Customer Reviews for

Princess in Waiting (Princess Diaries Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome books!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These books are amazing!!!!! I a 13 and really into these books. They really intrest me and i never would have found them if it werent for my bff!!!!!! Thanks to her!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not A Huge fan

I was disapointed at how long it took me to read.I'm a fast reader but yeah.otherwise i was also a little disapointed at the story.Mia is totally obssessed with the fact that michael might breakup with her.um....oh yeah,there was not really a storyline.it jumps around a...
I was disapointed at how long it took me to read.I'm a fast reader but yeah.otherwise i was also a little disapointed at the story.Mia is totally obssessed with the fact that michael might breakup with her.um....oh yeah,there was not really a storyline.it jumps around alot and it doesn't get to the point till the last page.Don't waste your money on this piece of shabby literature.Well thats my review hope this helps influence your choice.-ZP

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome books!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    These books are amazing!!!!! I a 13 and really into these books. They really intrest me and i never would have found them if it werent for my bff!!!!!! Thanks to her!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    : )

    Great books cant seam to put um down

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Best series ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book and all the other books in the series. If you like these books you should read tean idol by Meg Cabot!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    :)

    Love this series!!!!! Can't seem to put the books down!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    Princess in Waiting- #4 in the Princess Diaries Series

    Princess in Waiting is a must read by Meg Cabot. If you have't read the series in order, I suggest you do that. The first one is Princess Diaries. Now back to Princess in Waiting, Princess in Waiting isn't a frilly princess book like some people think it is. It's a book about Mia Thermopolis a.k.a. the Princess of Genovia! This wasn't a choice, it was brought upon her. If you want to know more, I suggest you read it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Amazing!!

    This book was awsome, I need to finish the series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    Great for Teens:)

    I finished reading the book Princess in Waiting, by Meg Cabot. It is the fourth book in the Princess Diaries series, and possibly the best. I have really enjoyed reading this book and I truly didn't think I would.
    One of the reasons I liked the book so much is because it really relates to today's teenagers very well. Basically the book is about a teenage New Yorker who is going through a lot with a new boyfriend and a pregnant mom but she is very self conscious. Mia is always wondering why she is in the gifted and talented class if she is neither one of those. If you want to know why she is in the class then you better read the book.
    Part of the book takes place in New York so it is pretty true but the other part takes place in Genovia and I am not sure if that place is real or not. The author is very descriptive with her words and you can picture the setting and what is happening to her. The book mainly takes place in Mia's Manhattan loft.
    There are a few main characters. One is Mia the whole story is about Mia's life but the other main characters are her best friend Lilly and her boyfriend Michael. There are also some others that aren't as important such as, Mr. Giani, Mia's mom, Shameeka, Tina, Sing Lu, Lars, Grandmere, Boris, and Mia's dad. All of these characters played an important roll in the story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great book!!

    I read these books on a plane (to new york) and i read it for like to 2 strait hours (something like that mayby even more). I MEAN U LIKE CANT PUT THE DARN BOOK DOWN!!!!!! They are so good. Go ahead buy it its well worth every penny!! :D And to the parents this book is not for kids 9 and under. Cause sex is mentioned a lot in it and she is very boy crazy and pretty much in this whole boook is about her boyfriend or other boy. BUT IT IS SO GOOD!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Love this book

    Best books ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Hey ndeletifah!!!!!

    I love yur response to what all thoes girls are saying im only eleven and even i dont even to begim to care much about boys so im on yoyr side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Great series!

    I really enjoy reading this series. If you are wanting to gt this book, I suggest reading the previous ones first. I hope this helps ; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Does the baby get born in this one???????

    I am confused did it die or get bborn it never told me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Mom

    1-802-738-7311

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    ???

    How good is the book? Some of the reviews say that this book is good but some say its not worth it. I would rlly like to get this book and the third one. By the way im 10 years old and i dont rlly care how hard the words are in the books i jut rlly want them. 3:24pm is the time i wrote the review. 5/14/13 is the day i wrote the review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Tap me i explain the book

    ITS A BOOK,STUPID XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Awesome!

    I love these books, they are about a teenage girl who is in love with her best friends brother and thinks she is a talentless freak, oh and on top of that she is a princess. Read the series to realky get the feel of it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    The best rate out of all

    I'm going to read all of the books. So far I am still on this book. These books are so good. I give the author two thumbs up because these books never make me bored. Everytime I read them they make me want to write a note to one of my best friends. I know that sounds kind of weird, but it is still true. Who wouldn't feel that way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    To: Help!!!!!

    Dont worry about having your first kiss. I am 12 and havent had my first kiss either.

    And yes you should buy this book. It is really good, funny, and it looks like a lot of other people also recommened it to. I think you should get it. If you already have, then thats great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    BEST SERIES

    THIS SERIES IS THE BEST AND I AM 13 ALSO TRY TWILIGHT AND HARRY POTTER :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Waiting to read hope its good

    I love the series hope ill like this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8