Customer Reviews for

The Principal's Office

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

love scenes that are extremely hot

The Principal's Office I had met Ms. Haynes at a book signing not too long ago and had been intrigued with her work but didn't have the chance to read any. So, when this book fell on my lap to review, I was happy to get the chance. And as shallow as this sounds, I was f...
The Principal's Office I had met Ms. Haynes at a book signing not too long ago and had been intrigued with her work but didn't have the chance to read any. So, when this book fell on my lap to review, I was happy to get the chance. And as shallow as this sounds, I was fascinated by the cover. It was pretty and it had so much promise; I could not wait to devour it. A promise well delivered, indeed. This book is full of love scenes that are extremely hot with believable characters, realistic circumstances and even realistic locations. I loved both H/h, their experiences together and I was fascinated with the locations mentioned in this book. Rachel Delaney, a divorcee, with two teenage sons was not looking for a relationship. However, a body to keep her warm would not be a bad idea. But will fate allow her that? Well, if not, “Law of Attraction” will. Rand just recently moved to the Bay Area, *cough-my neck of the woods-cough* for a new job. Though he is not looking for a relationship, he is “open” to what fate might bring him. Meeting by chance not once but three times, this couple decided to give in to fate, as some might call it. They both agreed to a no-strings-attached, booty call relationship. A perfect match as Rand, a sexy, tall, Viking-like man is very comfortable and very experienced with his sexuality and Rachel, though has been married, is on the timid side. She has never tried anything more than vanilla love making and Rand will definitely teach her a thing or two. These two explored everything from different places and positions to voyeurism to exhibitionism with occasional toys included. Hold their explorations aside, this couple also learned of unavoidable feelings for each other that grew from shallow sex dates to something deeper, possibly love? The romance and build up are not as strong but it’s there. Obviously, the sex scenes were plenty and very kinky. It is rather, uplifting to see a divorcee of any kind to finally get some. It's a hard predicament when past, family and present relations collide but Ms. Hayes made it easy for readers to understand it. I truly enjoyed this book and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a light, fast paced, kinky read. *ARC provided by publisher

posted by AngelaCarr on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good potential but for the right audience. The purpose of this r

Good potential but for the right audience.
The purpose of this review is to help others decide if they would like to read it. I typically don't like to write a bad review. I'm no writer myself so it's not something I could do. I'm 27, no kids and I wouldn't recommend th...
Good potential but for the right audience.
The purpose of this review is to help others decide if they would like to read it. I typically don't like to write a bad review. I'm no writer myself so it's not something I could do. I'm 27, no kids and I wouldn't recommend this to one of my friends because I just don't think it was something I could relate to. Personally, there wasn't enough build up with the characters for me, nor was there enough of the "sexual tension" that adds a little suspense and butterfly feelings for the audience. There were parts that I didn't think were necessary, too drawn out, and kind of boring. Also, I can enjoy some dirty talk like the next girl but after a couple conversations, it took away from it being romantic and sensual. If a guy over did it with the dirty talk like that, I'd find it hard to take him seriously. I can see this as something an older woman would enjoy. I've added my recommendations. If you want something free, try Nicky Charles (The Mating and The Keeping being my favs from her).

posted by 10874368 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good story line!

    This book has character depth, steamy love scenes and a great story line. I was pulled right in and loved every page. A must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    AMAZING......I loved this book. I read it in one day. Great Job,

    AMAZING......I loved this book. I read it in one day. Great Job, Jasmine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Continual quest for more 50 Shades of Gray

    Can I say.. I loved this book.

    I really enjoyed how he pushed her sexual limits. I enjoyed their relationship and at times could see from her point of view.

    I really enjoyed his requests of her and found that similar to 50 Shades.

    He wasn't a messed up guy with issues... yet so endearing.

    In my quest for 50 shades... i think he was sexy like Christian

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    About Time loved it

    About time a book about a real women you can relate to. Single mother of two teenage boys, meet a real man. He doesn't have millions but he's real. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    You wont regret reading thus book!

    This has the perfect mix of romance, hot sexy, and a stuggle with charater. Ive been trying to find a book like this since i read 50shades of grey. This us a must read and it wont let you down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Wow!l

    Rachell is a divorced mother of two teenage boys wbo always did things to please others and never herself. THATS UNTIL SHE MET RAND!! They statt just a casual affair just sexnothing more. She realizes how much stronfer she has becpmesince sleeping with Rand. All was gpong grrat with no last names no personal info until Rachel was called into her sons higg school.principals office. Theprincopal turns oit to ne her lover!!! Such a great book. Loved the characters. Sex was hot and beleivable! Highly reccommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    big fan now!

    Loved the book. It really helped with the let-down after Grey books were done. Big fan of Jasmine and I will buy more of her books! Definitely would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Another winner from ms haynes

    Fab contemp. romance. Great characters, believable and heartwarming story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Please stop comparing!!!

    Authors do not write books to mirror other works. That would be like VanGough painting a Monet inspired picture. Each author should write how THEY would see a scene play out, not what they think the public would like. If they did they could not be considered artists...they would be, essentially, plagiarists. If you want to read 50 Shades again, pick up the tattered, torn pages and read. Although, my suggestion would be to expand your mind and try a few others. You never know what your cerebral cortex actually finds interesting until you try it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Wonderful Smexy Read! I really enjoyed this book. I had read Pa

    Wonderful Smexy Read!
    I really enjoyed this book. I had read Past Midnight as it was the first book in this series but it is not necessary to enjoy The Principal's Office. Neither is the second book which I passed on.

    Rachel is a divorced mom of two boys. She lives with the stereotype that mothers should not be sexy, not want sex and God forbid actually LIKE sex! One morning Rachel meets a handsome stranger at the grocery store who will rescue her orange juice from the top shelf and later rescue Rachel in more ways than one. From the first meeting, Synchronicity takes over...

    The dynamic between Rachel and Rand (Principal Torvick) is nothing short of steamy. The conversation where Rachel sets the rules is wonderful but once Rand reveals his rules the heat gets turned up more than one notch!

    I really liked the involvement of Rachel's sons in the story. Ms. Haynes is a wonderful story teller who blends the everyday with a fantasy. There is no billionaire there to buy you Audi's, no strong but silent man who falls into money and can solve every problem you may have whether you like it or not. She places Rachel and Rand in real life situations and lets them lean on one another to fight their battles. It is not only an erotic novel but you see the intimacy of a couple develop outside of the bedroom where true intimacy lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I really liked how I could personally relate to the age (closer to 40) and life experiences (i.e. middle class income, divorced couple, children) of the characters in The Principal's Office. I enjoyed being swept away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Clouddapple

    Is there a silverpaw here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    It brought back memories of college

    I was 27 married and had returned to school to pursue some advanced coursework. I worked in the Dean of Administrations office part-time. It started with a drink of Cherry and led to many adventures. The one that was so erotic; I was over the desk getting it on when the phone rings and it’s my husband wondering if I would be making it home for supper. I am still married to the same guy after 49 years. Yes I did tell him about the event. He was fine with it. The book was well written and a fun read. I highly recommend it!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Best of everything

    God love all the fantasies played out in this story as they are all believable & having lost myself to fantastic role play in simular settings could really relate as a woman to this lovely, thrilling realistic rollercoaster ride. Also so nice to read a story that i know all the areas discribed.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Jasmine Haynes does it again! I just love this series and hope

    Jasmine Haynes does it again! I just love this series and hope she continues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2