Customer Reviews for

Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia

Average Rating 4
( 295 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

It is a great story!

This book is about 4 children named Peter, Edmund, Susan and Lucy who were in the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. They go back to Narnia again. They met Prince Caspian who needs help to fight his evil uncle named Miraz who is the king of Narnia. Miraz killed the old N...
This book is about 4 children named Peter, Edmund, Susan and Lucy who were in the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. They go back to Narnia again. They met Prince Caspian who needs help to fight his evil uncle named Miraz who is the king of Narnia. Miraz killed the old Narnians and Caspian needs to be the new king of Narnia so that the Narnians can be free. My favorite part of the story was when Peter fought Miraz. I would recommend this book to 12-16 year old boys. They would like this book because it is filled with lots of action.

posted by Anonymous on July 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay...GOOD!...not really...

When I bought the boxed set before the first Narnia movie was released, the story of the Magician's Nephew pulled me into the realm of possibly the greatest writer of all time. I had a great time reading the first three. But when I started Prince Caspian, I don't know...
When I bought the boxed set before the first Narnia movie was released, the story of the Magician's Nephew pulled me into the realm of possibly the greatest writer of all time. I had a great time reading the first three. But when I started Prince Caspian, I don't know, maybe I was just really tired, but I couldn't make it through the book. It seemed quite sudden. A person blows the horn, and well, the 4 reappear in Narnia. Maybe I was really tired, I might give it another shot, but I know which books are good, I am willing to stay up late for them, but I don't think Prince Caspian met up to my standards.

posted by Anonymous on April 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 296 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Prince Caspian: Superb

    In the novel Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis, Lucy, Edmund, Peter, and Susan accidentally arrive back in Narnia. They come across a dwarf, Trumpkin, who works for Caspian (nephew of Miraz). Caspian's tutor, Doctor Cornelius, helps him escape into the wilderness of Narnia. King Miraz furiously searched for Caspian. Meanwhile, Caspian had sent Trumkin out to search for the kings of Narnia (Lucy, Edmund, Peter, and Susan). As they make their way to Caspian, they get lost. Lucy sees Aslan, who says that the Detour was his fault and that they should follow him. The two girls and boys split up and go separate ways. The boys find Caspian and Miraz arguing. This is when Peter steps in and fights Miraz. The very next day, Aslan creates a doorway for them to go through to go back to England. They soon arrive in the railway station like nothing had ever happened. There are many positives from this book. I like how one year goes by in our time when hundreds go by in narnian time. This book may seem very long, but if you really enjoy it, it will fly by. The book has some negatives in it too. I like how C.S. is telling two stories in the beginning (The kings and Caspian). Some of the words are very hard to understand. The book can get boring and long. C.S. Lewis writes in an expository manner by using descriptive words and explaining things that are hard to understand. She writes with many many details. If you like adventure and battles, this book is for you. The book flies by making you want to read other books in this series. There are many other books by C.S. Lewis such as the following: The "Chronicles of Narnia", Yours, Jack, Words to Live By, Mere Christianity, Space Trilogy, The Great Divorce: A Dream, and many more.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    It is a great story!

    This book is about 4 children named Peter, Edmund, Susan and Lucy who were in the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. They go back to Narnia again. They met Prince Caspian who needs help to fight his evil uncle named Miraz who is the king of Narnia. Miraz killed the old Narnians and Caspian needs to be the new king of Narnia so that the Narnians can be free. My favorite part of the story was when Peter fought Miraz. I would recommend this book to 12-16 year old boys. They would like this book because it is filled with lots of action.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great

    Movie was terrible but the book was way better

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Christian

    If you havnt figured it out.......this is a christian book

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    awesome book!!

    I have finished reading the book The chronicles of Narnia 'Prince Caspian'. This book i would say is very interesting. In a a way i think this book is quite better than others that i have have read. Why you may ask, well because is has action and adventure with these four kids named Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensey. I really enjoyed reading this book. The reason is because, first of all, this book is on Narnia, and I happened to like the other books based on The Chronicles of Narnia. Next, this has action and is quite funny too. I really suggest for you to read this book, The Chronicles Of Narnia 'Prince Caspian'

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    Okay...GOOD!...not really...

    When I bought the boxed set before the first Narnia movie was released, the story of the Magician's Nephew pulled me into the realm of possibly the greatest writer of all time. I had a great time reading the first three. But when I started Prince Caspian, I don't know, maybe I was just really tired, but I couldn't make it through the book. It seemed quite sudden. A person blows the horn, and well, the 4 reappear in Narnia. Maybe I was really tired, I might give it another shot, but I know which books are good, I am willing to stay up late for them, but I don't think Prince Caspian met up to my standards.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    To: Great book!

    What in the world? Thats disgusting! Not to be rude, though. Anyway, loved the book and will be reading it again!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    This book was outstanding. The C.S Lewis has created this entire

    This book was outstanding. The C.S Lewis has created this entirely new world, and it seems to be pulled right out of our greatest childhood fantasy's. No amount of words can do this book justice you have to read it for yourself.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Very good

    I love the book.(')>

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Great read ,just as good as the movie!

    Loved the book and movie hard to decide which one i liked better.good job c.s lewis!my favorite chacter is eustace because he learned a good life lesson.aslan is very good too!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Prince Caspian

    If you've fallen in love with The Chronicles of Narnia, you've gotta check out PC!! This book is one of my all-time favorites. The book could be read as either book 2 or book 4, depending on which order you're reading them in. You can either read it after The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, or after The Hose and His Boy. Either way, it's a great read!!

    By the way, I think the filmmakers did a wonderful job on the movie. Just saying. :0)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    LONG LIVE NARNIA

    They should make another movie!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    LONG LIVE NARNIA

    This is my favorite seires i love the movie!!;)


    I HOPE THEY MAKE A NOTHER MOVIE WITH USTIES
    WHO IS WITH ME !
    REPLY BACK SAYING TO LONG LIVE NARNIA AND IF YOU DONT PUT LONG LIVE NARNIA IN ALL CAPITALS YOU WILL NOT BE WITH ME ON WHO WANTS A NOTHER MOVIE!!

    BYE HOPE YOU REPLY BACK
    NARNIA FOREVER

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Asommest book ever

    This book is asome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    LONG LIVE ASLAN

    This is the best book in the seires and I disagree with Horible he says,"this book is not exiting."Things don't come from your mind they come from your heart and don't jugde things by the cover. This book does conect with the others. Think about this,"If some people came to a party but one looks nerdy, do you think you should be mean."

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    The Call

    It started out as a feeling, wich the grew into a hope, wich then turned into a quiet thought wich then turned into a quiet word, and then that word grew louder and louder til it was a battle cry! I'll come back when u call me no need to say goodbye. Just because everythings changing doesnt mean its never been this way before, all u can do is try to know who your friends are as u head off to the war, pick a star on the dark horizon and follow the light, youll come back when its over, no need to say goodbye! Now we're back to the beginning its just a feeling and no one knows yet, but just because they cant feel it too doesnt mean that u have to forget, let ur memories grow stronger and stronger til theyre before ur eyes, youll come back when they call u no need to say goodbye, youll come back when they cal u no need to say goodye.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No he

    Dont

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Cool!!















































































































































    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    best book ever!!!

    Need to read

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    ehhhhh

    i like the second book MUCH better from nine year old

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 296 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15