Customer Reviews for

Princess Lessons (Princess Diaries Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Royally Impaired

Princess Lessons is written by Meg Cabot. This book was humorous, informative, and clever. I enjoyed reading and learning from this book. The book took me about five days to read, it wasn't that I could not finish it in one or two, but I was in school learning things, o...
Princess Lessons is written by Meg Cabot. This book was humorous, informative, and clever. I enjoyed reading and learning from this book. The book took me about five days to read, it wasn't that I could not finish it in one or two, but I was in school learning things, other than being a princess. Princess Lessons is 128 pages long, not long at all. Throughout the book there are lessons taught by various people from the movie, Princess Diaries, from which the book is based off of. I thought the Meg Cabot kept you in key with the story by adding little foot notes from Princess Amelia Mignonette Grimaldi Thermopolis Renaldo of Genovia, also known as Princess Mia. I personally loved how the book talked about your inner beauty, and accepting the way you look. 'Princesses, like people, come in all different shapes and sizes. There is no one look for everyone.' This was really nice to see a book that a lot of younger girls may read. Seeing as though we are now growing up in a world where body image is ingrained in our lives. Meg Cabot brought in characters from the movie who told the story. Princess Mia, Chez Palo, Sebastiano Grimaldi, Dowager Clarisse Renaldo, and Tina Hakim Baba are some of the very funny, very unique characters brought into Princess Lessons to teach you about being a Princess. The author is trying to say about life throughout the book that it does not matter what age, what shape, how tall, what you look like, or the color of your skin, everyone can be, and act like a Princess. The message was portrayed very nicely. Princess Lessons was very nicely written. It is a very good book. I suggest all little girls, teenagers, and even adults to read this book. Meg Cabot did a very nice job adding in foot notes. 'Princesses don't ridicule the looks, politics, religion, or extracurricular activities of others. Even cheerleading.' 'Only talk about weather as a last resort. Weather is way boring.' 'You don't want to eat someone else's bread by mistake. You really don't want to drink from someone else's glass. Especially Boris Pelkowski's, which always has food floating in it.' I suggest all little girls, teenagers, and even adults to read this book. It is very informative. From dressing respectfully, to proper titles. This book covers all of the etiquette without actually taking princess lessons. Meg Cabot is the author of the best selling, critically acclaimed Princess Diaries books, the first of which was made into the wildly popular Disney movie of the same name. Her other books for teens include All-American Girl, Haunted, Nicola and the Viscount, and Victoria and the Rogue. She lives in New York City with her royal consort and a one-eyed car named Henrietta.

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Should i get it?

Idk if i should get this

posted by Anonymous on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    Royally Impaired

    Princess Lessons is written by Meg Cabot. This book was humorous, informative, and clever. I enjoyed reading and learning from this book. The book took me about five days to read, it wasn't that I could not finish it in one or two, but I was in school learning things, other than being a princess. Princess Lessons is 128 pages long, not long at all. Throughout the book there are lessons taught by various people from the movie, Princess Diaries, from which the book is based off of. I thought the Meg Cabot kept you in key with the story by adding little foot notes from Princess Amelia Mignonette Grimaldi Thermopolis Renaldo of Genovia, also known as Princess Mia. I personally loved how the book talked about your inner beauty, and accepting the way you look. 'Princesses, like people, come in all different shapes and sizes. There is no one look for everyone.' This was really nice to see a book that a lot of younger girls may read. Seeing as though we are now growing up in a world where body image is ingrained in our lives. Meg Cabot brought in characters from the movie who told the story. Princess Mia, Chez Palo, Sebastiano Grimaldi, Dowager Clarisse Renaldo, and Tina Hakim Baba are some of the very funny, very unique characters brought into Princess Lessons to teach you about being a Princess. The author is trying to say about life throughout the book that it does not matter what age, what shape, how tall, what you look like, or the color of your skin, everyone can be, and act like a Princess. The message was portrayed very nicely. Princess Lessons was very nicely written. It is a very good book. I suggest all little girls, teenagers, and even adults to read this book. Meg Cabot did a very nice job adding in foot notes. 'Princesses don't ridicule the looks, politics, religion, or extracurricular activities of others. Even cheerleading.' 'Only talk about weather as a last resort. Weather is way boring.' 'You don't want to eat someone else's bread by mistake. You really don't want to drink from someone else's glass. Especially Boris Pelkowski's, which always has food floating in it.' I suggest all little girls, teenagers, and even adults to read this book. It is very informative. From dressing respectfully, to proper titles. This book covers all of the etiquette without actually taking princess lessons. Meg Cabot is the author of the best selling, critically acclaimed Princess Diaries books, the first of which was made into the wildly popular Disney movie of the same name. Her other books for teens include All-American Girl, Haunted, Nicola and the Viscount, and Victoria and the Rogue. She lives in New York City with her royal consort and a one-eyed car named Henrietta.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    awesome read!

    I've read this book at least 4 times and I love it every time! You will not regret buying this, trust me!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!

    I read this book in 1 day in 2 hours it is a must read!!! I really recomend it!! Horray for Meg Cabot!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2003

    Funny... but useful!!!

    I thought this book was really cool. A few weekends after reading some of this book i actually went to a costume store a bought a 'real looking' tiara. I thought this book was more amusing than Mia thought... refer to front of book. I'd much rather read this book than spending hours at my grandmothers house learning to be a princess. I LOVE THIS BOOK AND TRULY RECOMEND IT TO ANY YOUNG GIRL WHO HAS ALL THE DESIRE TO BE A PRINCESS OR AT LEAST ACT LIKE ONE!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2006

    GOOD N FUNNY

    so good i reccomend it yall!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    It was the only book I got 100% on for a quiz I guess that means it was really on of my type of books

    Princess lessons awesome differnet form the book which makes it stand out better. I really don't like the book that are made from books. It spoiles the movie or the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    The best series

    The Meg Cabot series 'Princess Diaries' is a great series for young adults. The people reading it will love her Lessons on how to be a Princess by her and many people's favorite characters through out her series. Meg Cabot has done it again

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    So much fun!

    Brilliantly written - witty and entertaining. Not only was it a fun read, but the etiquitte contained in the book was quite correct. This is a great way for any young princess (or princess wanna-be) to brush up on the finer points of royal behaviour, presentation, dress, manners, et. al. I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2003

    Princess Lessons- The COOLEST book ever!

    I've always wanted to know how to be a 'PRINCESS' and now thanks to Meg Cabot my wish has come true! This book has everything you need to know to be a great princess! Book includes advice on: boys, fashion, manners, princess education and other stuff! At the front of the book you'll find out what to keep in your handbag and bathroom! I LOVE this book. It totally rocks! Thanks Meg Cabot!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    Meg Cabot

    meg cacot is my favorite author! ive read up to the 4th book of princess diarys and im waiting for 'project princess.' im also reading 'haunted a tale of a mediator' I enjoy this author greatly!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Princess Lessons by Meg Cabot

    This book is a series of articles written by characters from the book series. If you have not read the series and only seen the movie then DO NOT READ THIS!!!!!! I abosolutly love the series and recommend that you read up until the sixth book until you read this. My favorite section of the book is etiquette. It is the most practical of the sections. Despite my love for fashion, I don't really like this part of the book because it doesn't pertian to modern nonroyals. Overall I would say that the book is positive and a fun read because it has the usefulness of nonfiction yet it still possesses the humorous quality that we all know and love from the princess diaries series. I do sincerely hope that this has been helpful for any possible readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Love

    Lovee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Should i get it?

    Idk if i should get this

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Boring

    So short long books keep me entertained

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    THIS BOOK IS SO USEFUL IT TEACHES ABOUT MY FAVORITE SUBJECT........ PRINCESSES

    THIS BOOK WAS FUNNY,USEFUL,ORGIANL,AND I LOVED IT I'M A TEEN BOOK LOVER GEEK AND EVERYONE SHOULD LISTEN TO ME HE HE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2003

    Excellent Princess Lessons for Any Girl!

    This book covers everything: Beauty, Etiquette, Fashion, Character, Education, and The Mysterious World of Guys! Meg Cabot has done it again! Whether your heir to the throne or not, I recommend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    U got to buy this! You will become a princess in no time!!!!

    You have to buy this book! I carry it everywhere with me! I even carry this book to bed. I love it! Without this book, you are not a complete girl and more! Meg Cabot rocks like Heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    This Book Rocks

    This was a very good book that had all of the maine characters from the book teach you little ways you can become more princess like. It was very funny and i recomend it 2 anyone who loved the movie, and wants a little light reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2003

    great books

    hi everyone, i love meg's books. i love the other princess diares to. i recomend them to everyone! Meg u rock!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    Love ALL of these books!!

    I am a little older than most Princess fans - 22 - but these books are so great!! I have several friends who love them as well. They are not just for young girls, anyone who WAS a young girl will love these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2