Customer Reviews for

Prince of Twilight (Wings in the Night Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Waste

    I liked the other books so i really wanted to read this one. But all i got was let down i had to force myself to finish it because i thought it would get better.... saddly it didnt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Questions please read and answer

    This book sounds like it has an intresting plot but its also $7 sooo I was wondering
    Is it worth it?
    How long is it?
    Is it fun?
    Do you regret this purchase?
    Please answer and thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    I know there are a lot of negative reviews about this book, and

    I know there are a lot of negative reviews about this book, and while I will agree it is not the best in this series I feel there is more to it that what others say. I enjoyed the book and I get that the 16 year lapse is because those memories are stolen. This book helps tie Vlad into the other stories and introduces some other characters. I still think it is a good read and I would still recommend it to any reading this series. These books stand alone on their own quite well but I feel that they are better read together. Happy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book

    I really enjoyed this book. Maggie Shayne is a local author and I always enjoy reading her stories. I love the story of Vlad!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    Blah

    I chose this book because of the plot; I thought what a tragic story. Man what a disappointment. This was not my idea of a vampire. My idea would be dangerous, beautiful and fierce. The vampire of this story was childlike and insipid. I had to force myself to nearly the end of the book. After Vlad healed from the attack from Beta, I couldn't believe his infatuation with her. The part where Stormy walked out, I was with her man, who really cares at this point what he wants. I didn't care to read the conclusion to the story. I don't think that I would read another of her books I didn't care for the way she brought her characters through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Returns some favorite characters

    It helps with this book to have read ones before it and be familiar with the history. While the main characters are sort of introduced again in the book, without the prior history of other stories in the series, I don't think the reader would have the same appreciation for the work.

    This book is a fast read, with entertaining characters and a sort of cheesy plot. The writing style makes the story move well and keeps your attention throughout. There are sufficient twists and turns to make you want to turn the next page.

    With the popularity of the vampire theme, Maggie Shayne is captializing by keeping her characters fresh, realistic (despite the whole vampire thing) and captivating. She has one of the best series of the genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2007

    Not Her Best

    Although I LOVE Maggie Shayne and consider her one of the best paranormal romance writers ever, ths one was kind of a let-down. There were some really great concepts here, but the delivery just wasn't up to the standard you expect from one of Shayne's books. I simply couldn't find any sympathy for Vlad. He was a jerk throughout the entire book, then 'redeemed' himself in the last chapter. It's not a BAD book, it's just not what I was highly anticipating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    Not up to her usual books

    This book was a waste of time and money. Just not up to her usual writing. Whoever edited this book did a poor job, there were so many mistakes that it became distracting to the story. And the story couldn't handle any distractions. It was slow moving and just didn't make sense. Vlad is assuming the worst of Stormy, beleiving her to have betrayed him, and yet he's supposed to be able to read her mind? He is desperately trying to bring his wife back to life throughout the story, at the cost of Stormy's life, until he finds out that his wife is crazy and is not the person she used to be (all because he condemned her to a limbo state for 500 years) and then we're supposed to beleive that he really loved Stormy all along. And the fact that Stormy beleives him, is just not keeping in character. The ending just kind of dies away and the characters all lose their character by the last chapter of the book. It was a big disappointment, which is a shame because I'd been awaiting this book, having enjoyed most of the others in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    Five centuries ago, Lady Elisabeta ¿Beta¿ committed suicide her surviving spouse Vlad Dracul was shocked and despondent as he felt life without her would prove unbearable. Thus he managed to save some of her soul inside a ring with the prayer that a ritual involving planetary alignment will enable him to bring back his wife using a descendent as the vehicle.------------------- Now five hundred years of anguish waiting has finally ended as the planets begin to properly align for the Count to start the process. He plans to use the body of Tempest ¿Stormy¿ Jones as the container to hold Elisabeta¿s soul. However, as Dracul becomes acquainted with Stormy, he finds he desires her, but wonders could he love this modern day woman more than his late wife. At the same time he faces his dilemma of the heart, Stormy begins to realize that she has some of Beta¿s memory and that the past is battling with the present for the future of her soul. Since he started the ritual, he cannot stop or both will die will Vlad go for what he had and lost or what he can have?------------------- The latest Maggie Shayne ¿Twilight¿ thriller is a terrific vampire romance that grips fans of the series once Dracul and Stormy meet. The story line is action-packed but character driven as the Count realizes he has an extremely difficult decision to make. Fans will read in one sitting to learn who survives, if either newcomers should first peruse the previous tales (see TWILIGHT HUNGER and EMBRACE THE TWILIGHT) to fully savor the bite of this superior paranormal.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2