Customer Reviews for

The Princess Trap

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Question

    Do you have to read the first book before this one?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have read this series more then once and it keeps getting bett

    I have read this series more then once and it keeps getting better each time i read it. Totally not your normal princess book thats for sure. This book has everything: romance, action, family, and royalty. Probably one of the few princess books that actually has a plot. Best book ever!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    READ THIS NOW!

    I loved this. I could not stop thinking about the book. I kept rereading it. There is betrayal and romance mixed with action and adventure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Hannah Marie for Teens Read Too

    Gold Star Award Winner! Roughly a year has passed since Scandia regained its presumably dead king and main character, Jenna, found out that she was royalty. With the conspirators that appeared in THE PRINCESS PLOT out of the country, the North Islanders and the South Islanders of Scandia should be able to live happily ever after, right? Well, not quite. Jenna is an outcast at her boarding school, especially due to her dark features that are typically associated with all North Islanders, and her pizza-eating media scandal that revealed not-so-princess-like behavior. After feeling the pressure to be perfect among a tangled romance, Jenna finds herself running away into the hands of a friend - and unexpected trouble. Things are also rocky on the home front. Food shortages and attacks supposedly staged by the country's rebels are destroying the reforms that King Magnus, his sister, and other government members installed to help bring about peace between the previously divided country. Is a coup truly going to ruin all hope for a united Scandia, despite the different economic classes and physical features? THE PRINCESS TRAP is a book full of adventure and constant plot twists. The courageous characters, along with the incorporation of history and national pride, help to make this novel one-of-a-kind. The ending will leave you with goose bumps and a new sense of empowerment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wat a book!

    it is a good book about not beingingafaid to say soming becaue this boook takes u thought the hard life of a princess

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Kittycat

    Hey it was good and i thought she was a snob because didnt read the 1st book and i thought i was going 2 hate it but i actually loved it u should totally read this book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Amazing

    At first i thought it was just a typical princess story but as i kept reading it became one of the best books i have ever read oh and i am actualy a kid who has read this not one of those fakeos

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Review

    It's great! The only problem the young reader may have is that different p.o.v.'s and events happen in a mayter of three days or so. It's a great read for those who don't want the average fairy tale. The Princess Plot (book one) is taken place in one week or something like that... I am very sad that the Nook does not offer book one, and it can get confusing without reading it, however you can somewhat infer what had happened that last summer. Kirsten Boie is a genius!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    To question person

    It would make more sense but u dont absolutly have to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Jesus Freak 101

    This book is soooo good. I am not one of those nook people who post fake reveiws about how good it is. I am a real 13 year old who enjoyed this book. I will note that in some parts it has some cursing in it but besides that everything is AWESOME!!!!!!! My advise is that you shouls read The Princess Plot before this. They do not have this book for the nook but you can order it online or check it out in the library. You can read it without it but you might want to read The Princess Plot because its most likely that you will become confused....
    Ok this is Jesus Freak 101

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2014

    Very Suspenseful! I just finished this book, and I want to r

    Very Suspenseful!




    I just finished this book, and I want to read it again! It was so suspenseful that I was on the edge of my seat, and kept reading and reading until the end. You have to read this book! The detail is so amazing I could imagine the events happening throughout my head. The suspense was unreal, that I kept re-reading the last couple of sentences in the book and it became more and more interesting every time. It was so detailed that I could imagine myself being there and imagine myself solving the problems. For example, when Jenna, the main character, went inside the lighthouse, and someone tapped on her shoulder, she didn’t know who it was. I didn’t know either and it gave me chills in my bones. Also, there were about 48 chapters in the book and were only about 7 pages per chapter. The setting would change every time there was a new chapter and the character would change as well. I had to keep reading to get back to that character’s point of view, so that is what I did! It caught my interest to read more and more. The suspense was overwhelming at times and I was uncertain which events would happen next! Finally, I loved how the character’s feelings and emotions were in the story. Their emotions caught my attention more than the third-person narrator speaking and explaining what was going on. It made it more suspenseful  when the characters felt scared or nervous because the story got into every detail on how they felt, and I could feel the suspense rising up. You should really read this book if you want a mystery, an action, a suspenseful, and a dramatic story at the same time! Enjoy reading! Emilykchms14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Awsome

    It is an amazing book an I think you should read it. : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Love

    Loved the book hope u enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Highly recommended - you must check it out

    The best book you daughter would love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2