BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Prism Weight Loss Program

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    5 years ago

    I started PrISM 5 years ago and lost 65 lbs. I have kept all of the weight off with no problem. This is truley life altering and not a diet. I pull out my book from time to time just to stay in check.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2001

    Awesome Book

    I read this book in the middle of July. This is now the end of August and I have lost 40 pounds so far. I am buying more copies of this to give to my friends. I realized from the book that I am addicted to sugar and white flour. This book isn't just about losing weight. Losing weight is just a side benefit of a much bigger picture. The stories have inspired me to start on a path to discover the 'true me', and to continue my journey to the 'True Me'.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2001

    God is So Great

    Believe me, I've tried everything from Weight Watchers to SlimFast to the 'carbo' diets and was ready to move on to prescription drugs when I was moved to try this program. 4 Stars because I have not read the book -- but I've been on the program for less than 6 months and lost 65+ pounds! This program is AWESOME and such a blessing! The women who wrote this program are anointed by God and know exactly what you have gone through and will go through to be transformed into the person He created you to be! I am experiencing such amazing freedom and peace through the self-exploration and 'reconstruction' that is provided by the wise words of these insightful women. If you are not able to get involved with PRISM in your local area...please pick up this book...it will bless your life. God's best for you is just around the corner.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2000

    LIFE CHANGING

    WOW!I personally have done this amazing program and have lost 100 pounds so I know it works. What I didn't expect was to be so moved and convicted by this wonderful book.My own personal story is in there,and I was shocked and overwhelmed at how good of a job Karen did in conveying the emotion and hopelessness I had before Prism.Then the joy and excitment of a life so dramatically changed by this program and Jesus Christ.I can gaurantee this book will change your life!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    very inspiring.

    This book is very helpful in changing the way you deal with food issues.
    The scriptures are very moving. I added many of the scriptures into my journal so I may read them all the time.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    This is a great book. If you are looking for a Biblically based weight loss book, this is it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Raelene

    Falls asleep in a pile of stuffed animals

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1