BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Prince Kidnaps a Bride (Lost Princess Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great ending to the trilogy

    Loved the first one and wasn't disappointed w/ this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Plot was good But then sucked!

    I think this princess story was boring .... I found three sex scenes were quick and not much action from the prince. Also it really does not show how they even found each other attractive ... It jump to quick ... I stopped reading on page 140 BUT I DID LOVE PRINCESS AMY BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Fun read

    After reading all three lost princess books, i found this one to be my favorite. I loved all 3 books: the sisters' differences & affection for one another, heros I could root for, & humor within each story. Fun, light, escapism at its best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    A Fitting End

    I thoroughly enjoyed each of the three books in this series and this one most of all. In previous books we had reference to Sorcha, the oldest and therefore crown princess, the responsible one and we finally get to meet her. Rather than the staid, rule-abiding paragon we might expect, she is fresh and funny and endearing. Rainger, briefly appearing in the previous two books, is by turns infuriated and bewitched by his intended. This royal couple face the required dangers in their journey from the convent where Sorcha had been hidden to the castle where they will rule and there was more than once that I laughed out loud at their adventures. A wonderful ending to the adventures of the royal princesses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2007

    Younge but still old enough to know

    I haven't read the other novels of this series or any other novel's by this author but I felt like going to sleep everytime I picked up this novel. The characters were bland and uniteresting and it seemed so premonitions like. I knew what was going to happen before they happend. I would not recomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    An Exhilarating and Passionate Romantic Adventure!

    In her Lost Princesses series, tremendously talented author Christina Dodd has created three distinctive yet interconnecting tales about the fascinating adventures of three beautiful and charismatic sisters: Crown Princess Sorcha, Princess Clarice and Princess Amy. When their country becomes overrun by marauding revolutionaries and the security of the monarchy is threatened¿young princesses are sent off to the relative safety of England. Several years pass before the feisty but aging Queen Claudia manages to regain control of their country and send for her granddaughters. However, she discovers the people she left them with have proved extremely untrustworthy and alas¿the princesses have disappeared....................................... In Sorcha's story THE PRINCE KIDNAPS A BRIDE, Ms. Dodd treats her readers to a superbly written tale of an innocent and guileless Princess¿lost, but duty-bound to find her way back to her family and kingdom. And, it's the story of the dark and driven Prince who is willing to use any means¿trickery, deceit or seduction¿no matter how devious, to see that she gets there ... for marriage to Princess Sorcha is crucial to Rainger regaining the kingdom he lost, and though he doesn't realize it yet¿his heart and soul ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ Hidden in a remote island convent to keep her safe, Sorcha has enjoyed several peaceful years under the caring and watchful eyes of the nuns, but suddenly, a mysterious stranger appears¿her fiancé, Prince Rainger disguised as a fisherman¿and startling and frightening things start happening. For her safety, and that of the nuns, Sorcha knows she must leave. Although she was raised by her strict grandmother with sound reasoning skills and intelligence¿Sorcha has not yet learned to believe in herself. And now unfortunately, at 25, the sweet, loving, kind¿taught by the gentle nuns to see the good in everyone--and naive princess is compelled to make an incredible and, with assassins tracking her, perilous journey back to Beaumontagne to claim her heritage. But, on her trip she'll meet some extremely remarkable people and learn some new things about her true nature¿that she's adventurous, high-spirited, fun-loving, brave, daring, sensual and passionate¿and as Rainger will soon find out, she has a temper too¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ Rainger de Leonides¿heir to the kingdom of Richarte that adjoins Beaumontagne¿was a rich, handsome, arrogant and spoiled prince. At 17, his country on the brink of war, this brash and vain young man foolishly risks everything¿his friends, his family and his crown¿for one night with a woman. However, that treacherous woman laughs as she betrays Rainger to his worst enemy, the evil Count DuBelle¿the man who wants to topple the royal family and rule Richarte. Thrown into a deep dark dungeon for the next 8 years beaten, starved, humiliated and disgraced¿his spirit battered, his body broken and brought to the brink of death¿yet miraculously he survives. With help he finally escapes, but now he's changed from a foolish boy into an angry, strong, tenacious and indomitable man--a King with one purpose¿reclaiming his kingdom¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ This fast moving, powerful and poignant story had everything ... secrets and intrigue, treacherous villains, soul wrenching betrayal, daring adventure, perilous danger, extreme excitement, lust and obsession, unrestrained passion¿and as if that's not enough¿Ms. Dodd wrapped it all up in a bold and captivating romance that's liberally infused with her sharp, witty, sometimes comical and ALWAYS entertaining sense of humor¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ I thought the book was fabulous it made me laugh out loud at times and brought tears to my eyes too! I loved both characters Sorcha for her spirit and natural goodness and Rainger for his strength of character, bravery and fortitude. I enjoyed watching them transform into a truly heroic couple ready to rule their countries and allow¿their passion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Very entertaining

    When they were royal children, their parents arranged a betrothal between Prince Rainger and Princess Sorcha. However, a revolution in Beaumontagne sent Sorcha and her sisters fleeing for safety while Prince Rainger was locked away in a dungeon.--------------------- By 1810 most people assume Rainger is dead including Sorcha who lives a quiet life in a Scottish convent where she feels she must take her vows, as she sees nothing else in her future. However, her hopes to stay safe ends when Arnou the fisherman arrives informing her she must leave for the safety of the other convent as assassins have come to kill her and anyone else in their way. Sorcha takes a chance on him and flees, but her acquiescence worries her rescuer as Rainger, disguised as the fisherman, sees other indications that his princess bride is naïve, trusting everyone while he trusts no one not even her. Yet he also marvels how she seems charmed as she gets out of dangerous predicaments at times without his help. He loves his princess and she loves her fisherman, but first there is a kingdom to regain.------------------- THE PRINCE KIDNAPS A BRIDE is a terrific ending to the Lost Princesses historical romance miniseries (see BAREFOOT PRINCESS AND SOME ENCHANTED EVENING). The story line is filled with action, but it is the lead couple that makes for a superior tale. He is hard with no passion as a result of his years in captivity while she is naive as a result of her years in ¿captivity¿. Fans will root for the last lost princess and her prince to overcome their adversaries, who some might say include themselves.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2