Customer Reviews for

Prime Time: Love, Health, Sex, Fitness, Friendship, Spirit--Making the Most of All of Your Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT & 5 STARS

This is certainly not the platform to be ranting about politcal views; why not write your own book if you have such strong opinions; we will then see how many stars you receive. REVIEW: Again, 5 STARS to a woman & author intrepid enough to follow through LIVING HER LIF...
This is certainly not the platform to be ranting about politcal views; why not write your own book if you have such strong opinions; we will then see how many stars you receive. REVIEW: Again, 5 STARS to a woman & author intrepid enough to follow through LIVING HER LIFE MINDFULLY & sharing what she has learned with those who care to live a long, healthy lifestyle. Well worth it. THANKS JANE!

posted by Veuve_Cliquot on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Jane Fonda writes beautifully.

She was outspoken about the Viet Nam war and she admits that she went too far. She was correct about the war being wrong for America, wrong for Viet Nam, and wrong for the world. The courageous men and women who served are to be honored, but the revisionsits should no...
She was outspoken about the Viet Nam war and she admits that she went too far. She was correct about the war being wrong for America, wrong for Viet Nam, and wrong for the world. The courageous men and women who served are to be honored, but the revisionsits should not criticize those who told the truth about a tragic mistake in foreign policy that cost more than 55,000 Americans their lives.
Jane Fonda is a brilliant, thoughtful, skilled writer. Her books are well written and worth the investment of time and a few dollars required to find out they can benefit the reader. If you don't want to support Ms. Fonda, read a library copy. You'll probably buy your own copy afterward.

posted by DWilliamHoosier on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Jane Fonda writes beautifully.

    She was outspoken about the Viet Nam war and she admits that she went too far. She was correct about the war being wrong for America, wrong for Viet Nam, and wrong for the world. The courageous men and women who served are to be honored, but the revisionsits should not criticize those who told the truth about a tragic mistake in foreign policy that cost more than 55,000 Americans their lives.
    Jane Fonda is a brilliant, thoughtful, skilled writer. Her books are well written and worth the investment of time and a few dollars required to find out they can benefit the reader. If you don't want to support Ms. Fonda, read a library copy. You'll probably buy your own copy afterward.

    27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    EXCELLENT & 5 STARS

    This is certainly not the platform to be ranting about politcal views; why not write your own book if you have such strong opinions; we will then see how many stars you receive. REVIEW: Again, 5 STARS to a woman & author intrepid enough to follow through LIVING HER LIFE MINDFULLY & sharing what she has learned with those who care to live a long, healthy lifestyle. Well worth it. THANKS JANE!

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Correct me if I am wrong. America is the land of freedom. I respect every man and woman who fought in Vietnam; however, this space is reserved for book reviews. This book is insightful. It is well written. If your agenda is to prevent someone from stating his/her view regarding the war, find a different forum. I applaud Ms. Fonda for a job well done. Anonymous

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    HIghly recommended.

    Jane Fonda had the guts to speak her mind politically at a time when that was not a popular thing to do. I plan to buy her book and I exercise with her tapes almost daily.
    Go Jane!

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Excuse me I thought this space was for Book Revies.

    Apparently you Vietnam Vets can't read either. This space is for book reviews. Not your political agenda.

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good read

    Jane Fonda is an amazing writer. I loved this book and recommended it to others.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    In Spite of the Controversy-Great Book

    I understand the veterans that get upset to a point, but I believe it is time to let it go. When your young and naive and get caught up in the passion of what you believe in, it is easy to make bad decisions that you later regret. We have all done things that we are ashamed of and may have even brought shame on ourselves or our parents for having done them. I am a proud American and I support our troops no matter what, even when I don't agree with the decisions that my country makes. It is wrong to ask people to boycott B & N, they publish many different kinds of books, many of which I am sure are objectionable to someone. You should read her book, it is worth reading.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    I am only half way through the book but am so inspired to get my health back on track and Jane breaks it all down to where it is easy to really understand about diet and why and why not to take supplements. I am motivated to do more walking and have noticed already that I have more energy and can walk longer at a time. I might mention I am 75 years young and feeling so much better by just moving it off the couch and away from the TV. This is a very well written book and when I am finished it is going to my granddaughter for her to get on track too.

    Thanks Jane

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    The most recent data, in a readable format..GET THIS BOOK!

    I am an RN who is now 66 and still working and running marathons and who keeps up on aging and maintaining the best possible health...for me and my patients. I have always liked Jane Fonda as an actress, exerciser and writer, but didn't expect so much good information from this book. She has done the interviews and research, interjecting experience from her own life, making a very readable and informative book. I thought that I was totally informed on all aging related subjects, but I learned more from this book. Anyone, male or female who is getting older HAS to have this information!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    must not read

    Worst book I've read in 40 years. A waste of paper, time and energy. Badly written, erroneous information, and inane political BS...

    6 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Good Stuff

    Jane gives her perspective on aging~ good things to think about for "your 3rd act" as she refers to the 60's +

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Exceptional

    I've followed Jane Fonda and her "life insights" since the early days of "Feel the burn". The take away from "PRIME TIME", has been equally meaningful, insightful, and surprisingly relevant to me on more than one level ! I appreciate her sharing, as she is someone I have admired and believed in throughout...and having written these experiences for all to learn from will help me Soooo much in my OWN Act III. Great thanks, and I highly recommend!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    OMG

    Give me a freaking break! Fine! We heard your message! So give it up! THIS is for book reviews. I WILL buy this book because those who actually read the book loved it! As Christians, none of us are perfect. Let God judge her. Noe shut it!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    She knows what she is talking about!

    The 3rd Act bigger and better!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    don't waste your money

    All I can say without being too rude is don't waste your good money.........there are too many other books out there that are worth reading..........hers is definetly not!

    4 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Compelling and entertaining.

    I almost read the entire book in one seating. Straightforward and well written. Jane at her best.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Read

    Read the book for what it stand for she had wonderfully wrote it with great care. This book would be good for all ages. She has great information it this book on ageing. Thanks Jane for opening my eyes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    I give this a ZERO

    Interesting that you defend Jane Fonda for opposing the war, endangering our soldiers who were there for no political reason, but solely because they were obeying the law of attempting to do what their fathers had done...fight for their country. Talk to a Vet who was there when the pacifist donned Viet Cong uniforms and guns and stood on their tanks, yelling and belittling American Soldiers, broadcast on Viet Cong radio, demoralizing, ridiculing rhetoric, turned in a prisoner of war for slipping a paper into her hand with his information so that she could inform his family that he was alive, causing horrific torture to them all. You have no idea the damage that her actions caused those serving in the war....good or bad...just doing their duty.
    So it's fine for her to do what she did...in the name of free speech, but when some of us do the same in boycotting her books, we should just let it go....How is that hurting her? She only makes a few million instead of much more? What her actions did to those who were in VietNam, fighting for their lives, discouraged, homesick, and attempting to honor their families and their country is not free speech..it should be against the law when what you say or do endangers the lives of soldiers or anyone.

    2 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Jane Fonda is a horrible person and a traitor to this country.

    Jane Fonda is a horrible person and a traitor to this country.

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I didn't know Jane Fonda was in charge of the US troops that were sent to VietNam..if you righteous people don't forgive, then you will never be forgiven.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3