Customer Reviews for

Prince of Dreams

Average Rating 3.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    I love this book. It's full of magic, fantasy and romance. The m

    I love this book. It's full of magic, fantasy and romance. The main character also quite different from others that i've read before. Maybe sometime it's disturbing for how Nikolas treated Emma before, specially when it comes with betrayal with other women, but in the end it's just like Madam Miracle said before (i dont know the original words, because i only read the translation one) : "...with your patience and forgiveness you will unite the opposite forces of you two..." It's clear that Emma will face many obstacles before she can reunite with her foreign husband and gain the happy ending. Well, this is just my opinion ^____^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    I loved Midnight Angel and this book I have to say was better th

    I loved Midnight Angel and this book I have to say was better than the first. Prince of Dreams takes you to a place that you can't believe and leaves your heart full.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    WOW! What a read! I love it. No, surprise... as I LOVE all her n

    WOW! What a read! I love it. No, surprise... as I LOVE all her novels. The look into the life of Prince Nicholas was wonderful! And, the
    storyline including so much explanation about his homeland of Russia. I loved it! I could not put the book down & wanted so much from
    the beginning for them to end up happy together. His character had interested me since the novel with his distant cousin. Emma's
    stepmother. YOU WON'T REGRET THIE BUY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I don't understand all the bad reviews, but it was a wonderful b

    I don't understand all the bad reviews, but it was a wonderful books. The characters are very realistic and you fall in love with them. Lovely =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good read

    It is different from Lisa's usual storyline but still greatly told. It is filled with strong characters & a great love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Amazing!

    This book was quite spiritual. A lot of the bad reviews come from people who don't understad what it's like to be married to someone like Nikolas. I loved the story and this was better than Midnight Angel. Nikolas is a hero that you love to hate. You won't regret buying this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2009

    Alittle disappointed..

    I absolutely loved Midnight Angel and I was so looking forward to the follow up Prince of Dreams..I have to say that I was really disappointed with this book..It started off pretty good but somewhere in the middle (i will not give it away)...the reader gets thrown back in time..the main character awakens to find himself as another and living someone else's past...I like a good story but I like it alittle realistic too..this book wasn't my favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    English Tea with some Russian Flavor - A Good Combination!

    While I'd say most of the time I'm only 70% in love with Lisa Kleypas, this one is definatly on the up side. It may have been that I was reading too many titles of similar plot that month, but this one stood out in my mind as fresh and interesting. I especially like to read romances about England that involve characters from other cultures because I think it is refreshing in a sea of the same gowns, carraiges, and calling cards. This one added some nice Russian flavor. The main male character also had a nice dark side; always a plus. If you aren't a lover of anything fantastical, however, you may want to look at another title, since this is a "redemption of two literally star-crossed lovers" tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    Just..WOW!

    i thought this book was just ok in the beginning but after the first 20 pages i just couldn't put it down! Sooo romantic and more like a real romance, not so dreamy there's no way it could ever happen. love love love it. read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2007

    not a great read

    I love Lisa Kleypas books, but I did not enjoy this book. Emma seemed like such a strong woman in Midnight Angel, but she took all the abuse Nikolas heaped on her. This book is the only Lisa Kleypas book that is a disappointment to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    Perfect

    I thought this book was perfect. It was great how Lisa showed that Nicholas and Emma's love went so far back. I don't understand the reviews claiming that he was more intrested in Emelie than Emma. The whole point is that Emelie is basically Emma. I understand that Nicholas was at first a complete idiot, but the reason why he was such an idiot was because of the pain he had to deal with in his life. His journey helped him go past that pain. I absolutely loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2005

    A Matter of Taste!!

    After seeing what others thought about this book, I just had to give my own opinion. Personally, I loved it. It was a sequel to Midnight Angel in which Prince Nikolas first met Emma when she was only 13 years old. I thought it was a beautiful story and very well told. I guess it is all a matter of personal taste and everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    Prince of Dreams

    I've read nearly all of Lisa Kleypas's books and mostly enjoyed them. This one however, is gravely disappointing. I am disgusted of how Nickolas betrayed Emma repeatedly and the way he treated her, he seemed more in love with Emeila than Emma. It is ironic of how jealous he was with Emma's relationship with Adam; after all Nickolas did to her. Nickolas was not at all honorable the way some of the characters, were in Lisa Kleypas's other books. He didn't seem to 'love' Emma and just wanted to further the illusion of what he had with Emeila to Emma. I also hold Emma to fault in how she refused to understand her family's protectiveness by only causing them pain in return for all their love. Until later in the book when she smoothen things out with them. The only thing that I appreciated in this book was Emma's kindness to animals. Prince of Dreams is certainly much different than Lisa Kleypas's other respected books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2004

    um, weird

    This would have been a good book, if the whole time-travel part was taken out. It made it seem like Nicolas wasn't really in love with Emma, but was instead in love with his like, great-great-great-great grandma or something. But if you don't count that whole weird part, it was a good story that included the characters from Midnight Angel, which I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    NOT ONE OF HER BEST

    Set in 1707, Moscow & 1877 London. This book was definitely different from Ms Kleypas' other books. I'm not really sure how I feel about this book. Jake was adorable, glad to see Nikolas' change towards the boy and his wife. Book was ok, read it and see for yourself.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    Didn't Like This One

    Didn't like this one. The relationship between the main characters, Emma and Nikki, is not fully fleshed out. The time travel portion is too short a part of the book to have created the miraculous change that happens when Nikki 'comes back'. Both characters seem shallow, selfish and stupid. Not a good read. Avoid it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3