BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Princess in Pink (Princess Diaries Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book

And i dont care what none of you guys say but this book is just great

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Princess in Pink is my 4th favorite book because it is so intere

Princess in Pink is my 4th favorite book because it is so interesting and I can not put the dumb thing down! It is very colorful and has random parts in it. This book is about a girl named Mia Thermopolis and her boyfriend, Michael, does not want to go to the prom. Her ...
Princess in Pink is my 4th favorite book because it is so interesting and I can not put the dumb thing down! It is very colorful and has random parts in it. This book is about a girl named Mia Thermopolis and her boyfriend, Michael, does not want to go to the prom. Her best friend is cheating on her nerdy boyfriend Boris and her royal pain in the butt grandmother is staying at their apartment. Mia has a lot on her hands and I would not want to be her but, I like reading the book Princess in Pink!

posted by juicey0 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great book

    And i dont care what none of you guys say but this book is just great

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I loved princess in pink it is funny romantic and fun (not for people under 7 )

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Anonymous May7 2012

    Awesome book! I love it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Princess in Pink is my 4th favorite book because it is so intere

    Princess in Pink is my 4th favorite book because it is so interesting and I can not put the dumb thing down! It is very colorful and has random parts in it. This book is about a girl named Mia Thermopolis and her boyfriend, Michael, does not want to go to the prom. Her best friend is cheating on her nerdy boyfriend Boris and her royal pain in the butt grandmother is staying at their apartment. Mia has a lot on her hands and I would not want to be her but, I like reading the book Princess in Pink!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Why Seriouslt Seriously. SERIOUSL seriously why does mia stay friends with lilly?!

    I love love love these books!! But seriously why does mia put up with lilly she is sich a bee with an itch!!! I cant stand her!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love it!!!!!!

    It is a great book!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    ?(:Great for teens:)?

    I recently finished the book Princess in Pink by Meg Cabot. It is the fifth book in the Princess Diaries series and one of the best. This book is very thrilling by what Mia goes through daily. In the book the author is very good at expressing the setting. It makes you feel like you could just close your eyes and see where the book is taking place. The one place the author describes the most is the loft where Mia her mom and Mr. Gianni live. The main characters are Mia, Lilly, and Michael. Then there are the less important people such as Helen, Mr. Gianni, Lars, Grandmere, Mia's father, Shameeka, Tina, Boris, Lana, and Sing Lu. I like Michael the most because how Mia describes him he is very charming. Most of the book is about Mia being mad at Michael because he won't take her to the prom since he thinks it is lame. Also disaster strikes Manhattan when Lilly, Mia's best friend starts a strike shutting down almost the whole city.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Arelady posted just noting

    I read all these reviews and some of them are dumb. You people put on short reviews that say nothing about why you like the book. Think about it instead of writing sensless things. Also do not hold talk you have emails and cellphones for a reson. And if you do not have phone or a email well than.... TO BAD. I do not read revewis just to see your stupid talks. I do not like and i want people to stop. Also people might say this was senesless but it is not i was stanting my point because i arealdy wrote a review. So please listen because you guys who act like they can not write real reviews are no smater than a 18 month old. So please do this better. Because i did not waste my time on nothing got it. And keep doing short no meaning reviews i will keep doing thigs like this. Do not think i won't.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    BEST BOOK YET

    I have to say this is the best series i have evr read. I recomend this book because it is amazing buur ro get the whhole story and understand tyou must read thhe series in order

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT!

    This series is a great series! meg Cabot is such a talented author! The series is AMAZING ON TAPE! Hope this was helpful! I enjoy this series very much! The movies are good to! This book is ment for you if you like girly romantic funny books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I still want to be a princess

    Okay reading these books as an adult takes some time due to the fact that sometimes you want to throw the book across the room. Lilly is so self centered that I'm beginning to wonder why Mia is even friends with her. Grandmere is just as self centered but she's Mia's family so she is required to put up with her. But what kind of message does that say to a royal princess when her Grandmother can't even admit when she has done something wrong?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Boring

    After reading 5 of these books i got bored. I couldn't take it was boring. It took 256 pages to tell us that Michael didn't want to go to prom, they went to the prom, the mom was having a baby, and the mom had the baby. REALLY!?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    Great, funny book'

    This book is very funny, and it shows how big a deal is it for girls to go to the proom. It is a book about Princess Mia and her life. She dreams of being in a pink dress on the proom, but her boyfriens is not planning to go to the proom. So, can she make him go ,while she gets ready for a new mamber of the family. So read the bok to find out and you won't be dissopointed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    PRINCESS IN PINK

    I like the book but i think you all need to put some of the main events on this website. The boo kto me gets real deep...I would recommend this book to teens who really like to read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2007

    I loved it!!

    This was i think the best from the ones I read the first, second, third, and fourth. I loved them all and cant wait to get the others! All though its kind of mean what Lilly did to Boris and then what Boris did to himself bc of what Lilly did to him. It was all very interesting. I thought it was really great!!! This is my favorite series!!!!!!! Im going to get every book in this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    ABSOLUTLY AWESOOOMMMMEE!!!!

    I absolutly LOVED this book. I love how it all came together in the end. Mia like any other girl had her mind set on the prom and she was determined that somehow she was gonna go. I don't think she got there the way she intended to with the workers strike but it was still great. I love how the ending is where her mother goes into labor and Mia becomes a big sister to a little baby boy. It was all together GREAT!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Destiny

    Ok ill wait at res 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    Whatev

    This book is hilarious, which is why i kept reading it with interest, but Mia was sssooo annoying. Ugh, I just wanna slap her sometimes. It is good addition to the series, and it helps pass the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    Great...

    I liked the book, but I felt that there was too many complaints from Mia about the rpom. Don't get me wrong, though, it was still a fantastic book, only if Mia complained less. By the way, if you haven't read the book yet, lemme tell ya somethin... You are going to hate Lilly SOOOOO much ater the middle! Be warned! But still, its a must read if you are a fan of the series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    Okay, now this is quite sad...

    Mia is always an immature girl with the oddest of fantasies (who goes to Prom anymore for God's sake?) and now she just takes it to pre-teen limbo. Honestly, if Michael Moscovitz were as he was, he would really get quite annoyed with Mia's hidden insecurities and might not like it if she spends more time on expressing her heart to paper than to an actual person (we in reality call it layers). Really, most teens used to act like this, but now they really are jaded, as other parents say, and it really is no wonder that Mia gets called a freak--I would imagine that it would be the trend from the As to the Zs of the school sysytems--but we all still love her desperation. At least she wants something other than her odd friend's outlandish brother. If she wants prom as an excuse to be concerned about anything, then so be it. The critics were correct about lack of actually good plot, and I was really disappointed by it. Now that I look closer, I can see that they are also right about readers reading this before reading Gossip Girl (but that is a big disappointment as well--the characters are like dolls that von Zegiesar toys), this book is for younger people. I don't see my mother reading this in her own spare time. Not that I hated it, it was okay, but just not entertaining as the past novels. In truth, if Prom were so important to Mia, doesn't she realize that it might irritate her boyfriend enough to dump her for being a presser and pusher? And let's just face it--if Michael ever dumped Mia, she would be very desperate and devastated. She would really seem like the type to do anything for him. And since when are strikes that important for workers to listen to one sophomore teen about one waiter's bad luck? It would probably be bigger--in real life these waiters and busboys know that jobs and money always triumphs over whatever you love--it's just life.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9