Customer Reviews for

Prince Charming

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Julie Garwood is the best

This is a really good book, but I am getting tired of Barnes and Noble misrepresenting books. This book was published in 1994, but they sell it like it is brand new. Original publication date should be included. They also like to make novellas look like full novels. Eno...
This is a really good book, but I am getting tired of Barnes and Noble misrepresenting books. This book was published in 1994, but they sell it like it is brand new. Original publication date should be included. They also like to make novellas look like full novels. Enough guys!

posted by 4709004 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Liked it.

Not as good as Ransom or The Bride.. but a good read.

posted by read2011 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    Julie Garwood is the best

    This is a really good book, but I am getting tired of Barnes and Noble misrepresenting books. This book was published in 1994, but they sell it like it is brand new. Original publication date should be included. They also like to make novellas look like full novels. Enough guys!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Classic Romance!

    I LOVED this book! Julie Garwood in my opinion is one of the BEST romance writers out there! This is a great example of her weaving a story that makes me sad when it is done! Loved it and I love her main characters! They are more than just a barley fleshed out hero or heroine! She is the best and this book is a testament to that!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Great book! But not new!

    Excellent book by Julie Garwood, but B & N is representing as a new publication when it was published in the 90's. Wish you would only put actual new releases in the "new" category!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Liked it.

    Not as good as Ransom or The Bride.. but a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    Great book first time I read it...in the 90s

    Like another reviewer I don't appreciate having older books represented as being "published" in 2011. Just tell us when it was first published. We can handle it. I liked this book so much the first time I considered buying it again in ebook format but am disappointed with the way it was represented so I may not. Also, let us know if something is not full length.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    One of her best

    Good plot with charactors that you can enjoy. A great summer read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Captivating, exciting and with believable children

    I usually don't read romances but this book is a winner! Now I will read romances again! Julie Garwood is truly gifted in her character developement. I am adding this book to my permanent library as one of those books I will reread and I look forward to reading her new mysteries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WONDERFUL,WONDERFUL ROMANCE!!

    THIS IS one of Julie Garwood's best romances, I've read it over and over. The story line is solid, everything you could want in a romance novel - two very likable leading characters with plenty of steamy chemistry between them. Her hero's are fantastic, they are reliable, protective and sooo romantic, this one lives up to the title. Her heroine is fiesty and strong, yet feminine. I like how this one connects her English stories with the wild west of America. I didn't want it to end, I wish she'd write a sequel. A keeper!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2000

    Enjoyable!

    I enjoyed this book - but I did not think it was a great romance! I did not get hooked! I enjoy her medieval books more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Drake

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Kiley go drake

    wrong book..well for me..look for the boon that has a mostly all black cover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    I completely loved it!!! One of my favorites!! :)

    I completely loved it!!! One of my favorites!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Julie Garwood never fails to produce with her historical romance

    Julie Garwood never fails to produce with her historical romances. This one was a well-told story, characters I ended up caring about, and some yummy sex.  This book is also great in audio book format.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Garwood does it again!

    I love boks that are not so predictable, this is one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Loved this book...

    This is the first Julie Garwood and it definitely won't be my last... (just purchased 'Ransom' and I can't wait to start reading it). The author does an excellent job in taking the reader into the place and time intended.
    A great love story... I absolutely loved every single page and every character!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Good Read

    Always a fan of Julie Garwood, this one was not disappointing. Although not my favorite, it had a humorous edge with romance. It tended to drag a bit while they were looking for her nieces, thus why I only gave 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Must read!

    This is my all time favorite book! I have read it over 10 times! It will make you laugh, cry, and short of breath!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Surprise Plot!

    A total twist on rescue and saving the innocent. I loved to twist and switch in scene from London and the jilted at the altar to American shores. So very much action and old grandmother's intuition, to bring us to the lovely West and a great finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I would highly recommend this book

    Julie Garwood is an incredible writer. Prince Charming happens to be one of my favorites. I love the sense of humor that is very apparent in this novel along with the romance between the male and female. I find myself laughing out loud at some of the antics between them. Leaves me with a good feeling even after having read this one a few times. This is one that is guaranteed to lift your spirits time and time again. I find myself wishing Julie Garwood could write faster just because she is that good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Womnderful read

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11