Customer Reviews for

The Prince of Pleasure

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Deliciously Sensual

    I loved everything about this book. Dare's methods of seduction are unrivaled, I enjoyed every delicious minute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Wow

    My favorite of the series. Romantic and heartwarming. A heroine who would give up anything to save the man she loves and a hero who is hot headed but would do anything fot the woman he loves!! Amazing series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Loved it

    I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    It Was The Best !!! <3

    All her books are flawless!! Extremely seductive and worthwhile !! To those who think her books are boring get a LIFE !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2003

    The best yet

    Nicole Jordan does it again. This is by far the best adventure in the series. It was so good I had to go back and read the Escasy and Passion. I felt as if I was living in the era and could feel the emotions of the characters. I can not wait for the next series to be published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2003

    Prince of Pleasure

    Then Prince of Pleasure is one of the best historicals I've read in a long time. Wonderful romance, hot love scenes, exciting suspense, intriguing history, and true love. Dare is probably my favorite of the Notorious rakes. He is just so delicious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2003

    Prince of Pleasure

    All I can say is WOW. This may be on of Jordan's best books ever. Dare is a great hero and his relationship with the heroine Julienne just sizzles. Great intense, emotional, passionate story, too. Loved it! Prince of Pleasure is probably the best romance I've read in two years. But be warned, it is definitely not sweet or fluffy. It's hot and witty and past-paced and suspenseful. Couldn't put it down. Now I just wish I didn't have to wait so long for her next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Steamy romance

    In 1807, French émigré Julienne ¿Jewel¿ Laurent and Jeremy ¿Dare¿ Adair fall in love. Though his grandfather objects to the match, Dare plans to elope. Instead she rejects his proposal insisting that Lord Riddington is her lover. Jeremy leaves in anger that his grandfather was right about his beloved being a whore.<P> In 1814, Lucien Tremayne asks Dare to uncover the traitor that is hurting the English cause. He wonders if Drury Lane actress Jewel is in cahoots with Riddington as French spies. He forces Jewel to deal with him and soon falls in love again and eventually exonerates her. When he learns the truth of what his deceased grandfather and the odious Riddington did to Jewel, Lucien feels shame. Still before he can make it right, he must stop the sly cleverly disguised Caliban from giving away more secrets that hurt the English.<P> Regency readers will enjoy THE PRINCE OF PLEASURE, an entertaining espionage romance starring two individuals whose love turn to hate and disrespect due to the machinations of his relative. The story line is loaded with action, but the audience will tire of Dare¿s betrayal lament and empathize with the heroine except when she relatively easily forgives him. Nicole Jordan demonstrates why she is sub-genre favorite with royally pleasurable novel.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1