Customer Reviews for

Princess in the Spotlight (Princess Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

awsome!

it is a todally good for all ages!

posted by 4260446 on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good read

I liked the first one better. I felt like she spent the whole whining about wanting a boyfriend and how flat-chested she is. It wasnt as addicting as the first one. Its good to the pass time with. Deffinately better than the movie.

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    awsome!

    it is a todally good for all ages!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2001

    Mia's hilarious story continues.

    It's been a month since Mia got the shock of her life and found out she was a princess, and the sole heir to the throne of Genovia. But things haven't gotten any easier - in fact, they've gotten even worse! It's bad enough that Mia's mom is dating her algebra teacher, Mr. G. - but then she announces that she's pregnant! And then her mom and Mr. G. announce that they will be getting married! Of course, with all these horrible things happening, Mia thinks it can't get any worse - until an utterly humiliating interview with her appears on TV and her Grandmere begins to plan a royal wedding for the happy couple. But if anyone can get through all this, it's Mia, who tells it all in her journal, in her usual, hilarious style. This wonderfully funny book continues Mia's story, right from where the first book left off. I can't wait to read the third book in the series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    GREAT!

    Awesome! I read the first book and cant wait for the next!

    I wonder what will happen next...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Loved it!

    I really like this book! I could NOT put it down!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great book

    Meg cabot has me mezmetized she is a great author. Really shares a look into her life. It is YA because some things about growing up that might not be approppiete for young audiences. But overall really great storyline and reccomended for anyone 11 or 12. I am ten and loved it though!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    great book

    loved it, i would totally recomend it!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    STOP! Read the 1st Princess Diaries

    Ode to M

    Oh, M

    why can't you see

    that x = you

    and y = me?

    and that

    you + me

    = ecstasy,

    and together we'd B

    4ever happy?

    One of the greatest poems that I think has ever been written. I mean what isn't to love when you are trying to profess your love to the one you want if it is only in a diary. Mia not only has to deal with her grandmere and her princess lessons but she also has to get prepared to go on national television. Oh and there is the news that her mom is pregnant with her teachers baby. Her teacher! I don't think I laughed so much while reading a book in a long time. The only issue I really had was with Lilly. Her likable factor went way below zero but somehow Mia puts up with her. Why, I ask you ? Why!?! Can't wait to read the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Nice

    Great! Pertains to princess diaries! Get princess diaries first and then get this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Great sequel!

    Great sequel to Princess Diaries. Can't wait to read the third book in the series! Does anybody know what book the second Princess Diaries movie was based on, because it wasn't the second book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Really awsome!!!!

    I totally recommmend this book but you gotta read the 1st one 1st!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Dks

    It was ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeee¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿some

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love It

    Buy it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    Great Book.

    The first was better I'd have to say. It had for drama, I guess, well for me. It is a great book! I can't wait to read the next one! I totally recommend it 100%!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    good read

    I liked the first one better. I felt like she spent the whole whining about wanting a boyfriend and how flat-chested she is. It wasnt as addicting as the first one. Its good to the pass time with. Deffinately better than the movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    This book is just filled with surprises!

    Princess in the Spotlight will just leave your mouth open making you feel like it's unbelievable. First of all surprises Mia finds out her mother is pregnant by her algebra teacher and now her algebra teacher moves in to live with them. Second, Mia finally gets a boyfriend in the end, but can you gues who it is and does she really even love him? Find out yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    AWSOME

    This book is awsome. It tells girl things like it is. If you are a boy stay out!!! This is only recomended for Girls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    Couldn't Put This Book Down!!

    Now... i am not the type of person who would read a book whenever i have time 2 but when reading this book i did!! it was absolutley amazing and i litterally couldn't put the book down... whenever i had the time 2 read it i would read it and i finished it in 2 days... it gave a lot of sense about teenage life and the problems that most girls go through between boys and math problems (especially algebra lol)... some girls might dream of being a princess meaning '2 RULE', meet celebs, and wear all designers and fancy gowns and dresses and stuff like that, but Mia thinks being a princess is anything but easy, especially with her grandmere pushing her around and giving her lessons on how 2 b a princess!! in the beggining of the book u will b surprised at the news that Helen (Mia's mother) has 2 say... and between Mia's stress she has recived letters from a secret admirer in which she hopes is Micheal (her best friend's brother) who she had a crush on, like 4ever... this book was not good... but absolutley GREAT!! i would reccomend this book 2 all girls!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!

    I love Meg Cabot books. She makes her books fun and crazy. SO COOL!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2014

    So, of course, none of the events of this book were in the movie

    So, of course, none of the events of this book were in the movie. I mean, Mia's mom is pregnant in the 2nd movie, but I feel like now I can review the books without as much comparison. Except one thing...I really don't care for book Lilly. She's very mean to Mia a lot of the time and talks down to her which I don't care for. Other than that, I really did enjoy the book. Seeing what it'd be like to have a mom suddenly pregnant was fun because it sort of happened to me. I was 12 not 15, but it was a big surprise and something to adjust to. I also enjoyed the twists and turns in Mia's "love life" and meeting some more of her family. I'm definitely interested in continuing with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Wait omg oh no

    Wait is this the one were her mom tells mia she us prego i mean who pregoed her ego jk i know it was the algebra teacher boy friend guy she hates at first ha spoiled it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12