BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Princess Present (Princess Diaries Series)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 28, 2014

    This was a cute novella, the dilemma over the presents between M

    This was a cute novella, the dilemma over the presents between Michael and Mia was very sitcom but cute. I find myself again asking why Lilly is such a jerk and why Mia continues to be friends with her. Surely she must see some redeeming qualities, but why does the reader never get to see them? I was surprised and delighted to see some more softening of Grandmere's character. Ready to move on to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    The Book was....

    This book was pretty good. Lilly is really annoying, however. She's a genius, but she's irritating sometimes. The things she says and the way she acts is partly the reason why Mia is the way she is. However, she is the daughter of psychotherapists,right? With Michael, I think Mia shouldn't get all her hopes up on him, because he could leave her if he wanted. I hope he doesn't because they are a pretty good match.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    A present from the princess

    We all know and love Mia... she's the type who wants the best for everyone, would rather ask for world peace for Christmas instead of a computer or some other electronic like everyone else... But the one present she does ask for (and gets) is for Michael and Lilly to spend the holidays with her in Genovia..... But will it really be every thing she hoped for? And will she be able find that one special gift for Michael that will make the holidays oh so special like she hoped?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2006

    wow mia's busy

    ok mia is a really busy girl the whole micheal thing and lilly well lilly mostly she goes wild in this book and like mia does not have enoughproblems now shes got to handle a wild on lilly moscovitz though it is really romantic with micheal she is one lucky girl but what about being a princess micheal will probaly not want to leave his amarican citizenship 4 genovia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    great book to read!

    this is a great book! and it is really funny in the parts that need some humorous parts .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2005

    Fantastic!!

    I agree with what others have said about Lilly getting kind of annoying but I LOVE Mia and I love Meg Cabot and this whole series is just soooooooooo good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best Princess Diaries book ever!!!!!!!!!! I loved the ending, and I can't wait for the next book to come out!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    Great!

    I have to admit, Lilly did get a little annoying what with the boyfriends and all, but over all, I thought this was a great book. It's easy to read in one sit and keeps your interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2004

    Wow

    I LOVE this series!! And i cant wait to find out how the people of Genovia react to Michale. this is going to be a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2004

    Princess Diaries ROCK!

    This book was grrreat! and it was realllllly funny and Michael is sooo sweet! I like Meg Cabot's writing! plus did u know meg cabot is doing an american girl 2!!!!!! WOO HOO! I reccomend ANY of the princess Diaries books, but i think out of the whole series my favorite would be princess in pink! The series way out pass the movies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    Great story.

    Mia agrees to spend the holidays in Genovia if Michael and Lily are flown in to spend it with her to compensate for the grief she will feel at missing her new brother's first Christmas. All her lists are made; what she wants for Christmas, what to buy for everyone else, and what the palace staff is to do for her guests' comfort. Lists are little defense against real life. Everything about Lily seems to incite chaos, from her wardrobe, her scathing remarks about the luxury of the palace, to strip bowling with the young royals who are visiting. That latter scene alone is worth the price of the book for sheer lol power. However, almost every page does have sufficient hilarity to cause more than one smile. ............................... ***** Most of us are familiar with O'Henry's Gift of the Magi; Mia's twist on it is no less heartwarming but considerably more fun. Don't miss this book. Everyone needs light like this in their lives. *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    Glad I started reading again.

    A busy life kept me away from great books like this one for too long. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and will anxiously await another by this wonderful author. I also recently read A YEAR SINCE YESTERDAY by George Edward Zintel. GREAT book, and a unique format. It is printed in soft-cover format. Size and quality of a hardback only with a soft cover. A review I read said it is the new European standard. I highly recommend it. Another one I liked is TRACE by Patricia Cornwell. Happy reading :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1