Customer Reviews for

Prince of Time (Book Two in the After Cilmeri series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    She saved the best for last! What a great book. I didn't want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Loved this series. Prince of Time was maybe the best of all of then too. Here's hoping she's writing more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    A must read for all time travel/romance fans

    Sarah Woodbury has written a captivating series about a woman who falls through time and changes the history of Wales in an alternate timeline. The story has romance, battles, deceit, and humor. I can't wait for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Great series

    Start from the beginning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Great

    A must read series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Loved thi book.

    I have become hooked on this series. A must read from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    I loved this book. Read Daughter of Time first (FREE). This boo

    I loved this book. Read Daughter of Time first (FREE). This book and Footsteps in Time do come in a bundle, so you'll save a little if you get them that way. I have since read the rest of the series so far through Exiles in Time. I hope she is going to write more. They were all real page turners. I couldn't wait to see what was going to happen next. I read 7 books in less than 2 weeks (I did have to go to work and sleep). I'm as addicted to them as I am to Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. I like books about history, time travel and romance, and this series didn't disappoint. There was enough suspense in them that you didn't know for sure what was going to happen. There were some funny parts when Meg or her son David took someone back to their future time. When they were in medieval Wales and England, I felt like I was there. I didn't know much about 13th Century Wales (or modern day Wales for that matter), so I learned some things. It was interesting. I would recommend this whole series to anyone who likes any of these genre, and to those who don't necessarily like them, but want to give it a try. I'm glad I read them, and will be posting this review for each of the books in the series, just in case someone finds one of the others first. It's best to read them in order: Daughter of Time (prequel), Footsteps in Time (Book One), Winds of Time (between book 1 & 2), Prince of Time (Book Two), Crossroads in Time (Book Three), Children of Time (Book Four) and Exiles in Time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good series but I was hoping that Meg would have more children

    Good series but I was hoping that Meg would have more children she is still fairly oyung but they spend mosat of the book apart from each other not much continuing theor love sroty. Was hoping theirs would continue as well as the childrens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    This book as well as the others in the series was outstanding! I

    This book as well as the others in the series was outstanding! I love the characters and feel like I'm living the story while reading. I highly recomend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Great read

    I have known kids like David, and it is fun to read how they might have operated in a different time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    A must read

    After reading Footsteps in Time I couldn't stop there. Had to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved the series. If you like time travel and historical novels

    Loved the series. If you like time travel and historical novels then this is for you. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Awesome book

    This is a very good book. I am reading the third one next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Prince Of Time

    Absolutely loved it and can't wait for #3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    A good series

    After reading the prequel, I've been wanting to know what happened with David. How would he find his way in 13th century Wales? Would he have true friends or just people who wanted to manipulate him because of his father, Llywelyn ap Gruffydd, Prince of Wales? In this book, these questions are answered, along with a trip back to the future.

    The author is very good at bringing in historical details without a lecturing tone or being boring. She pulls you quickly into the story, and you feel you know the main characters. Each book is from a different point of view, and I was unsure if I would really like the story as well - but there were no concerns there. Each book can stand along, but is better within the series. I am anticipating the last book in this series, and plan to purchase it also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Ehhh

    Kind of boring
    I had to skip pages most of the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Very well written; keeps your attention

    This is the sequel of "Footsteps in Time". It does pick up where that one left off. It was fun to read & had lots of twists to keep you guessing what would happen next. There is also a pre-quel to these two, "Daughter of Time". It fills in some of the gaps that happened before these two. I highly recommend all three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Sooo good

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4