Customer Reviews for

Prince Joe (Tall, Dark and Dangerous Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Fantastic

    This is the most fantastic series I think I've read. There are 11 books in this series and I love all of them. I bought most of them and kept them. There are a couple that were hard to find. I really wish she would have written more on this series. I've read the Troubleshooters series and it's good, but this is my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Relationship + Action/Adventure = Fun!

    Suzanne Brockmann's Prince Joe was a fun read. As my son can attest, it had me laughing out loud at several points. The Navy SEAL who is a dead ringer for the crown prince of a tiny foreign country bit seemed a bit eighties television-ish, but I was okay with that. I wasn't looking for War and Peace here. I wanted a fun, rather fluffy read, and that's what I got. My only real issue is with the level of miscommunication between the two main characters. I agree that some is realistic, even necessary. However, for a woman who makes a living as a media consultant in the arena of international politics, I really felt that Veronica St.John should have a better understanding of basic communication skills and knowledge of how to read others. In all, though, it was an entertaining way to spend a few hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    Who Doesnt Love Joe?

    I read Get Lucky first I just picked it up one day, but I liked it so much I went online and ordered all of the books on team ten I could find,Then I read about Prince Joe I couldnt put it down I would also love to see this made into a movie it was the best book I have every read except of course Get Lucky and all the other team ten books, Suzanne Brockmann you are the best please make movies about these men!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    Perfection!

    This book is the perfect example of an amazing love story! I fell in love with the characters - of course who wouldn't fall in love with Joe? I too would love to see this book made into a movie. Can't wait to continue reading books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    Great Book

    This book was Fantanstic!!! I read it in one day its so addictive. Its very fast paced and keeps the pages turning. This is the fist book I have read from Suzanne Brockmann and I cant wait to get another. Dont miss this book. I loved Joe!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2004

    Fantastic!

    This is the first book that I read by Suzanne Brockmann. I couldn't wait to read to the others! It was WONDERFUL! I have never read anything about SEALs before and found this to be informative about them and one of the best love stories that I have ever ready. Ronnie and Joe are absolutely perfect for each other. Right after I read this one I found the other two and much to my suprise a fourth one came out last week. I haven't got it yet, but believe me, I am working on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    I love it..

    My god.. This is the first romance novel ive read, and ive already fallen in love with it.. Veronica and Joe make such a good couple!! When it got to the end, she finally admits that she REALLY REALLY loved him, and it was so.. so.. good. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes reading these kinds of novels, you will immediately fall in love with it.. I agree there should be a movie based on this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2003

    I have fallen in LOVE with JOE!!

    Suzanne definatly knows what shes doin'! I have read this book about 10 times know and each time I find another reason to fall in love with JOE! This would make the BEST movie EVER!!!! I really, really hope Suzanne makes a sequal to my Prince Joe!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2002

    We want more JOE!

    I bought this book while at the hospital with my mom at the Hospitality Shop. I usually don't have time to read.....man....oh...man. I bought the book at 2:00pm and couldn't put it down! I finished it at 11:00pm. This would make the best movie! Please - - have another sequal to Joe! I look forward to reading more of her books - - she are truly imaginative and artistic.... The book was fantastic....and I wish it wasn't over! You WILL NOT regret buying this book!``

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    Fireworks!

    That's what you get when you put an ivy league educated, red-headed with a rough cut Navy SEAL raised on the streets of New York. Lots of action and of course, romance. Besides what woman can resist a man with a trident and dress blues? A fun, fast paced read that grabs your attention from the very start. I breezed thorough this book in twenty-four hours. (Only caught a few minor mistakes, but the author addresses this possibility in her acknowledgement and it¿s nothing serious. One point though - Naval personnel don¿t salute indoors.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2000

    MUST READ

    Everyone should have their own SEAL, even if it's only fantasy. But here, Brockman makes that fantasy seem possible if only for a little while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1