Customer Reviews for

The Principal's Office

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

love scenes that are extremely hot

The Principal's Office I had met Ms. Haynes at a book signing not too long ago and had been intrigued with her work but didn't have the chance to read any. So, when this book fell on my lap to review, I was happy to get the chance. And as shallow as this sounds, I was f...
The Principal's Office I had met Ms. Haynes at a book signing not too long ago and had been intrigued with her work but didn't have the chance to read any. So, when this book fell on my lap to review, I was happy to get the chance. And as shallow as this sounds, I was fascinated by the cover. It was pretty and it had so much promise; I could not wait to devour it. A promise well delivered, indeed. This book is full of love scenes that are extremely hot with believable characters, realistic circumstances and even realistic locations. I loved both H/h, their experiences together and I was fascinated with the locations mentioned in this book. Rachel Delaney, a divorcee, with two teenage sons was not looking for a relationship. However, a body to keep her warm would not be a bad idea. But will fate allow her that? Well, if not, “Law of Attraction” will. Rand just recently moved to the Bay Area, *cough-my neck of the woods-cough* for a new job. Though he is not looking for a relationship, he is “open” to what fate might bring him. Meeting by chance not once but three times, this couple decided to give in to fate, as some might call it. They both agreed to a no-strings-attached, booty call relationship. A perfect match as Rand, a sexy, tall, Viking-like man is very comfortable and very experienced with his sexuality and Rachel, though has been married, is on the timid side. She has never tried anything more than vanilla love making and Rand will definitely teach her a thing or two. These two explored everything from different places and positions to voyeurism to exhibitionism with occasional toys included. Hold their explorations aside, this couple also learned of unavoidable feelings for each other that grew from shallow sex dates to something deeper, possibly love? The romance and build up are not as strong but it’s there. Obviously, the sex scenes were plenty and very kinky. It is rather, uplifting to see a divorcee of any kind to finally get some. It's a hard predicament when past, family and present relations collide but Ms. Hayes made it easy for readers to understand it. I truly enjoyed this book and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a light, fast paced, kinky read. *ARC provided by publisher

posted by AngelaCarr on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Mehhh

This popped up as a recommendation when I bought Fifty Shades, so maybe thats what Im comparing it to. I bought this because the one review I read gave it 5 stars, and said it was the best book ever written. I thought it would be something like the main character would ...
This popped up as a recommendation when I bought Fifty Shades, so maybe thats what Im comparing it to. I bought this because the one review I read gave it 5 stars, and said it was the best book ever written. I thought it would be something like the main character would hook up with her sons principal during "parent-principal" meetings, on the desk...but so far that hasnt happened. I basically keep reading because I dont want my $10 going to waste. Its not all that great.

posted by 5298043 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    love scenes that are extremely hot

    The Principal's Office I had met Ms. Haynes at a book signing not too long ago and had been intrigued with her work but didn't have the chance to read any. So, when this book fell on my lap to review, I was happy to get the chance. And as shallow as this sounds, I was fascinated by the cover. It was pretty and it had so much promise; I could not wait to devour it. A promise well delivered, indeed. This book is full of love scenes that are extremely hot with believable characters, realistic circumstances and even realistic locations. I loved both H/h, their experiences together and I was fascinated with the locations mentioned in this book. Rachel Delaney, a divorcee, with two teenage sons was not looking for a relationship. However, a body to keep her warm would not be a bad idea. But will fate allow her that? Well, if not, “Law of Attraction” will. Rand just recently moved to the Bay Area, *cough-my neck of the woods-cough* for a new job. Though he is not looking for a relationship, he is “open” to what fate might bring him. Meeting by chance not once but three times, this couple decided to give in to fate, as some might call it. They both agreed to a no-strings-attached, booty call relationship. A perfect match as Rand, a sexy, tall, Viking-like man is very comfortable and very experienced with his sexuality and Rachel, though has been married, is on the timid side. She has never tried anything more than vanilla love making and Rand will definitely teach her a thing or two. These two explored everything from different places and positions to voyeurism to exhibitionism with occasional toys included. Hold their explorations aside, this couple also learned of unavoidable feelings for each other that grew from shallow sex dates to something deeper, possibly love? The romance and build up are not as strong but it’s there. Obviously, the sex scenes were plenty and very kinky. It is rather, uplifting to see a divorcee of any kind to finally get some. It's a hard predicament when past, family and present relations collide but Ms. Hayes made it easy for readers to understand it. I truly enjoyed this book and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a light, fast paced, kinky read. *ARC provided by publisher

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Hot!

    Loved it. I found it a little unrealistic because I don't think a HS principal would take the chances this one did, but it was a fun read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Rachel Delaney is a divorced mom of two teenage sons working har

    Rachel Delaney is a divorced mom of two teenage sons working hard just to get by and still spend time with her children. When she runs into the same sexy stranger not once, but three times, Rachel decides to take him up on dinner and some no-names, no-strings-attached fun. Sneaking around her sons and an ex-husband, who seems to excel at making her life even more difficult, Rachel is introduced to a whole new sensual world where all her naughty fantasies come true.
    Rand is new to town and not looking for a relationship but when he continues to run into the same woman he knows it is the ‘Law of Attraction’ at work. Convincing her to take a walk on the wild side with him won’t be easy but Rand knows it will be worth it.
    When Rachel is called into the school though for her son the last person she expects to see is Rand sitting behind the principal’s desk. Rachel knows that if it ever came out that she was having a steamy affair with the school’s principal she could kiss her life as she knows it and her son’s respect, good bye. Can Rand persuade Rachel that she deserves to be happy and have her own needs met, and that what they do behind closed doors is their own business and no one else’s? Or will Rachel run, leaving Rand and possibly happiness behind?

    The Principal’s Office was a panties-dripping hot erotic romance with two well written and relatable characters that had an amazing chemistry and easily hooked me.

    Rand was a fun and sexy hero who knew just what Rachel needed. With the looks of a Viking warrior he easily fulfilled all of Rachel’s fantasies and took her to new heights that she never thought to explore. He was also incredibly sweet and supportive of Rachel and ended up being her perfect match, even if she didn’t realize it at first. :)
    Rachel is in a slump, dealing with her a-hole of an ex-husband and two angry teenagers is not easy but with Rand she can let it all go for a little while. Somewhat timid in her sexuality, running towards the more vanilla, Rand introduces Rachel to a whole new side to explore from exhibitionism, voyeurism, toys and so much more. This novel is sure to get you all hot & bothered and in need of a cold shower or some relief afterwards. It was very easy to immerse myself into Rachel's character and it was wonderful to watch her grow into a strong independent woman. Together Rand and Rachel made an exciting couple to read about and it was great to see a happily ever-after for them.

    The plot itself was so-so and pretty predictable but it still made for a good read. If you’re looking for a five-alarm fire sexy kind of light and fun read then I would definitely recommend The Principal’s Office to you. And even though this is the third in the DeKnight trilogy I didn’t feel as if I was missing anything integral. The connection between the books is based through Rachel’s work place; readers get glimpses and a few scenes from these characters but that is all. Makes a wonderful stand-alone.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Fun

    It was fun and sexy. Was it romantic? No. That's the part i missed. I loved the explicit sex and the sex games, but not every time. I wish the author would've thrown in some romantic moments. But i still enjoyed it and it's worth reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great story, very well written. This story very well could've be

    Great story, very well written.
    This story very well could've been about my life, the heroine's hardships, worries and concerns were so realistic! Conflict was a little too quickly wrapped up to be realistic, though. Now if I could just find a Rand of my own. . . (sigh)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    good read

    i really enjoyed the story line on this one. i guess right away who the principal was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I picked this up but I that it would be a quick hot read.   And

    I picked this up but I that it would be a quick hot read.   And boy was it hot.  It exceeded all expectations in the hot department.  Not having read this author, but general y disappointed in my last run of reads I didn't expect much story-wise.  Low and behold it exceeded expectations in that department as well.  




    It was nice to read an erotic story about a relatable almost 40 woman.  She was in fact so realistic that I wanted to scream at her sometimes.  On the on hand, you see her release and explore this very feminine,  erotic side to her, and you can't imagine any one other than Rand  helping her delve into her fantasies.  Rand was could at moments step up and take charge but also step back and defer to her.  That was so appealing about him.  On the other hand, she had no back-bone in dealing with her teenage son or her jerk of an ex-husband (this was when I wanted to scream at her). As much as Rachel frustrated me in those aspects, I had to hand it to the author, because I'm sure each of us have run across a woman like this  a time or two.     I  will say the author did a good job of developing Rachel.  She came to some realizations and made some changes.  Rand didn't step in and save her, but he encouraged her and I think I liked that more than if he had rescued her.   




    For the sexual aspect... well if you don't like graphic, don't read this.  It is definitely graphic.  The author took us on a path of Rachel explore some very taboo fantasies, and Ms. Haynes didn't shy away from them or half-step it at all.  




    As an overall story this is one of the best erotic romances I've read.  The story definitely kept the page turning.  There as a good balance between the sexual relationship between Rand and Rachel and the interactions with the other aspects of her life.




    I have not read any of Ms. Haynes books before but I will definitely pick up another soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed the story and would recommend to friends. Especially those single mama's that need some action. Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Awesome read

    I really enjoyed this book very emotionally connected as well as sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Very pleased

    After reading the 50 Shades trilogy, I wasn't sure what to read next. This book came up as a suggested read and I enjoyed this book very much! It's not as intense as 50 Shades, but it has a really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Fun read

    Fun read couldn' lt wait to see what would happen and where their relationship leads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2