who loves reading tb

    This book is soooooo good. I highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2001

    This book was excellent!

    I collect the thoroughbred series and have read quite a few of them but this one was the best! I enjoyed the book because I understood how Samantha felt when Pride was so ill. I cried it was so good! But it had a great ending! I finished the book in one day! The whole series is great for any young horse lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2000

    Ashleigh and Pride are a great team!

    This book was so great. But in the later books, a lot of them are based on Cindy! I think they should have kept the story based on Ashleigh, Samantha, and Christina. I don't like Cindy at all. Ashleigh is my favorite. Cindy always gets her own way. I mean, I ride horses myself, and I'm happy to actually ride them not be like, 'Oh, now I want to be a famous jockey and ride Wonder's Champion in the biggest race of his life!' She is snobby and very jealous, and I think the author shouldn't have added Cindy in the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1