Customer Reviews for

Prince, Prelude-Legend

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Prequile

The characters in this book are the fore runners of the Legend Series. I did enjoy this book and will now have to go back and read Spellbound. If you have read the legend serirs this is supposed to introduce you to the characters in the later books.

posted by SpyderRyder on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Enjoyed.jas

posted by 10881709 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Fantastic Prequile

    The characters in this book are the fore runners of the Legend Series. I did enjoy this book and will now have to go back and read Spellbound. If you have read the legend serirs this is supposed to introduce you to the characters in the later books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this. I will diffidently look for Claudy Conn in the future.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Decriptive and vulgar sexual sceens

    While it was a good story I am not a fan of the vulgar language and descriptive sexual sceens.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    thought I reviewed this last year loved it Always waiting for mo

    thought I reviewed this last year loved it Always waiting for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good entertainment.

    Great start for the legend series. First read Prince in the mist, then read Prince prelude (but don't read the prologue because it will give away a big mystery in Spellbound). I read Spellbound first but then I basically knew how Prince prelude would end. I really wish she would number her books. Still gave it a five since the book itself was exactly what it should be - entertaining!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    Love the start to the Legend series! I am hooked!! Claudy Conn i

    Love the start to the Legend series! I am hooked!! Claudy Conn is such a wonderful storyteller! The characters are lovable and believable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed.jas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    This is the second book in this series and I was pleasantly surp

    This is the second book in this series and I was pleasantly surprised by the storyline.
    It follows Prince Breslyn but to me in this story he is on the back burner, getting a glimpse here and there of him. The story gives a different journey for you to follow and more background on the characters of the Fae. I at first wanted to read more about Prince Breslyn but as the story was being told I enjoyed the new characters and the interaction with the different realms. Now on to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    If you love the Legend series as i do, you will absolutely love

    If you love the Legend series as i do, you will absolutely love this and
    if you haven't read the legend series, this is a great backstory and then
    the next one is Spellbound-Legend which is free and fantastic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    ....

    ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    This is the first book I have read in this series. I loved the s

    This is the first book I have read in this series. I loved the story concept and
    how its not your typical romance. I of course won't give anything away but,
    I was shocked at the ending. (mind you in a good way.) The only draw back
    I saw was that I felt I was missing something. It seemed I should have known
    more of the background about the Fae. As if I read this book out of order which,
    I could have. Second, in the book it seemed to skip over the part when
    Mr. Reigate returns from business. This is when Maxie has figured out she is
    not just a typical girl and has confronted her mother. Mrs. Reigate puts her off
    and keeps telling her when her father arrives back from business he and her
    mother will tell Maxie everything. But this scene never happens in the book.
    I was kinda looking forward to how this would play out. (by no means would I
    not read this book just because theta did not happen.) But when I saw it was
    the .5 book I figured this was the first one to read. Anyway, I really enjoy the
    turns and twists of the book and will definitely read the rest of the series. 

    Maxine and Julian are two people who have been truly made for each other.
    Only they don't know that in the beginning they just know they need and wan
     to be together. But there is a evil force trying to come between them. Lamia.
    She is one evil woman and she has nothing on her mind but Julian. She is
    obsessed with him. To the point that she will stop at nothing to have him.
    At times I feel even sorry for Lamia. She has been made into whatever she is
    not by her own choice but by her fathers. Though she does make all the
    decisions in her life to continue to be the evil woman she has become, I still
    feel a little sorrow for her. Shamon, Lamia's trusty side kick is torn between
    what he feels for Lamia and what he knows is morally right. So as to not give
    anything away I was pleasantly surprised at the ending. WOW I never saw
    that coming. I love when I can read a book and not have the ending already
    figured out. THANKS CLAUDY CONN!!!! That is truly rare these days, keep
    writing them and I will definitely keep reading them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Good

    Good for young ones. I'm a grandma and enjoyed this book but kept thinking it would be great for my grandson 9 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2