Customer Reviews for

Private: #1 Suspect

Average Rating 4
( 301 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

What a great thriller!

Jack Morgan is up to his eyeballs in trouble.The mob is strong-arming him into recovering stolen pharmaceuticals for them.A local hotel owner hires him to investigate grisly murders in her buildings.Oh,and he's also being framed for the murder of his ex-lover.This is Ja...
Jack Morgan is up to his eyeballs in trouble.The mob is strong-arming him into recovering stolen pharmaceuticals for them.A local hotel owner hires him to investigate grisly murders in her buildings.Oh,and he's also being framed for the murder of his ex-lover.This is James Patterson at his best.A smart,fast-paced thrill ride loaded with nonstop action and a memorable hero.Great fun!

posted by metfan on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Time To Go Solo

Maxine Paetro is James Patterson's number one partner. She has a descent record with the Women Mystery Club and now the new Private series. Since both series is owned by Patterson Ms. Paetro will have to create a new series.

posted by Darth-Vader on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Time To Go Solo

    Maxine Paetro is James Patterson's number one partner. She has a descent record with the Women Mystery Club and now the new Private series. Since both series is owned by Patterson Ms. Paetro will have to create a new series.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Ok but sort of predictable

    It was worth reading but the main character Jack, sleeps with almost every female that crosses his path which, to me, makes him unlikeable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Interestingly Good BUT NOT Great

    This was a pretty good read, but not the page turner that James Patterson delivers most of the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Private, #1 Suspect is a four ring circus! It's as if I am watch

    Private, #1 Suspect is a four ring circus! It's as if I am watching TV, reading a good book, listening to my IPOD & surfing the net, all at once. It is difficult to follow all the plots & characters, much less the twists & turns. Patterson is good, but not that good, better luck next time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Good read

    Not the best of Patterson but a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Good reading

    The "Private" series are very good lite reading. The Nook Color I have has too many errors
    like pages frozen or skips. So B&N what's your answer to that?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not as good as the first book of the series Private #1 Suspect

    Not as good as the first book of the series

    Private #1 Suspect started out with a bang... literally. I was caught up in the action from page one. Having read Private, the first book of the series, awhile ago, it took me a few minutes to remember the characters. Luckily Patterson provided a brief description of the key players.

    Unfortunately about the middle of the book, the storyline started to drag for me. Jack and his employees are frantically trying to prove his innocence while the police detective assigned to his case thinks Jack committed the murder. Meanwhile, Jack is tormented about his feelings for his murdered ex-girlfriend, harboring feelings for another past love and thinking about a new woman. It was a bit much and distracted me from the murder mystery.

    Jack has a hunch who could have set him up. Someone who has been out to get him for a long time. When the killer's identity is finally revealed, it was anti-climatic and felt a bit forced. Needless to say, I didn't enjoy Private #1 Suspect as much as I did Private.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Demi

    Wow here are alot of mixed feelings about this book. I see some 2 stars ans see some 5 stars. I have not read this book yet and i am interested to see what happens. I will update everyone as soon as i get to read this story:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Confused ??????????

    What? Im confused about what your talking about.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An ok read

    3.5 stars Jack Morgan, head dude of Private, an elite investigative firm, is under suspicion for murder a former employee/former lover. While trying to prove his innocence and find the real killer, he and his firm's workers are also involved in a couple other cases. Jack is a likeable character, with flaws like the rest of us. The suspense is enough to keep most readers involved with the story. This was a quick read, perhaps because each chapter is about three pages long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Kinda

    I kinda liked it because it was interesting bt it was to much for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    haijia

    this is to test html escape §©

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Excellent Patterson - as usual

    As always you can count on Patterson. What makes his books interesting is that it's not one w/millions of characters you have to remember and then try to recall who did what to whom. Very concise.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3