Customer Reviews for

Private Games

Average Rating 4
( 371 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. Did not disappoint

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

OKAY BOOK BY MARK SULLIVAN

James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. S...
James, you did it again. Waited for your book to come out and made sure I was at the bookstore to purchsde it on the day it came out. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS NOVEL WAS WRITTEN BY YOU. I have read every book you ever wrote and this book screams of another author. STOP FOOLING ME. I want to read James Patterson and not someone else. Don't put your name on something just to make a sale. Your disappointing your readers.

posted by 1481168 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Too pricey

    $13 for an ebook? Too much

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Ahhn

    No so great nothing funny or to happy sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Looks stupid

    James Patterson is probably copying the hunger games

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Ripoff

    Well anybody else see the thg similarites? It may just b cobcedental but i read private games abf tbh i def didnt love it... but thats just my personal opinion. If ur like me theb this book isNOT for u!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Would definitely NOT recommend this book!!!

    This book lacks the normal suspense offered by Patterson and every direction this book took was identifiable far in advance. I definitely would not consider this book a "Suspense" and, in my opinion, lacked creativity by the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Hi

    Never read it. Is it good?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Just okay

    Not too impressed with this latest in the Private series. I think Patterson is better off sticking to Jack Morgan as his protagonist in this series. Knight just didn't cut it for me...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Hi

    Should i or should i not get it?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I didn't like this story as well as the first two books in the P

    I didn't like this story as well as the first two books in the Private series.  For a private investigation firm, the head dude gave away too much information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Great Book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great book

    I loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Finally finished

    Finally finished, only before the winyer games, not summer. Great read anyway, love the Private series!!! Looking forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Nice twist

    I love when I read the same author but the books are different enough you won't predict what's about to happen. This book was different from other books of his that I have read before. Nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I thought it was just me. But I agree with the other readers who

    I thought it was just me. But I agree with the other readers who did not like this book. Poorly written. Hard to follow. I have read some of the other "Private" books and enjoyed them. This is not one of them. Can't believe James Patterson added his name to this. So disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Not my fav

    A bit too detailed but storyline ok. 370 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good book/read, except......

    I really like the private series and always look forward to a new one (as is the case with most of the Patterson books) except the little boy and his toilet habits was an unnecessary addition. The girl twin was a good add and he would have been also, except with the toilet and loo reoccupation.

    Except for that it was a good read and moved along at a quick pace, like most of the Patterson books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Enjoyed it very much....

    Once again a read full of suspence, excitment and just a great read....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    O

    P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    A fan

    Enjoyed the Private Series! Can notice the difference with two authors but still found the books enjoyable! Worthy of 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oh my god, for one thing you have to be in the right frame of

    Oh my god, for one thing you have to be in the right frame of mind for action, adventure, murder and mayhem to really enjoy this book. I tried to read it after the Jack Morgan books and it didn't work so I left it tried it today and couldn't put it down.

    Peter Knight works for the London office of Private and they are working with the Olympics to make sure it runs smoothly, but when people wind up dying by someone named Cronus, something is obviously very afoot.

    Cronus is running around with a group of sisters all bent on destroying men and getting revenge and pledging their allegiance to Cronus after he saved them along time ago.

    We also see Jack Morgan again as he has shown up when previous Private London agents wound up dead on an airplane. This book was incredible with the up and down and figuring out when the bad guys were gonna get theirs. And who was Cronus totally not who I was expecting as always James Patterson has us all over the place trying to figure it out! Definitely a great book can't wait to read his next Private book!(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 19