BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Private Berlin

Average Rating 4
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Nice

So cool

posted by 2344823 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe I spent good money for this read. The author giv

I can't believe I spent good money for this read. The author gives unneeded descriptions of surroundings, roadways and other insignificant details. Characters arrive on scene mysteriously, almost like ghosts. Some of the events are unbelievable and the characters inone ...
I can't believe I spent good money for this read. The author gives unneeded descriptions of surroundings, roadways and other insignificant details. Characters arrive on scene mysteriously, almost like ghosts. Some of the events are unbelievable and the characters inone chapter take forever to go 20 miles and in another chapter they arrive in 2 short paragraphs.I can not recommend this book and am really disappointed in the author(s). This is NOT James Patersonly written.

posted by BobLdoit on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Nice

    So cool

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    Best Private yet - grabs you from the first page and you just ca

    Best Private yet - grabs you from the first page and you just can't put it down.  If you are a Patterson fan - Private Berlin doesn't disappoint!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Excellent read!

    An enjoyable read....great mystery. Not your everyday, run of the mill story. More, please!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Ashley Walther the best author ever

    You have the best books ever I have every book that you you wrote. I love them books very much....... If you people do not like his books I have to say that you are stupied..You people need to enjoy this best selling author in the world...... The books By James Patterson are so famous to me .Now tell me something rude saying that youvdo not like James Pattersons books.....I cry almost in every book that he made ....By the way I own every book that he wrote.... Be kind this best selling author . I love his books I will name some of them the maxium ride books. Some of books are called. Angel,Gone with the wing ,Fang,Still live'in . Write back if you like this author or if you do not like him but make sure to rate the book .

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Awesome book..... once again..... 

    Awesome book..... once again..... 

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    great read

    holds your interest and makes you wish it would never end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    For all Patterson fans

    If you are a James Patterson fan as I am, Private Berlin does not disapoint. Having read
    all of the Private books, eagerly awaited this new location. It is my hope Patterson will
    continue with the series.
    Always fascinating with many unexpected twists and turns. Thoroughly enjoyable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    LOVE THE PRIVATE SERIES

    LOVE THE PRIVATE SERIES JUST AS MUCH AS WMC aka WOMANS MURDER CLUB, ALEX CROSS, MICHAEL BENNETT SERIES!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great book

    A real page turner. Invloves action suspense mystery erotica and is throughly scary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Grear

    Gjh

    1 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Way to go Patterson!

    I was hesitant to buy another Patterson book with large type and short chapters written with another author but having run out of books of interest I purchased Private Berlin. I was hooked on the first chapter and loved the plots and characters involved. This book has renewed my faith in Patterson as one of the best authors of thrillers today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Quick & Easy Read.

    Another one of James Patterson's Private Series. A nice quick and easy read. the story line was a little disturbing but not too bad. I enjoy this series very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Follow me on instagram

    User name bigjerk56

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    check it out

    What a great read from start to finish.Could not guess who was doing the killing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    great series

    nice twist and expansion of the private series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    great reading

    refreshing read brought back memories of the wall coming down. storyline gives you thought of haw close to the truth it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great read. Only problem was I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Good Story and Read

    Who cares who Patterson writes with. If those folks who complain about the co-authorship approach, they must not be doing much reading of other authors these days. This was my first "Private" read, and I was impressed. The details many people complain about I find very interesting as, having been to Berlin many time, it puts me into the situation. Overall an excellent story and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite "Private Ber

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    "Private Berlin" was written by James Patterson and Mark Sullivan and read by Ari Fliakos and January LaVoy in the audio format. The Private is an international private investigation company with offices in all the major cities. In this book we focus on the branch located in Berlin, Germany. One of the top Private agents Chris Schneider was missing. To discover what happened to him Agent Mattie Engel must put her feelings for him aside (they were engaged until recently). Mattie begins her investigation by looking into each of the three cases Chris had been working on. Each of the three cases entices her investigative instincts. Could the billionaire have harmed Chris to keep his infidelity quiet? Could the soccer star have harmed Chris to hide cheating? Or could it have been the nightclub owner who was dating someone connected to the mob? What Mattie discovers takes her by surprise. She was not ready for Chris’s deep dark secret.

    “Private Berlin” will keep readers on the edge of their seats. The novel is a dark thriller with high action and fast pace. A part of this tale is written from the killer’s point of view. It was the most frightening part of the book, showing what such an evil person will think and act. This is a short book with short chapters. Each chapter has a cliff hanger ending. There are twists and turns that keep me sitting in my car a little longer just to see what would happen next. James Patterson and Mark Sullivan make quite a team. Ari Fliakos and January LaVoy’s voices lent the perfect inflection to this tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Love the Private Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5