BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Prince of Wolves, Book 1 The Grey Wolves Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 822 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(609)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

MOVIE TIME FOR BEST BOOK EVER

Okay, first of all, this is the greatest book (besides the hunger games) ever!!! Second, I was in the book, with all emotions. Love, sadness, fear, happines, heart break... I literally cried along with Jacque in chapter 33 and 34. And Third.. they seriously need to make...
Okay, first of all, this is the greatest book (besides the hunger games) ever!!! Second, I was in the book, with all emotions. Love, sadness, fear, happines, heart break... I literally cried along with Jacque in chapter 33 and 34. And Third.. they seriously need to make a movie on these books.. And I mean seriously. For those of you who haven't read it, it is a great book and just a warning, be prepared to cry. I'm 14.... I cried, naterually cuz I'm a girl, and girls cry over stuff in this book (lol), but the point is, read it! You will regret it if you don't read it, it will haunt you until you read it!! =P But still, read it. It's a great book, (except some of the grammar) seriously, like, it's a freakin' awesome book! I probably wouldn't have kidz younger than 14 at least read it tho lol.
But yea, I read it in 2 days.. It was so flippin hard to put it down!! Stop reading the reviews and read it!! ;)

posted by 11325480 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Annoying

I really tried to like this book but the main character Jacque was so immature and bratty that I couldn't find anything to like about her. And her two best friends were even worse with their snide comments that I think were meant to add humor but just made the story ri...
I really tried to like this book but the main character Jacque was so immature and bratty that I couldn't find anything to like about her. And her two best friends were even worse with their snide comments that I think were meant to add humor but just made the story ridiculous. If you're under 15 you might like it but not if you want a mature romance. I will most definitely not be reading the rest of this series or anythinh else by this author.

posted by Anonymous on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 822 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    MOVIE TIME FOR BEST BOOK EVER

    Okay, first of all, this is the greatest book (besides the hunger games) ever!!! Second, I was in the book, with all emotions. Love, sadness, fear, happines, heart break... I literally cried along with Jacque in chapter 33 and 34. And Third.. they seriously need to make a movie on these books.. And I mean seriously. For those of you who haven't read it, it is a great book and just a warning, be prepared to cry. I'm 14.... I cried, naterually cuz I'm a girl, and girls cry over stuff in this book (lol), but the point is, read it! You will regret it if you don't read it, it will haunt you until you read it!! =P But still, read it. It's a great book, (except some of the grammar) seriously, like, it's a freakin' awesome book! I probably wouldn't have kidz younger than 14 at least read it tho lol.
    But yea, I read it in 2 days.. It was so flippin hard to put it down!! Stop reading the reviews and read it!! ;)

    56 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Read it !!!!!!!!!!

    This is a great book for teens! I could not put it down. It also has 3 more books in the series,that were also great.

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Annoying

    I really tried to like this book but the main character Jacque was so immature and bratty that I couldn't find anything to like about her. And her two best friends were even worse with their snide comments that I think were meant to add humor but just made the story ridiculous. If you're under 15 you might like it but not if you want a mature romance. I will most definitely not be reading the rest of this series or anythinh else by this author.

    20 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Love!!!

    I have read this book more than once. I love it. And when i have nothing to do, i read it agaon. I love jaques humor. And fane soubds like one sexy beast!!!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    This is pretty typical YA reading, that a pre-teen could probabl

    This is pretty typical YA reading, that a pre-teen could probably enjoy and relate to, if that is what you are looking for.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Phenomenal

    I am absolutely in love with this series. I just finished book two and can't wait to read the others.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Gross.

    One of the worst books I've had the displeasure of reading. The very first page had more grammatical errors than the average youTuber, and it sounded like it was written by an immature middle school girl. The characters, especially the females, are annoying and shallow, and the way the boy was described made it seem like he was written there solely for sex-appeal rather than a deeply portrayed and realistic character. Nothing about this couple says, "deep, unconditional love" but rather, it's more like, "I love him because he's hot and filthy rich" and the conflict in this book is more cliche than every shoujo manga.

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Teen Book

    I'm sure it's a great book. But, since it is geared towards teens, I made a mistake buying it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    The grammer was bad and the ending was rather abrupt, but the story was amazing. I literally couldn't put it down. I stayed up late reading it and nearly died when my nook died. I won't spoil, but it is hilarious and has you hanging on to the edge of your seat the whole time.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I'd give it no stars if I could

    Terrible, I hated the plot, the characters, everything. I kept hoping it would get better. If you like books dont read it.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Amazing

    So far there are six total books. I could not put them down. I am a reading fanatic and very picky on the books I read. The characters in these books had me hooked. Jen of course was my fav. because of her snarky attitude and comments. This series is a must read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Best series

    Im on the edge waiting for the next book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Hawaiingirl1

    I loved this book it was a great read. But it was a little to quick to end. I just cant wait to read the next in the series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Best book ive ever red!

    This book is a page turner! You have to read it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    Im gonna die if they dont make a movie for this series. These books are amazing. I couldnt put it down. You feel like youre in the story. This is my all time favorite series that i will read over and over again.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Awesome

    This is the greatest series i have ever read!!!!!! if you like romance,action,and drama this is the book for you there are six books so far i have read every one of them and loved every minute of it jaque has a fun and hyper personality with sass i imediately fell in love with Fane he is the tall dark handsome type that gets you swooning and a gentleman

    They have many difficulties on the way wih male battles in packs and much more to keep you on your toes now i will say no more this is a great a book a must read!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Could've been better

    I started to read this book with an open mind. And I couldn't make it past the first twenty pages. The characters are flat, boring, and not realistic. The sentences did not flow at all and ran on and on and on. To put it frankly, this book sounded like it was writren by a eleven year old trying to sound seventeen. The girls like the main character are like the ditzy blondes at my highschool. The story could do a lot better. Maybe not make the guy perfect, give the characters flaws, but make them realistsic, and edit the story.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Dawne

    WOW. What a waste of time. I learned the lyrics to a Taylor Swift song, woohoo. This, coming from both sides, just dragged the book out even more. I mean come on, one chapter from him and then one from her covering the same time. It was so drawn out it was to the point of boring. I'm only to page 110 and can't even force myself to read more. Definitely made for tops, a junior high student. The content was with a childish frame of mind. Oh well live and learn. If your over 13 I advise you to pass on this book.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Ok

    Poorly written. Don't waste your time. Better books out there. Save a brain cell.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Annoying!

    It was Horrible to read through. I always read a book to the end, even if I hate it. I find the characters annoying except fot the main Guy. He was ok. Thank god it was free, I would have been so Pisst to have paid for this book. Waste of time.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 822 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42