Customer Reviews for

Private: #1 Suspect

Average Rating 4
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(141)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

What a great thriller!

Jack Morgan is up to his eyeballs in trouble.The mob is strong-arming him into recovering stolen pharmaceuticals for them.A local hotel owner hires him to investigate grisly murders in her buildings.Oh,and he's also being framed for the murder of his ex-lover.This is Ja...
Jack Morgan is up to his eyeballs in trouble.The mob is strong-arming him into recovering stolen pharmaceuticals for them.A local hotel owner hires him to investigate grisly murders in her buildings.Oh,and he's also being framed for the murder of his ex-lover.This is James Patterson at his best.A smart,fast-paced thrill ride loaded with nonstop action and a memorable hero.Great fun!

posted by metfan on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Time To Go Solo

Maxine Paetro is James Patterson's number one partner. She has a descent record with the Women Mystery Club and now the new Private series. Since both series is owned by Patterson Ms. Paetro will have to create a new series.

posted by Darth-Vader on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great thriller!

    Jack Morgan is up to his eyeballs in trouble.The mob is strong-arming him into recovering stolen pharmaceuticals for them.A local hotel owner hires him to investigate grisly murders in her buildings.Oh,and he's also being framed for the murder of his ex-lover.This is James Patterson at his best.A smart,fast-paced thrill ride loaded with nonstop action and a memorable hero.Great fun!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    Great Thriller, enjoyed it. one of the better ones

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome book

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love it<3

    Love it havnt made it half way through the book yet and i cant put it down

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Best seller

    A must read for anybody who likes great suspense novels.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    A GREAT, MUST READ BOOK!

    I love this book! Couldn't put it down! I love this series and the main character (Jack Morgan). Cannot wait for his next Private book Games, coming out in June!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Awesome!

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Good

    Good book. Couldnt stop reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Excellent

    I loooove this series! This was an entertaining, fast-paced, exciting read and I highly recommend it. James Patterson and Maxine Paetro are on their game with this one!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Time To Go Solo

    Maxine Paetro is James Patterson's number one partner. She has a descent record with the Women Mystery Club and now the new Private series. Since both series is owned by Patterson Ms. Paetro will have to create a new series.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What truly separates good from evil?

    Jack Morgan has lived a complicated life and built a complex international security firm from his late father’s legacy. Private manages to make the problems go away with an elite group of people who are diverse enough to fill every required gap. Jack has never been more grateful for that than now as he stands accused of murdering an ex-lover.

    There is no conceivable way Jack would have murdered Colleen in his own way he loved her even though their future for them was unattainable. The only person who could have pulled this off is Jack’s demonic twin brother Tommy. Jack can’t believe Tommy would be this vindictive but Tommy is showing him what the drive for dominance can do. Their late father pitted the two of them against each other every day of their lives and he would be so proud to know that this looks to be a fight to the death.

    Jack has his team working on keeping the organization afloat while he works his way out of this corner. The leads are taking him deeper into a well he can’t find a way out of but hopefully someone will throw him a life line.

    James Patterson is the master at creating a story that makes the reader never want to put the book down. Mr. Patterson builds from a single idea into an explosion of surprise you never see coming.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Ok but sort of predictable

    It was worth reading but the main character Jack, sleeps with almost every female that crosses his path which, to me, makes him unlikeable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    This Book is not #1

    This book was a slow read and written poorly. It felt choppy at times and no characters were developed enough for us to relate to them.
    I wish I had my $$$$$$$ back.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Very good read

    My first james patterson book. I m a fan. I did not want to jump on the band wagon but he really knows how to get your attention and keep it. I recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Interestingly Good BUT NOT Great

    This was a pretty good read, but not the page turner that James Patterson delivers most of the time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Private, #1 Suspect is a four ring circus! It's as if I am watch

    Private, #1 Suspect is a four ring circus! It's as if I am watching TV, reading a good book, listening to my IPOD &amp; surfing the net, all at once. It is difficult to follow all the plots &amp; characters, much less the twists &amp; turns. Patterson is good, but not that good, better luck next time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great read!

    Full of action and suspence this book grabs you at page one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Worth the read!

    Love Patterson! He has done it again. Not quite the caliber of his others but almost. It is definetly worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    This book is awesome- you guys need to read it if you haven't and if you have its fun reading it again.

    I really love this book. My friend told me about James Patterson and this was the first book i pick up and a few more. Private really got me in and could not sop reading it when i first got. awesome book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Another great thriller

    Love James Patterson books. They keep you in suspense until the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16