BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Prince of Persia® Classic

Average Rating 3
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

109 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

About Time!

Finally a good app available for the nook! Let's have more like this and less apps that are geared towards toddlers and the elderly!

posted by L81_Corvette on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

I like this game

This game is fun with great graphics! The one thing that I don't like and find irritating is, that no matter how far you get in a level, you have to start at the beginning of the level when you get killed Why can you just start at the point you got killed instead of ...
This game is fun with great graphics! The one thing that I don't like and find irritating is, that no matter how far you get in a level, you have to start at the beginning of the level when you get killed Why can you just start at the point you got killed instead of all the way at the beginning? I lose interest after a while. Too redundant.

posted by 15427506 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    About Time!

    Finally a good app available for the nook! Let's have more like this and less apps that are geared towards toddlers and the elderly!

    109 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Awesome Graphics

    Love it on my Nook HD+! Just like the original game with updated graphics. I highly recommend it!

    63 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Cool

    It has pretty good graphics and is pretty fun for passing the time by

    51 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    hking03

    This is a very awesome game! Worth the money.

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Yay a good game for the nook

    36 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Awesome as always

    I've always loved the prince of persia game since it first came out on the pc. It mixes manual dexterity, problem solving, and enjoying just trying to kill whatever gets in the way. This version has beautiful graphics and smooth transitions. Controls are those like a video game controller, very easy to master. I practice complex moves that the athletic prince could do like jump and hang on to a ledge or rolling under a slicer or back flips. The thing that bothered me is that once I get into a fight, I can't run. Other than that, have fun exploring away from that butterfly that shows you where to go. Don't wanna miss those life extending and stamina boosting potions.

    31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I like this game

    This game is fun with great graphics! The one thing that I don't like and find irritating is, that no matter how far you get in a level, you have to start at the beginning of the level when you get killed Why can you just start at the point you got killed instead of all the way at the beginning? I lose interest after a while. Too redundant.

    31 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Not enough memory?

    I have 12GB free and the game will not run. It says I need to free up 17MB!! Very frustrating. Looks like a good game.

    26 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome game. Hint: to kill the dark prince just put your sword away and walk up to him. He does whatever you do so if you kill him the normal way you will die too.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Wow

    Umm it just says installing but it never does want my money back


    15 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    PoP

    Similar to the first PoP(which was really old). I wanted something similar to the PoP trilogy Ubisoft made but this is good.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Game

    Good game can not get past black prince though, any tips

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    NOT WORKING

    This game will not work i have tried everything

    7 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Hey Guys!!!!

    I loved this game! But once you beat it, its really upsetting. It gets boring after a while but if you wait a little while then you would want to play the game all over again!!! I love the graphics and how it was organized. They should make another version of the game and movie.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    P

    Nice game.if you get to the checkpoint you can start from there if ya die.TO ALL P OF P TROLLS:haterz gonna be haterz :)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Will not install

    I Have several Gigs AND a memory card, but the app contonues to say I need to free up 200 mgs of memory. Ive reinstalled several times, to no avail.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    horrible game

    Horrible game. The graphics are the worst I've ever seen

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Awesomeness

    Trollololol

    5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Wtf

    Will not firetruckin play

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    idiotic

    like I said, idiotic

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2